We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Birch Bay RV Campground

    8418 Harborview Rd, Blaine, WA 98230-5805
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlaineSee available hotels in Blaine
    Traveller (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Semiahmoo Resort
    578 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Blaine
     
    Sandcastle at Birch Bay
    140 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Birch Bay
     
    Birch Bay Get Away
    123 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Blaine
     
    Ocean Promenade Hotel
    286 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in White Rock
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Pool
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Semiahmoo Resort
    578 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Blaine
     
    Sandcastle at Birch Bay
    140 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Birch Bay
     
    Birch Bay Get Away
    123 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Blaine
     
    Ocean Promenade Hotel
    286 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in White Rock
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (201)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 201 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    A well kept and well managed campground that offers RV sites which are clean and roomy with full hookups. Not on the beach, but still nicely situated. From here to Canada is a short hop, from here to the outlet malls in the US is...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Chrome_Dome_McD
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Spend lots of time here, with our kids when there not to busy. Our dog loves to camp as well. There's so many people of walking she gets to greet everyone. Membership is well worth it ! Booking in again real soon !

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank blswift
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I am an annual site holder and go anywhere from the end of April to the end of September. It costs me almost $70 a night which includes $35 a month for utilities and the Canadian exchange rate plus annual membership dues! The annual membership...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 972patriciaad
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    This RV park is very expensive $61.00 per night for a 25 foot RV with power, water, sewer but NO wifi!!! Way too much money. They are way overboard on the number of speed bumps into and around the park as well. We wouldn't stay...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Christina M
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Went to this 'Thousand Trails' RV park to say greet our RV friends staying at this facility. First thing that caught my notice was the installation of tire shredding equipment at the entrance/exit. Surprising to see but clearly controls the exit lane use. Used the...More

    2  Thank Lorne N
    Semiahmoo Resort
    578 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Blaine
     
    Sandcastle at Birch Bay
    140 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Birch Bay
     
    Birch Bay Get Away
    123 reviews
    #2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Blaine
     
    Ocean Promenade Hotel
    286 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in White Rock
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 246
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Blaine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Northwoods Motel
    38 reviews
    6.00 km away
     
    Semiahmoo Resort
    578 reviews
    5.51 km away
     
    Sandcastle at Birch Bay
    140 reviews
    1.98 km away
     
    Worldmark Birch Bay
    87 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    CJ's Beach House
    196 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Vonna’s Purple Fin Restaurant
    92 reviews
    3.05 km away
    Bay Cafe at Birch Bay
    34 reviews
    2.95 km away
    Paso Del Norte
    134 reviews
    5.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Birch Bay State Park
    78 reviews
    4.72 km away
    Peace Arch State Park
    175 reviews
    6.43 km away
    Paddle & Pedal Adventures
    12 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Semiahmoo Golf & Country Club
    104 reviews
    2.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    poorlyran
    I agree with you completely!! If they did the repairs and fixes in the off season there would be no need for shutting off the water in the peak season! This is not the first time....last year, one of the times it was off, it was off for 3 days in a row!!! In most businesses, you would have to close down or make accommodations for those that are staying at your hotel, resort, campground.....NOT HERE! As far as the "speed and signs" go...completely agree there too!! It is a bit obnoxious with all the childish signs throughout the park...the staff does not always go 5 mph?? Thousand Trails is a great disappointment to many....I have met several people in the last year or so that are either getting rid of their membership or will not be back to this one Thousand Trails in particular. They also seem to be charging you for everything!!! The latest being all guests are charged $10.00 per person per day, whether they drive in, walk in, or bike in??? With all these extra charges for this and that tells me they (Thousand Trails as a whole) is hurting financially. It is obvious that they choose what they are going to enforce and sadly, most of it is towards families.....
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Yumsbpa | Reviewed this property |
    Yea, we will not be back. We went there to visit with friends and we couldn't do that there. We moved to Beachcomber Trailer park in Birch Bay. Very noisy but we can have visitors.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "BE AWARE of their policy of $10 per person CHARGE for any/all visitors if you plan on having friends or..."
    Read review
    "largest and most private sites are at the bottom end of the campground farthest from welcome center and pool..."
    Read review
    "50 amp sites are first come first serve"
    Read review
    "Early reservations recommended. Shade and sunny RV/campsites available"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing