We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wytheville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Louisville
Reviewed 28 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancymJ8050YH
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Lake Luzerne, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Easy on and off Interstate 81. Was a typical Days Inn that has been updated. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helped with suggestions on where to eat dinner. Amenities were standard as with all Wyndham group hotels but were acceptable for our needs. Most important to me is the cleanliness and this motel gets a thumbs up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderer696
Days W, General Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear wanderer696, Happy to know that you liked not our location but comfortable beds, friendly staff and cleanliness. Thank you for your stay, please look us up again for your future stay.

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good...hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, OJ, milk, muffins, donuts, but the best part...the room. We stayed in room 402. Very clean, updated with what looked like a very recently renovated bathroom. Mini fridge, microwave, ironing board/iron, hair dryer, soaps/shamppo/conditioner. Just a great experience overall and I would stay here again without question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora1033
Broadalbin, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravenswoodcraft
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My husband deployed this past weekend and we weren't sure how long our stay needed to be. We actually ended up only needing the room for one night, even though we reserved it for two. The front desk clerk did such a great job and made sure that we weren't overcharged for something we didn't use. Thank you for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithfamily797
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear smithfamily797, We are glad you chose us for your stay, we all sometimes have to change our stay for one reason or another and we do not want penalize you. I am happy that the front desk clerk helped you out with it. Hope you will consider us again for your future stay. Thank you

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Making reservations was easy. Hotel was clean over all. The room we stayed in had a little black mold like areas around the tub. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Continental break fast was so so. Biscuits and Gravy was awful ! Fruit consisted of a banana.It would have been nice to have more choice on fruit. Stay was pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782roberty
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear 782orbery, Thank you for your review, We will definitely look in to your concerns, hope you will give us another chance. I am glad to know your stay was present. Appreciate your stay with us.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We only needed one night while passing through, we pre-paid through a discount site. We arrived very late and knew we would leave very early, so really we only needed a few hours. The clerk at check in was extremely nice. The room though, there was a dirty towel in the room already and the bathtub was yellow (like soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tallykay77
Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Room clean, staff friendly, only have double beds not very comfortable and we forgot how small double beds are lol. Breakfast nothing to talk about had toast and hard boiled egg and juice but the price was right 60, so if you want more go and pay the price of $100 or more. This was ok for a overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickinca
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear vickinca, Thank you for your review, sorry about the beds, we also have king rooms available. We normally have breakfast consisting of bananas, milk, cereal, biscuits, gravy, waffle etc. unless we ran out when you were there, please feel free to ask the desk clerk for this next time. Glad to here you did like our reasonable price. Thank...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Days Inn Wytheville has been a stop that we make yearly going to and from our homes in Pennsylvania and Florida. We can always count on a very clean room, in room extras such as coffee, soaps and extras, a comfortable bed, nice television, plenty of linens, and the use of a refrigerator. The front desk people are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7026QUjamesh
Days W, Manager at Days Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear R7026QUjamesh, We are thrilled to see your review! We try to give our guests good service at a reasonable rate. I also want to inform you that we are renovating our rooms to make your stay even more comfortable. I will definitely share your review with all the employees. We will await your return, thank you again.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
818 reviews
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Wytheville in Wytheville, Virginia See all photos & videos Affordable Hospitality Among Hotels in Wytheville, VA Enjoy great value and warm hospitality at Days Inn Wytheville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstates 81 and 77 in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our Wytheville, VA hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway is ideal. From shops to beautiful wilderness and scenery, the best area attractions are all nearby. Feel refreshed and stay full of energy at our Wytheville, VA hotel. Rest well in one of our comfortable rooms equipped with pillow-top bedding and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and enjoy conveniences like 24-hour front desk service and free parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available. Free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items awaits you each morning, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Wytheville

Address: 150 Malin Dr, Wytheville, VA 24382-3429
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $84 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Wytheville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
5 months ago
9 months ago
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coming off I 79 tricky to find as it is next to theatre not the group of hotels right off I 79, as a map or GPS required.”
 of 5 bubbles MELVINH596, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy1974, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles KentK372, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor, Room 301. Very quiet and easy access to parked car.”
 of 5 bubbles letsrunaway53, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in between the 2 buildings away from the interstate & very quite. NEVER heard anyone coming/going morning or night.”
 of 5 bubbles brendac470, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay