We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Pool slides not open until 3 pm. Lifeguard takes several long breaks. Hot tub needs some serious cleaning. Take towels from your room to pool, if you don't want to freeze your tushy off. Swimming pool is in another building not fun to run outside all wet to get into room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabO8633AR
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a great experience in getting a great rate at the Red Lion. We joined their rewards and saved even more. This was a greta facility to go to and the price was unbeatable. We will be planning to stay again in March. The location was great because it was close to many shops and restaurants. We had 2...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretchenc394
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks once again.

KELOWNA
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Paper thin walls and staff impossible to find when you need them. Zzzzzzzxxxxzzxxccgfhbbjjhgcvvnjjkbgfdssxcghbbnkoigfdxcbmklpuytssdcvbbvhjkbvgfcvjgcvbjfghvngyghgffvhvfyhbjhgftghjhfddcbnkkoigcvbkjgfcbnkhf

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will get addressed.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 January 2017

my stay was not the best, phone, tv didn't work. lights out in bathroom. people were in and out slamming door all night long and at o e point there were several people out in hallway being very loud, all this happened right down from the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurettev2017
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

We wanted to start off by apologizing for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We went to visit friends and this was the perfect place for our visit. My kids (ages 8 and 12) loved the pool and water slide and I loved the hot tub. The staff was AMAZING! So friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was great for kids, and the room very clean. I'll stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmsellis
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Thanks this hotel is very friendly! And I felt at home, they had very good good breakfast! Always coffee water and tea available! If you want a clean hotel with friendly staff,great location this is your spot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopew817
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The internet and TV kept going out and it was loud. The hotel was cold. And the lights were out in my bathroom. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great especially for me with kids then i didn't have to buy them food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F223UGrebeccam
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

We wanted to start off by apologizing, we are sorry about the room situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this helps us improve in all aspects. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2016

It was a terrible experience. Went downstairs to get something before go to sleep and when I came back there was a black male who looked very agitated standing in front of my room asking if he could come into my room because he forgot a TV adapter a couple of days before when he stayed there. Security was able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myellow080
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

We wanted to start off by apologizing for the condition of your stay. We are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it has been addressed. Once again we are sorry.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our family of 5 spent one night at this hotel in October 2016. Before booking I had read the mixed reviews online but decided to give the hotel a chance because of the appeal of the waterslides for our 3 kids, ages 10, 8 and 4. We were so disappointed in our stay that I am taking the time to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jennifer S
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites, we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wanted to apologize for the situation. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Once again we are sorry for the situation.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying if you have kids or are staying for longer than one night this hotel is an AMAZING value and an ABSOLUTE MUST if you are staying in the area. We stayed for a single night and it was clean, recently remodeled/updated, with free wifi and free breakfast. So it accomplished what we needed (although a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C J S
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

At Red Lion inn and suites we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. Every review helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Thank you we look forward to seeing you in the future.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
129 reviews
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
3.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 5, near many area attractions, restaurants, and shops. We are close to the Washington State Fair, Pacific Raceways, King County Aquatics Center, Wild Waves, Tacoma Dome, and Emerald Downs. You'll love our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour coffee service. Large-vehicle parking available at reasonable prices, as well as complimentary standard vehicle parking. On-site coin-operated laundry service provided and a business center with complimentary scan to email/copy/fax services available 24-hours a day. Multiple room types available including; non-smoking single queen, king, double queens and even double king rooms, smoking rooms available on designated floor(s), ADA compliant rooms are also available. Pets are welcome to stay at our location with a minimal non-refundable daily fee. All rooms feature Wifi, cable television, coffee-makers, hairdryers, and most rooms also offer mini-fridges as well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1688 South 348th Street, Federal Way, WA 98003 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range: $103 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Federal Way Hotel Federal Way
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a king bed room unless you need the extra beds.”
551steveq, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you plan on using pool ask for a room close by.”
connied946, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room not on the freeway side”
T2391VGmarym, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for same floor to avoid dragging luggage up and down”
athyv, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from front of Hotel best”
lilaroy99, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5