We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is on of the cleanest ones I have ever stayed in. Kudos to the Housekeeping staff. I would definitely recommend. The rooms seem newly updated as well. I stayed for business and only slept a few short hours and had to go but my I was very impressed by how clean the room was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with the room and were able to get some rest during your stay. We hope next time you are able to stay awhile longer!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel. Rooms were extremely nice! The staff was exceptional, so friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our evening at this hotel. Didn't get to enjoy breakfast but it sure looked delicious. We went to breakfast at the Streamliner Diner. We both wanted to try it. Next time we will stay and enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that you ladies were able to enjoy a fun evening on the Island with us. We sure hope you decide to stay for breakfast during your next trip, and can't wait to see you both again!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was spacious and and clean. My only complaint was with the continental breakfast. The eating area was very small so I ended up eating standing even though there were less than 15 people eating. I also had to ask for basics like spoons to be resupplied when they ran out. If they bring their breakfast service up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlsar
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback as this helps us to improve our superior service. We really look forward to seeing you next time!

Tacoma, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

What an amazing hotel, the suites have a feeling of home, I love that the Bedrooms are a complete different room, Would suggest this hotel highly,The staff is very friendly and helpful, and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are on the island!

Canton, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great stay at your hotel. We loved it. Thank you very much. You need better accommodations for smokers, though. Also, the housekeepers washed our towels even though we hung them up. We appreciated this, although they didn't have to do it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwA6086PA
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are so happy you had a nice visit and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I love staying at this Best Western, mostly for the amenities and laid back environment. The staff is very helpful at all times, the breakfast isn't half bad, and the rooms are spacious and include real cable. In a quiet little town without a lot of accommodations, this Best Western is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey R
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We truly love what we do here, and can't wait to see you next time you're on the island.

Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our room was great. Clean and very good beds. Forget the breakfast. Why does a first class Best Western put out a second rate breakfast. Put some effort into your selection. Rubber eggs and luke warn sausage and potatoes were a poor excuse for items that need to be hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamara
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We feel being comfortable while away from home is very important, and take great pride in providing that comfort. We do try to provide an accomodating assortment for breakfast, and hope that next time yours is more enjoyable. Hope to see you back again soon!

Bellingham, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Staff were exceptionally cordial and professional and room was comfortable. Lobby had coffee early in the morning and nice breakfast. Great location on Bainbridge Island. Try Jake's Pickup at the gas station next door for amazing food! Highly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400caras
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus while visiting Bainbridge. We believe hot coffee and a warm meal is the best way to start your day and are happy you enjoyed it, too! Thank you for the recommendation and we will see you next time!

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great place to stay on Bainbridge. Close to shopping/restaurants and a very short drive to the downtown core. Close to ferry dock which is handy. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, addressing all of our needs and the room was very clean and very quiet, which was ideal. We had a wonderful stay (which we cannot say about all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piccolopearl
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience. We too love being so close to all the best parts of the Island. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay with us. We can't wait to see you again next time you're in town!

Toutle
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice room, though it was supposed to be a spa suite and wasn't. The front desk clerk was rude and not at all helpful. Will seek other options for future stays in the area. Though we intended to stay an additional night we went a little further south to the little creek casino and resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trapperon1
Linda T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any misunderstanding when you booked the room. Unfortunately we do not offer any rooms with a spa with in our facility.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
114 reviews
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,494 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
248 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $196 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
White City, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are so nice, as well as the staff. The whole hotel is so nice and charming.”
 of 5 bubbles H5162UNkathyb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the gas station - especially if you like to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go higher; avoid street-view and gas station-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles L9520JStimc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem well placed”
 of 5 bubbles 265hilaryr, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was very large with a living room and a separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainemimi, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5