We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Fife, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst motel stay ever, my car was vandalised, guests were smoking illegal drugs, very noisey, staff showed no interest in crimes bring comitted on their property...I had to call police for assistances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 375kathyleeh
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

while the staff was friendly and polite, the rooms were Heavily smoked in, I mean the "Non Smoking" rooms, tubs chipped, AC falling out of the wall, Smashed tiles on the counter, and no amenities or even a soda machine, and the Fridge behind the check in counter, was Empty, had to travel to get sodas, this property was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveEEEohhh
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Our property dose have non-smoking and smoking rooms, If you wanted a non-smoking room, I guarantee it would not smell like smoke. If it did we would move you rooms and deep clean the room. We try to keep the amenities stocked, we usually have soda, chips, candy, cookies, fruit,...

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were not very clean, there was mold growing in the bathroom. Our fridge leaked so the fllor was constantly wet. Breakfast was a muffin, and waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346mikaylal
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can assure you that there is no mold in our rooms, I had the maids examine and deep clean every room. I do apologize if the fridge leaked, if you would have called the front desk I would have had that fixed right away. Our contention breakfast includes, fresh waffles, muffins, English muffins, toast, cereal, fresh fruit,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reservation for 3 rooms made month in advance requested to be together but not the case. Broken Manuel locks on doors on two rooms. TV not working and black mold on bath ceiling in the other. Smoking and loud conversations outside wheel chair access room. Although staff did "chase away. Appearance of ladies of the evening outside. Front desk personnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zita P
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, The weekend of your stay there was a concert in town, you did not request to be put next to each other or we would have made that possible, you came in separately and did not request to be next to each other, or we would have put you together. I tried giving you the quietest rooms...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We booked two nights in this place at $80.00 plus tax a night along with several of our friends (who booked additional rooms). I booked an ADA room but was given a "better" room when I checked in. When I pointed out that the "better" room was not an ADA room the lady moved me down to the one and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am sorry you had a bad experience, I know for a fact WE DO NOT ALLOW ANY OF THAT at our hotel, our property is video surveillance and watched by management, also we check the parking lot every hourly. I talked to the gal who checked you in and out, she said you saw a couple...

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6229GHstevep
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546bobbyg
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room felt dirty. Heater wasn't working properly, it was even disgusting to look at with all the dust/rust around it. I wouldn't bring little ones to stay here. Even the street it's on was busy. We paid about $115 for one night, TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT! Could've spent that money better elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annavZ7563YT
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I apologize for your stay not being 100 percent satisfied, If you would have contacted the front desk we would have gladly shown you how the heat works properly in your room. Here at Travelodge we want all our guests to leave happy, please give us a call and see if we can make things right. Thank...

Montesano, Washington
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Toilet was plugged up,hair in bath tub,when my 7 month old grandson crawled on carpet his hands knees and feet turned blue from the carpet. Light bulb dangling from lamp socket. Reported it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for your feedback, all the carpets have been professionally deep cleaned. I talked to the housekeepers to double check the service of the bathrooms. We also gave you a big discount off your room for the inconvenience. I hope you can give us another chance. Thanks for your time.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.0 km away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
151 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: $85 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 404rebeccas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SandieMc22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the 3rd floor. No Smoking is best!”
 of 5 bubbles dfredrik, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhightops82, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles alician743, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay