We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suncadia Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suncadia Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suncadia Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,786: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a great weekend getaway. The property is always good for a nice, long walk, the pools and fitness center are great, and the view from the patio at Fifty-6 is lovely. Stopping in at nearby Roslyn and Cle Elum is also a treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison873
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allison873, Thank you for the wonderful review. Sounds like you know how to take advantage of the full beauty of Suncadia. Please come visit us again soon.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We come to Suncadia every few years for my husband's work appreciation weekend. We receive a very nice suite with a kitchen, gas fireplace, big living room and balcony. We also receive an adjoining room for our children - a double double, bedroom only. This year our suite was 3029 with 3031 adjoining. We always have a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jay s
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear jay s, Thank you for the candid review. We appreciate the feedback and the detailed overview of your stay. We are delighted you have such a nice time on each visit. We look forward to many more visits in the future.

Bellevue
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We hiked into the mountains and picked wild huckleberries and used them to make vodka tonics, yum. The bar drink selection was very good, the food selection and quality was great and the spa was heavenly. We started with the salt bath pools, followed by some sauna time and ended It all with a most excellent massage. It won't be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctordon2016
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear doctordon2016, Thank you for the 5 star review! It sounds like you had quite the relaxing getaway. Some time in nature and the spa is always a great way to spend your time at Suncadia. Please come visit us again soon.

Kent
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Would have been a home run if it wasn't for 2 poor experiences at the Fifty 6 degrees lounge and some false advertising around a "private hot tub". First night - we ate at the Inn (across the road) which was great. Came back to Fifty 6 degrees and sat outside hoping for a few drinks while the sun was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16arc
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear 16 arc, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize you did not receive the service you deserve while at Suncadia. Our staff takes great pride in delivering exceptional guest experiences. Please come visit us again soon so we can show you how great our service can be.

Bonney Lake
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Beautiful resort overall but was very surprised in the lack of customer service in the lodge bar, front desk and room service! I booked this for our anniversary and let the lodge know ahead of time and not once did they acknowledge it. The resort seems to cater more to businesses and large groups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for your review. First of all, we'd like to wish you a belated happy anniversary! We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. Please come visit us again soon - we'd love nothing more than to make it up to you by showing you what a true Suncadia experience is all about.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

For the type of resort this is, you would think there would be better service. As we were there for a wedding, the service was horrible, not accomodating, some staff were rude. Our sheets had holes, our shower door would not open, which no one informed me about this when they decided to rent me this room. For 2 days...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Segura58
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Segura58, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly address the items you mentioned. I apologize you did not receive the exceptional service Suncadia is known for and takes great pride in. Please come visit us again soon.

Sammamish
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Enjoyed the room, service and activities - lots of walks and trails, Bicycle rentals, golf at Rope Rider was very enjoyable, dining at Swiftwater winery and music was excellent. Did not have reservations for dinner one night at Swiftwater and we ate Chef's counter which I highly recommend. Food was very good, wine was excellent, and conversations with staff and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177chrisy
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear 177chrisy, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience while at Suncadia. Please come visit us again soon - another memorable experience awaits.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We rented a house at Suncadia for 8 family members for a cousin's wedding. None of us had been here before and we were all blown away. The house we stayed in was beautiful and great for a large family gathering. We especially loved the patio and firepit and the ping ping table/rec room in the garage. It was also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenLovesTraveling
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear JenLovesTraveling, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are delighted to hear the wedding weekend was such a memorable experience. Sounds like you truly enjoyed your luxury vacation home. Please come visit us again soon.

Maple Valley
Reviewed 12 September 2016

5 year anniversary trip for a local night away. We were upgraded to an amazing room, bottle of champagne and card waiting for us from the staff upon arrival. We booked a couples massage at the beautiful spa where we spent the day in the salt water pools. We had a nice dinner and wine tasting at Swiftwater Winery where...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 04jamieg
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Deaer 04jamieg, Happy anniversary! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted you chose Suncadia for your special day and had such a memorable time. Please come visit us again soon.

Carnation, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The overall experience was just what others had told me and what I was hopeful for. The Winery concert was a great setting and venue. The security was great. Food was great and we really enjoyed our evening with friends. The room at the lodge was really nice and all the staff were great. If you haven't been there yet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shootK80
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Dear shootK80, Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation of Suncadia. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time. Please come visit us again soon.

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
7.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
6.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
68 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
452 reviews
7.9 km away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Price Range: $362 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncadia Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Suncadia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the double queen adjoining rooms (unless you have both!)”
 of 5 bubbles lbernardrivas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river are very nice. Great expansive views!”
 of 5 bubbles Tim843, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 97221Jay, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go at a less busy time (not school vacation time if you can).”
 of 5 bubbles meganf338, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mountain side is better”
 of 5 bubbles msc999999, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5