We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Centralia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Centralia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Centralia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2015

When we arrived the staff was very nice, pulled up the reservation right away. Quoted what exactly what we had requested.....and to our surprise put us right next to the pool. The room had just been renovated, new wood floors, fresh paint, bathroom lovely. New mattresses, bedding....no frig but that's ok. It was very nice. We brought our Chihuahua, it...

Thank ceprince409
Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2015

There is a dog show in town and people have Pomeranians and other yippy dogs in portable pens in the common courtyard. They have been barking (yipping) loudly non-stop for three hours and counting outside. Thursday several hours, in addition to 11:30pm, woke us up at 5:30am outside. Today there's about 16 dogs plus about 20 people in the courtyard....

Thank Cannedy2015
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Cannedy, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Your average Motel 6 - small shower, average cleanliness, thread bare towels, worn out bed. It's clean enough and for the price it's decent. However the WIFI is terrible. Like other Motel 6 locations, it constantly drops you or makes you sign in AGAIN when you click on new tabs...TV has few channels. With poor WIFI and no TV -...

Thank v0nyad
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Hard to find entry. Front desk people untrained and unfriendly. Non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. Room very noisy from overhead and people coming and going outside at all hours. WiFi nearly useless....difficult to connect, connection repeatedly lost. Once connected data processing extremely slow or impossible.

Thank Stanley R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Stanley, Thank you for posting your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This hotel has had resent renovation (and on going), the rooms a nicely decorated, new flooring, ft/screen tv, new beds and linen, new towels. What you don't get is a fridge, micro wave or coffee in room, bit of a let down after all the nice reno's. This is the first Motel 6 that we had to pay of wi-fi,...

Thank Ralf W
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Not the best, showed up at around 3pm to check in. Was told the rooms were still being cleaned even though check in is at 2 pm. It was June 5th, the pool still had a sign stating closed for the winter. It was 85 out, good grief. The week before I had read a review where the customers were...

Thank Melaine H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Melaine, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay and any inconvenience it caused you. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you experienced different during your visit. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I love Motel 6 for its value proposition. Always good value everywhere when compared to other hotels. Ask first if this hotel you are going to is "rents ovated" as some are and some aren't. In newer ones, the TV is larger and floors are wood. Beds are new and pillows fine. Remember to bring your own shampoo as there...

Thank Barbara S
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Make sure you ask for the Updated rooms! New flooring...flat screen tv....fresh paint....new beds and bedding. The pool was closed until next wee , but is right next to the outlet mall. Lots of fast food options within walkong distance. Great stay!

Thank jenbur1
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 26 April 2015

There are a few tips to a successful Motel 6 experience. First bring your own: Shampoo, towel unless you don't mind threadbare, harsh white towels, a clock and some earplugs. As for this location, I was welcomed and greeted kindly by the front desk staff and the phone was answered with courtesy and helpful hints of what food chains delivery--...

Thank Hannah M
ft. smith
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at this motel. From the second we walked in we regretted it. The room smelled musty, the carpet was filthy, the towels were old and thin. They have a "pulling " system vs an a/c and it was very warm, the tv is small (not a flat screen, and the have a stand up shower only (...

2Thank leessweety

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.0 km away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#10 of 10 in Centralia
290 reviews
2.5 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
16.3 km away
Lucky Eagle Casino & Hotel
2.4 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Price Range: $78 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Centralia, Washington
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read ALL the reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_fm_Victoria, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A lot of activity around the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarbabyone, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel has easier parking”
 of 5 bubbles M7140XRjaneth, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great for pet owners who need a place to stay while traveling long distances.”
 of 5 bubbles hSQU4RED, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor is the best, there was a little bit of noise from upstairs from walking but other then that very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ceprince409, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay