We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Scottys

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Scottys
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked Scotty's in early October for our visit but upon arriving found there was no reservation. To be fair they found us a room but the room had bugs in it, no vessels for water or tea/coffee but an abundance of soap sachet's! with no other options we stayed in it. Over the next 2 days a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHC995
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It's not the Ritz but it's clean, cheerful and warm. For my needs, somewhere at short notice and with a limited budget, it was perfect. The shower was powerful and piping hot, the linen spotless and my room felt like an oasis.The staff were helpful and kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta B
Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I found that the management bent over backwards to attend to our every wish. Our room emitted an aura of nostalgia which left us feeling an inner warmth. The bed was deliciously comfortable and where ever one cast one's eye, there was great attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelaP9640IO
israel
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The room had strange smell. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. The air conditioning was too noisy to use. The internet worked sporadically. All in all fir about 90 dollars a night there are better alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbutznik_9
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, how thoughtful of you not to bother any staff member with your problems, and put them to the trouble of resolving your issues, which may have made your stay a positive experience, Instead, you chose to go straight to social media and give yourself an uncomfortable night; not a choice all of us...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Would say its a cheap room and all i was after was a bed for the night for a quick stay so was ok for that. Would have to say its a very very outdated room and isnt appealing at all. But bed was ok and had a good sleep. Its a good location and staff were nice, but yeah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dwaine C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your response, and while your general comments may be true of the room you occupied, it would not be true of the property as a whole. Our budget rooms are advertised as an older style room, and whilst clean and comfortable, are yet to be fully renovated. I would be happy to show you our...

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We got into Adelaide quite late so didn't look into motel reviews before choosing one. The room we were give at this place was terrible. The mattresses were sagging in the middle and all you could feel were springs, the glasses provided were grimy and the pillows were so thin you needed two to make the thickness of a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole A
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations, your feedback will enable us to improve our guests experience.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We went to check in on Good Friday and we became aware that this property is used for crisis people and when we checked in no window broken at reception. We went out to church and came back reception window was kicked in. Apparently a lady had stayed too long. This is not value for money when used for DHS...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca Binky M
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so pleased to see your review, it is always heartening to see that christian charity is still alive and well. When you returned from church, on one of the holiest days in the calendar, you still managed to find the time to pass judgement on a few people you neither knew or knew their circumstances. I...

Kingston, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We had a double deluxe room which had a double and single beds and had ample room. There was a kitchenette with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was fine except for the shower which took forever to get warm and had very little pressure. The room was clean, but a little dated. For the price ($135) it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay J
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your insights, and we have been working on the hot water issue, and am assured it has now been resolved. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Hope we may be able to serve you again in the near future.

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I payed for two days got the key went to the room opened the door and it reeked like wet dog smell the room was out dated bathroom shower was not clean had mold in it toilet had tagged cleaned opened the lid faecal matter marks in bowl smell in the bed. Was Just awful and to top it of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad V
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, however some points should be clarified as you have omitted some pertinent details. The room you occupied was fully renovated only 3 years ago, I would seriously doubt anyone would think this room is outdated. I cannot comment on the condition of the bathroom on your arrival as you did not make...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

When i arrived at the motel got my key then whet to room but there were some one in the room, back to the girl and i said how many rooms does this key open, they then give me another room and i was going to make a coffee but there were Cockroaches in and around the cups so that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterboy2015

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medindie
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
25 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#41 of 59 in Adelaide
213 reviews
6.4 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Art Series - The Watson
Art Series - The Watson
#1 of 2 in Walkerville
197 reviews
7.1 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnside
41 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottys

Address: 1 Nottage Tce, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 5081, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville > Medindie
Price Range: $126 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Scottys 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Scottys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check rooms first before paying”
 of 5 bubbles 201bradv, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back left hand side behind reception.......very noisy otherwise. It you are on a main road!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SoniM671, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ear plugs, lots of road noise”
 of 5 bubbles kateandkenny, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“don't expect wifi to work”
 of 5 bubbles moontafella, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“family room”
 of 5 bubbles tinatoe, 9 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay