We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn, Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a room here on 8-26-16 in the early morning hours ,requested a first floor king and was given a 3rd floor double. I had confirmation on what I had booked. I don't like someone not telling me the truth. After some argument, I was given a 1st floor double.I thought choice hotels were better than this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy K
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I give people the benefit of the doubt, especially on a busy night. I called multiple hotels when the Bristol NASCAR race was rained out. The only one with "limited available rooms" was the Sleep Inn. First off, this hotel is almost 80 miles away, and still no AAA discounts or coupons could be accepted. Other hotels we called said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonfan24815
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have stayed in Sleep Inn's before and have always been very impressed. Sleep Inn's are one of our go to hotels. This one was disappointing. Walking into the hotel, the lobby and breakfast area were nice, however this changed as we headed to our room. First thing, was that there was a hand written sign on our door explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cae475
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We usually stay in Wytheville on our way home to North Carolina after visiting Ohio, but this time we tried the Sleep Inn for a change and was truly pleased. The newley (2 yrs. ago) remodeled interior looks and feels like a luxurious Hotel. The staff is friendly and professional and the whole motel is extremely clean. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

2nd time staying here traveling. Good stay... Free continental Breakfast was okay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good deal when booking. However, no fridge/microwave in room. There is ice and a microwave in the breakfast area. Will definitely be back. Close to restaurant. Sagebrush steakhouse where you can get 10 % off if you show your room key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan H
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Upon check in I was greeted very professionally by Colby. He really knew his job. Unfortunately when we checked in he did inform us the key machine was broke, and the door was ajar so we could get into the room. However when we returned after dinner from the Sage Brush Steakhouse next door, by the way which was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayna C
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

For the price it's hard to beat. Remember the price you pay for what you get...it's a great value. King bed and the room appeared to have been recently renovated?? Plenty of hot water but only had 2 towels. I guess i could have asked for more. Brought our pillows with us and glad we did .. their pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flylowe
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Overall the place wasn't bad. The front desk attendant was very friendly ansld welcoming. The sheets were clean (the blanket on top was not - see photo), free of bed bugs which i am severly paranoid about, and sufficient for a quick sleep. Walls are thin, could use some updates (paint/carpet) as it looks well used but clean enough. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midwest_gal2014
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chastity Ortiz...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stopped there on route back home after vacation in SC. Hotels where very costly in the area and only a few. The room was very clean and orderly. Did not see a pool, but we just needed a room to relax in. The rate was the best in the area. The breakfast was not up to par from the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki1230
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kentucky
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stopped here for a night on our way to vacation in North Carolina. Convenient location just off the highway. Easy check in was very efficient. Our room was just okay with no noticeable problems. Very small bathroom. Fairly clean and comfortable bed. Again nothing special, but worked for one night. Breakfast was very basic. No instructions for heating your breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcall77
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
841 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
349 reviews
2.4 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoke free rooms are away from smoking areas apparently. Only had a hint of smoke in the hall outside our room but enjoyed the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the 3rd floor right near the elevator and I never heard any noise. Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles F7585NKthomasm, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stop at a rest area and get a coupon book - the discount is even better than the military discount.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanS594, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 1 elevator, on end by the check in. Long walk to get to the opposite end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bucgirl, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles CarMa555, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5