We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
 Click to rate
Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved for two nights. I checked in at 2 pm knowing check in is 3 pm because I had an event that started at 3pm in Lynden, Wa. The lady at the desk gave 2 access cards and told me at some point come to the lobby and sign my paper for the room during my stay. i planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hallmark: It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our apology to you. Please rest assured that this is not indicative of our hotel and how we operate. Our aim is to serve our guest well, and we clearly failed to do so. To compensate for the trouble you went through, we will go ahead and refund your...

New Westminster, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed for a night before heading to SeaTac, and this was a great hotel. Room was large & very well equipped with fridge coffee maker & microwave. Beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The outdoor pool was an added bonus. No complaints what so ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriekarl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We have a great location for a stop off to SeaTac or heading north to Vancouver. The staff make every effort to satisfy our guests and it is nice that we are appreciated.

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel itself is nice however sold room out from under my son. My son is a contractor working at refinery in Ferndale, came in from work on Saturday evening and all of his belongings had been packed and were in lobby. Room had been sold to someone else. Took 2 hours to find him lodging for another month. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moodyss64
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

Our aim is to serve our guest well, and we are sorry that we could not accommodate your son. Please note that his original reservation was for 7 days, with checking out on 2/18, Saturday. Since no further reservation to extend his stay was made, we expected him to depart from the room on 18th morning as scheduled. When it...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is one of the better Econo Lodge Motels I have stayed at. The room was clean, good Internet access, pleasant staff, good selection of cable channels, refrigerator and microwave in the room, and a decent AAA rate. Parking is pretty cramped - basically most of the parking slots will only fit a compact car, so park strategically or plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay in a handicapped room after a hospital stay in Alaska and flight to Bellingham. Room was very comfortable and large, breakfast was adequate and husband loved the pancake machine. Right next to a Sports Bar/Small Casino that had great complete meals at a very reasonable price. Great Oasis for two very weary seniors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed one night with two rooms with queen beds. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and the price very affordable. We flew out of Bellingham airport early the next morning and received our wake up call on time. Left before breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. Also close to the shopping mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0lar_eclipse
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Location: It was right off the highway, and close to the airport. The room was dated, but we enjoyed the sleep. Inexpensive. Restaurants within walking distance. Drug store within walking distance. Bellis Fair Mall is also within walking distance. There is a pub/casino next door, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The only issue I had with my stay is the noise from highway 5 being right there is pretty bad. The issue is the heating/cooling units they have in the rooms have no fan option where you can leave the fan on constantly all night to drown out the freeway noise. The units go on and then off when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Valley Center, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Booked a room for my son and had to send a copy of my driver's license and credit card on their "secure" email. Within hours, someone was using my information and purchasing things from stores in that location online for pick-up. Both the law enforcement and bank said that that was the origin of my identity being compromised by either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Econolodge228, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review

First of all, it is unfortunate to hear about your credit card being compromised and you feel our hotel was the cause of the problem. However, only charges against the card made from our hotel was the authorized amount by you for the room cost. Also, to this date, we have not received any reports from bank or police regards...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I'm a senior, and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels and motels over the years, but room 315 in the Bellingham Econolodge is the noisiest room I have ever stayed in. The problem is that it faces the I-5 freeway just a short distance away, and traffic on the freeway never stops. It kept us awake all night. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Leonard_2

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.7 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
397 reviews
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
31 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA 98225
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Snohomish, Washington
28 days ago
Edmonton, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take an upper level unless you want to hear people directly above you all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose room on other side of hotel away from the highway for quieter sleep”
 of 5 bubbles s0lar_eclipse, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisiest rooms face the i-5 freeway. If you want a quiet room I would suggest you ask for a room on the other side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Patrick_Leonard_2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the pool side. these are farther away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles jminwa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need WiFi, don't stay here. They have it, but it never works.”
 of 5 bubbles AFflygal, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5