We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Our Place at the Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Our Place at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Our Place at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Our Place at the Beach. The room was nice and very accommodating. It is a short walk to the beach and close to all of the wonderful attractions that Long Beach has to offer. The kind lady in the office was a pleasure to meet and went out of her way to make us feel...

Thank AndrewLuana
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Nice place right in Longbeach, about 5 blocks from the Longest Beach Arch access into beach and where the boardwalk is. Room was very clean, and decorated nicely. There is a path that leads to beach, but a portion of it is under water from a lot of rain lately. Manager was friendly and very informative. Would stay here again.

Thank Loreen P
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My family and I go to the ocean every year for the Easter weekend. We normally stay in Seabrook Wa. but thought we would try something new. What a mistake. Long Beach itself was wonderful and we had a great time in town. Our place at the Beach was awful and almost ruined the trip. First off I'd like to...

1Thank Jack T
M L, General Manager at Our Place at the Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not like your room. Yes there were some construction materials outside your room. We have been remodeling some bathrooms in the motel. We are sorry that bothered you. We did move them to a different location so it would not bother anyone else. Although the kitchen may seem outdated, it is clean and comfortable. We...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The office was great, very friendly and informative. The room however, no hair dryer...bed was broke and leaned down on the right side, also hard as a rock. The wind made it sound like we were sleeping in a haunted house. Clean, for its age alot of bleach smell.

Thank Kelli H
Milton, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2016

My wife and I have stayed here on vacations for over twenty years. The values are just right for out budget and they allow pets. The location is perfect for walking to town to eat or walking out to the beach without having to pile back into your car. Very nice managers who offer muffins, fruit and coffee or tea...

Thank Beau R
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I enjoy each visit I make. Clean, comfortable rooms. Close to the beach and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Family atmosphere since there are several units with kitchens. Planning to return on vacation with my fur babies since it's pet friendly.

Thank Nikki F
Sandy, Oregon
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Very nice property. Not new and the furnishings are not new, some do not "match" but very livable. The managers are the best. Friendly, always ready to help with advise or suggestions. Can't go wrong here.

1Thank 350rowenal
Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Recently spent the night at Our Place at the Beach. Hate to say this, but I would consider this heading quickly toward severe decline. Beds are hard and short on blankets, decor is very old, pictures hang crooked on walls, no place in bathroom to set out toiletries, drapes don't work well. walls have been patched and not painted, etc....

1Thank mimi422010
M L, General Manager at Our Place at the Beach, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not like Our Place at the Beach. We work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. we can never please everyone with the kind of bed they prefer. There are some people who only want the room you were in because they love the bed.. Not sure how all the pictures were crooked on...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2015

No reservation but we got a great affordable room. We loved the hot tub and sauna. Owner was very helpful and friendly. If you don't mind the rain, October is a great place to find great places to stay at the coast.

1Thank jazzapostle
Randle, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2015

perfect place. comfy beds. sauna was awesome for me and the fitness room had great equipment and weights for my honey to work out with. private walk to the beach was nice too! we will be back,.. we found our place on the beach.

2Thank kameren c

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
5.5 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
2.0 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
242 reviews
0.9 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,573 reviews
2.8 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
86 reviews
3.1 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Our Place at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Our Place at the Beach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Our Place at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for a recently-remodeled unit before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rmetaj, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One of the rooms upstairs has paintings that have been fiddled with, adding cute changes. You will have to ask the managers which room!”
 of 5 bubbles 991beaur, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“be happy to have a room when you get one:) we drove over 3 hours and got the last queen room available. view of ocean would be nice too”
 of 5 bubbles kamerenc, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Drive home or stay anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles JKRan, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Seafun, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5