We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Pension Anna

Booking.comUS$179*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Pension Anna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pension Anna
 Click to rate
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a treat, My wife and I have traveled a lot. We have been all over Europe and the U.K. The Pension Anna is as authentic as it gets. The look, feel, smell even the key ring for the room is authentic. Breakfast, amazing!!!!!! It os a true Bavarian B&B Spread. Cold cuts, cheese, brown breads yogurt, cold cereals, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PearsTraveling
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you love Leavenworth, you will LOVE the Hotel Pension Anna. It is truly the ultimate extension of any trip to Leavenworth. The Staff is incredibly helpful and sincere. Ask them to assist in your room selection, because each room is a different experience. After many stays, we have our favorites, but each time we walk through those open rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarge1438
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can I say? This place is awesome, hot tub / spa in room, fireplace, beautiful views!!! This place is amazing off the main road so peaceful and quiet! Austrian breakfast with hard boiled egg, fresh fruit, bread, assorted meat and cheese, yogurt!! I'm felt the stress leaving me as soon as I got here. The hotel staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here multiple times and keep loving it more! The traditional Bavarian atmosphere makes it feel like a real escape from home, and I don't have to get in the car at all to walk around and enjoy the town. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and exceptionally clean. The staff is very friendly and generous, going out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa10rn
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved this place it has the perfect location right smack in the middle of town. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept. It was an amazing quiet weekend getaway that we wouldn't hesitate to do again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TB J
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us and your concise review. It was our pleasure to have you join us and look forward to the next visit

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The one star rating is for value. A $230 room without a bathtub or access to a hot tub or pool, duvets the size of sleeping bags, and a view of a parking lot? No amount of "charm" makes up for this. When we asked for a bathtub we were offered a below ground room with a window well below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onwardonward
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

So very sorry you had a less than good experience. But then so did we….You made continual demands for services and upgrade treatments you did not sign up for---- Spa services are part of a whole other room group and building!! Our breakfast times are displayed and always stated (we always have accommodated requests for an early breakfast) and we...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from an absolutely delightful two night stay at Pension Anna. My wife arranged for us to stay in the Herzog (honeymoon) Suite (we'd celebrated our anniversary the week before). The super comfortable canopy bed, fireplace, and massive bathroom with a spa tub were fantastic. The Herzog features a private balcony on one side and a wonderful private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneHaven
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

We have such delightful guests and we enjoyed your stay with immensely. The Herzog is a special room and it sounds like you enjoyed all the features from the fireplace to the Jacuzzi and large private balcony. Until we see you again.....

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend stay in Leavenworth at hotel Pension Anna. We stayed in one of the luxury suites in the pension mischi building - clean, comfortable room with a fireplace and beautiful view of the mountains. The location is within easy walking distance to everything! We started our day with the complementary traditional Bavarian breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. Pension Mischi has so much to offer I am glad you were able to enjoy those amenities. I too enjoy that view.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

What was supposed to be a romantic getaway became a family vacation (our five year old daughter came with us) . The owners and staff treated us like family and the hotel is beautiful and charming. Our room was very clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and amazing home baked goods. The owners and staff wore traditional clothing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eBoatsTampaMngmnt
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Because we are a small family owned Hotel, we often get to know our guests, especially in the breakfast room, and we have met some wonderful folks.

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife, daughter and I just spent a long weekend in Leavenworth and really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were quiet, clean and nicely decorated and the included breakfasts were delicious. We spent a morning using their loaner snowshoes after the hosts gave us great tips on where to go. Speaking of the hosts, they made us feel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel H
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review

We have had a great snow year here in Leavenworth and its been fun to see our guests get out whether on snowshoes, skis or just walking and see some of our winter wonderland. We loan sleds too!

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Alte Kapelle - Old Chapel Suite (32)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Hot Tub (1)
Viewed
Pension Anna (65)
Viewed
Pension Mischi (60)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,683 reviews
0.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
931 reviews
0.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.9 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
396 reviews
0.9 km away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $276 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pension Anna staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington
4 months ago
9 months ago
Tustin, California, United States
70 Mile House, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pension Anna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top (3rd) floor room with two decks - incredible views Second floor large room with fireplace - romatic and decorated for Christmas”
Sarge1438, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the walk-up third floor MIGHT have a view.”
onwardonward, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Every room”
cladduh, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick the room named Alpbachtal and just park in front. Very accessible.”
jof2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Honeymoon Room”
tonyl255, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates