We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncadia Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suncadia Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,869: English reviews
Start your review of Suncadia Resort
 Click to rate
Tacoma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was very pleasantly surprised. We're planning a second trip this summer. It was our anniversary weekend and Suncadia made it truly special. The staff was extra friendly as well as the other guests. Highly recommend this if your looking for just an anniversary get away or if you need a family escape.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florn199
Yakima
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had an amazing three nights stay at suncadia resort :) everything from the fitness facility and pool to our bike rental was amazing! Also, customer service was amazing and everyone treated us with great respect and genuine care. We will always be going back to Suncadia.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhS464WR
Port Orchard
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I booked our rooms, I wasn't given an option for room type. We were booked into 2Queen rooms. Others at the conference had rooms with kitchenettes. It would have been nice to have been given a choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanwU5556IG
Colfax
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I made the telephone reservation, I requested two beds. The room we were given had 1 bed and a hide-away couch. The staff expected one of us over 60 yr olds to sleep on the couch. We were given another room, no fireplace, no balcony, no fridge. And dogs, when I objected, the staff laughed at me. Garbage (used...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7547DVmicheleb
Yakima
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and great accommodations. I would highly recommend the Lodge to anyone who wants to experience a beautiful mountain get away. Staff was great, rooms were great and the views were spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5202XQjohns
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cancellation policy is stricter than most hotels and when we tried to negotiate something (a day before we even were to arrive) due to my toddler getting sick they wouldn't accommodate us. So we were hit with a steep cancellation charge. Beware! Also gluten and dairy free options haven't improved much since our last visit a few years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danpark
Black Diamond
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No customer service. Nickel and dime you for everything kid related. No family dining options. Filthy pool and changing room areas. Not worth it. It is an attractive property however. It's close to home, though it's not eastern WA weather, it's still in the mountains, so be ready for cool weather and rain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7004RCandrewp
Shawn M, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of your experience at Suncadia. We definitely take your comments to heart, as we were recently named "Best of 425" for Family Resorts in WA. We are very proud of that honor, and I sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us did not deliver. You have my personal guarantee that I will be...

Woodinville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the resort in mid April. Accommodations were ok but we didn't like the restaurants at all. I didn't wanted to took on my vacation but had to since nobody wanted to go to the restaurant after the second visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maleeha A
Shawn M, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Maleeha, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Suncadia. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurants. We are dedicated to creating exceptional culinary experiences, and I am disheartened to hear that this was not the case during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to me at the resort, should you...

Snoqualmie
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We rented a home via Suncadia. It was a beautiful home but not managed. There wasn't enough dishes, glassware, towels,etc. For a home that sleeps 16 and the price we paid we expected more. The hot tub was filthy and not useable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxanes222
Shawn M, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Roxane, Thank you for this valuable feedback about your stay in one of our Suncadia Luxury Homes. I have sent your comments to our Homes Housekeeping Management team, so that we can ensure that this does not happen again in the future. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share these thoughts, it is an important tool for...

Woodinville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pet/dog dander in the home when it was classified as a NON pet friendly home. My son had to leave early with my husband because he couldn't even be in the home. Need to do a better job advertising properly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893anissaw
Shawn M, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the information regarding the pet dander in the home you stayed at during your stay at Suncadia Resort. We are very careful about this, and appreciate the information very much. We are going to spend some time deep cleaning this particular home, and hope to be able to serve you in the future.

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
7.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
6.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
68 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
463 reviews
7.9 km away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Price Range: $376 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncadia Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Suncadia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view”
  • Getting ready to go sledding
Cybermommy2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the double queen adjoining rooms (unless you have both!)”
lbernardrivas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river are very nice. Great expansive views!”
Tim843, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
97221Jay, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go at a less busy time (not school vacation time if you can).”
meganf338, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5