We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Obertal Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Obertal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,557: English reviews
Bothell
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great room. Very comfortable bed and the Jacuzzi tub was nice. Location in the center of town was great! Price was right and Pam at the front desk was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful with a quick rundown and map of the Town. I can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6693UHnicolasc
Freeland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a few issues with our room, however, staff did what they could and compensated us well for our inconvenience. Loved the fireplace in the room! Nice location, quiet, and will definitely consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2tonyam
Seattle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time with friends staying here. Close to the Festhall for Oktoberfest and the Christmas tree lighting. We took the Leavenworth shuttle to/from the hotel to the Amtrak station and everything was fabulous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparklysmiles17
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Yeah! Thank you so much. We love these wonderful reviews. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Hans & Team

Mountain View, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was one of the very nicest places we have stayed at in a long time. Very clean and neat. Great location. Able to walk easily to the main part of town. The hostess was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again the next time we go to Leavenworth, WA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia344
Sublimity, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

only a couple of the employees were friendly, the bathroom was too small and always hit the bathroom door when trying to close. Could hear the neighbors talk, toilet seat was broke. front door would not lock, no table for eating, charged more for our puppy than originally told, etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetter46
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. We work very hard to ensure every guest is treated with the utmost friendliness and we feel awful you did not experience that for yourself. We wish you would have mentioned the issues you had in your room because we have a very strict maintenance program in place and...

Hillsboro
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our trip and stay in Leavenworth was so wonderful. We stayed at the Obertal Inn and the staff were very nice and helpful. They gave us information on things to do and activities for the kids since it was our first time there. Our room was on the 3rd floor with the great view of the mountains. It was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annetrinh3
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful! We so look forward to seeing you back next year. Sincerely, Hans & Team

Spokane Valler
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I asked if the mug that was in the room was ours, and was informed that it was if we wanted to buy it...I figure that if we spend @$600. it would be given to us. Glad you had scrambled eggs for breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jansD8457IU
Mill Creek
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You cannot get a better location in Leavenworth!!! If you plan on having a few drinks in and around town, this place is in the heart. Park and walk everywhere. The rooms are very clean and cozy. If you have a problem with stairs yo need to let them know early. There is no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karls405
Mead
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Awesome breakfast, cooks kept up with old folks who kept devouring food before others would get a chance to eat. Weekends always crowded with people, would recommend mid-week for more authentic experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipes-Ranch
Vancouver
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Entire staff was outstanding, from the front desk, to housekeeping. They saw to our every need and answered every question. Breakfast was great (My wife said it was one of the best) Location was perfect--We parked upon arrival and walked the one block to the shopping area each time we went out. Looking forward to our summer return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9288MXharrys

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,469 reviews
1.2 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
380 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#11 of 18 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village.Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Two King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $159 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Obertal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Obertal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with the tubs are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles DonDory, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator, and it's a hike to the 3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 936lydial, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for a small bathroom, toilet and tub are quite close.”
 of 5 bubbles 88KarenP, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick the one with a balcony to get a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles pating, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask fpr a bottom room if older or handicapped - all stairs up to 3 stories”
 of 5 bubbles slapthedevil, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay