We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mermaid Inn & RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mermaid Inn & RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015

i stay here whenever visiting family in Long Beach. i stay in the same room. I always get quality service and don't consider staying anywhere else. Clean, quiet, everything I need: TV, Microwave, fridge, hair dryer,coffee maker. Need I say more?

Helpful?
2 Thank rondasworld
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

We appreciate the trust you put in us to provide quality lodging for your family members and friends. More 

Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I haven't written a review lately, so it's about time. We absolutely love this little inn! We have been staying here for about 6 years💜 I love how it is ALWAYS so clean. The owner Ray is so friendly and accommodating! He has added nice homey touches from the quilts on the beds to cookies with your coffee.Clena,quiet, affordable and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Linda H
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks Linda, its always a pleasure to see you and Neil each year. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The Mermaid Inn surpassed our expectations. Cozy, charming, nicely modernized, clean, super comfortable bed with quality linens, well thought amenities, towels for motorcycles, and clerk was very helpful with dining recommendations that checked out. We will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to being a host for you again. More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here and enjoyed the relaxing quiet. Other reviews are spot on in regard to their remarks: clean, attention to the smallest detail, comfortable bed and pillows, homey, accommodating. The owner is super kind and thoughtful and helpful with his knowledge of the area. He keeps the place well maintained inside and outside. Flowers... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kentpelton
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. More 

Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms are detailed so that everything is top notch, although not large, roomy enough for a nice quiet evening with a book or a movie. Manager is sensitive to needs for quiet and does as much as possible to make his customers' stay pleasant. We will be going back.

Helpful?
4 Thank H J
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Marion, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We love the Mermaid Inn! It is always clean and quiet, and the beds are comfy.Quilts on the bed and cookies next to the coffee give the rooms a homey feel. Ray is THE best innkeeper ever! when I left my pillow behind, he offered to send it out to us in Indiana! We are looking forward to our winter... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Linda H
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. More 

Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at this adorable little Motel while in the area on business. The owner (Ray) was more than gracious and accommodating. We stayed in room #3 - pleasantly surprised at the nicely appointed room and how spacious it was. All the conveniences of home! The attention to detail and the cleanliness of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank mdw42257
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our little motel. More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chose the Mermaid because we wanted to experience that not so modern, old time beach resort feel. We were not disappointed. From the beautiful hanging baskets of flowers to the patchwork quilts, it delivered. This is not a large fancy Inn, but clean, comfortable and quiet. Towels were the best of our trip and appreciated the ceramic coffee mugs.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank smurfnmoms
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. You were right about the pillows. We had just switched out our normal pillows for memory foam pillows. The majority of quests ( and myself included) preferred the normal pillows, so we switched back after only one month. So sorry that you experienced that one month trial. More 

Deer Island, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very clean and very quiet, free Wi-Fi, complete with the usual (coffee maker, fridge, microwave, TV.) Management very pleasant and considerately books every other room where possible, and far enough back from the main street to ensure a quiet night's sleep. A fifteen minute walk through grasses and dunes to the ocean.

Helpful?
2 Thank R0adTripper66
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Was skeptical of a "motel", but was pleasantly surprised. Only took the chance because it was voted #1 motel and the price was right. It was great! Immaculate, all the immenities of a larger space (soaps, coffeemaker, biscotti, microwave, fridge, etc), but the best of all was that the sheets and towels were soft, and nice pillows. There was no... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank pegalicious56
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. It is so nice when people understand what we are offering. With only ten units, we know that we won't be right for everyone, so we are geared for those people that think cleanliness, comfortable relaxing rooms, and a friendly accommodating staff are their top priorities. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.7 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
241 reviews
1.7 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
84 reviews
3.8 km away
Enchanted Cottages
Enchanted Cottages
#3 of 3 in Seaview
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Address: 1910 Pacific Ave N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3534
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 7,8,9,10 were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles julien696, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the end room nearest to the road has spotty wifi and maybe a bit noisier during high traffic times.”
 of 5 bubbles 508KellyH, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 7 or 8”
 of 5 bubbles rondasworld, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“clean, quiet, modernized”
 of 5 bubbles S7608TDrichardh, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there is a bad room here, however, further from the main road would more likely be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles kentpelton, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5