We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed at the H3 Condo - Couldn't ask for anything more!! Owner contact great, went super smooth and easy!! The Condo was nice, clean, quiet, peaceful, affordable, and the grounds were so refreshing. If you're looking for a place to get away and relax - This is the place. We took our elderly parents, one being in a wheel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dparsons2016
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were recently visiting/staying with my mother who rented D2. Our initial problem was that it was 77 degrees, and we could not figure out how to turn the air conditioning on. There were no instructions for the property at all. By the second day, another visitor was able to figure it out. My mother has lung disease, and heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleen A
kahlerKaren1, Front Office Manager at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had some bad experiences while at our resort. I am the emergency contact and not sure why my phone says that the mail box was full when it says that I have no messages. I took my phone, on Monday to get it re booted so that I don't have these problems anymore, because...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect location, affordable prices for a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full bath on a golf course In walking distance or short hike to Lake Wenatchee beach Excellent location for hiker lovers 20 miles drive to Leavenworth where the hotels are super old and a bit expensive compared to this beautiful condo with a grill and a patio and full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
Randy P, Manager at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Veronica! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. There is so many things to do here like hiking, fishing. zip lining, rafting and of course GOLF and many more things. The views are incredible. I am very fortunate to live in such beautiful surroundings and glad that you were able to share it too! We hope...

USA
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We rented the Signature Lodge Home for a ski trip we took as a family. Our family is large so it was nice to have a whole cabin/home to sleep in. Plus the cabin was basically a party house and even had an awesome CD playing Jukebox in it. We had some dance parties in there as a family! Kahler...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckee13
Randy P, Manager at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am sorry that we missed you when you arrived, I am not sure if it was after hours or if I was out on the resort. My cell phone number is on the check in / welcome packet and on our web site so that I can help in any way possible, you must not...

San Diego
Reviewed 24 January 2016

In 40 years of travel, I've never encountered such a poorly managed, sleazy front desk operation as this one. We recently booked condo D1 for a long weekend. A severe snow storm caused the main roads into the area to be closed down. The smaller road, which would have necessitated a long detour for us to reach, required chains we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SoCal_travels
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2016

First of all, there is no one to answer calls/ or respond to queries. Secondly, they don't have someone with proper etiquettes. We made a booking (or so we thought!!) for the past weekend. We were traveling with 2 small children..so booked a 2 bedroom unit with kitchen. I had left a voicemail stating that we were visiting with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank voyagegirl1984
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This is a unique par 70 golf course that is a absolute kick to play. Bring you chipping and pitching A game. And you might want to leave the driver in the car unless you can hit it straight where you want to 90 -95 % of the time. The greens are small with plenty of slope. However the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean G
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The resort has pretty poor booking management and customer services. We booked and paid the deposit for the Condo D1 in August 2014 for the Christmas week (5nights) and got the confirmation from the resort. As the time closer, on Dec 20, I called the resort to find out if the condo has washer/dryer since we are going to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sharont999998
Randy P, Manager at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort, responded to this review

Once again, I would like to apologize that we were unable to satisfy your needs. As I explained on the phone, D-1 was not available but we did find a beautiful condo for you. Our condominiums are privately owned, but managed by us for rentals. When the owner wants to take their condo out of the rental pool for the...

Lake Cavanaugh
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Myself and a group of friends decided to try out the golf resort because the one we normally go to twice a year was closed due to fire. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised when we saw the well groomed course, clean roomy and fully stocked condos. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We just returned from spending two nights at Kahler Glen with our two small children. We stayed in condo unit D-8. Pros: quiet, pleasantly appointed condo, very well laid out (2 BR, 2 BA), nice covered balcony overlooking the golf course, convenient to Stevens Pass, Leavenworth, Plain and Wenatchee State Park (the beach at Lake Wenatchee is just a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaughingDogMama

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
22.5 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,459 reviews
23.1 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
22.5 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
653 reviews
22.9 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
379 reviews
22.5 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large fully equipped 2 bedroom, 2 bath.Can sleep up to 6 people.Full kitchen, Fireplace, TV & Video Player.Gas BBQ & table on spacious patio.Towels, linens, cooking & eating utensils.Two large outdoor hot tubs nearby.All roomy and beautiful condos are located on our challenging 18 hole golf course. In the winter, ski in, ski out to over 30 km of cross country ski trails or downhill ski at nearby Steven's Pass (only 23 miles away). The town of Leavenworth is just 20 minutes away. We are close enough to all of the festivals yet far enough for the seclusion & blissful peace and quiet. Enjoy golf, hiking, rafting, climbing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, shopping, relaxing or just exploring here at Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort

Address: 20700 Club House Dr, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9568
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $273 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kahler Glen Golf & Ski Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep in mind, this is a condo - not a hotel. Great Stay!!”
 of 5 bubbles dparsons2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 297scottp, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Our unit (D-8) did not have Wi-Fi, but units D-3 and D-4 seemed to. D-8 was a corner unit, nice balcony overlooking the golf course, well appointed and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles LaughingDogMama, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look at the units on the website to select just what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryBethR363, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We stayed G2 it was a 2 bedroom decorated nicely with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 532wendyc, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay