We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Scottys

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good17%
  • Average20%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible30%
30 Apr 2018
“The place is showing its age but for one night we were good”
27 Apr 2018
“Good enough for my needs”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
5
6
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
5
6
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

This place has been around since Adam was a boy. Room was clean and comfortable but the whole place is showing its age. No issues with our room but who ambience of the place lacks something. Last minute booking for one night so at least...More

Thank mamiab
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I’m giving this motel a 3 star rating based on it being a good stay, as opposed to average. I had a very last minute stay here a couple of months, ago for business reasons, and my employer booked me in here as there was...More

Thank Nicci-J-F
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I was very excited coming to the Barossa Valley and this was my very first time going. I thought the room could have been cleaner and bigger however the receptionists were absolutely lovely. I have just finished a big work trip and this was one...More

Thank digby12018
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We aren't hard to please, but wow. We checked in (the reception smelled very strong and obvious of cigarettes). This room was NOTHING like it looked on the photos. The bathroom was foul. The room stank. It was dirty and unclean. We literally went back...More

Thank Jaywelch
Response from ghobs, General Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, unfortunately I can not agree with the content, whilst I am always happy to give a refund to a dissatisfied customer , I always investigate their claims. I find it fascinating that you weren't prepared to say any...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good location. Fairly comfy bed for its age. Bathroom sink had been vomited in (or similar) and not cleaned before giving me the room. When alerted staff no offer to relocate or partial refund. Bed had long black hairs in it, although did appear to...More

Thank Chris D
Response from ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments, I would observe that the room you were quoted on, direct, and the room you subsequently booked are not the same. we have several room types available according to budget. You chose to book the cheapest option, which...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comfort Inn Scottys staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"upstairs , or downstairs choices"
Read review
"Dont stay here"
Read review
"check rooms first before paying"
Read review
"Back left hand side behind reception.......very noisy otherwise. It you are on a main road!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing