We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wapato Point Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manson
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Wapato Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Wapato Point Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I didn't like that the single beds didn't have a headboard. My pillow kept falling off onto the table. A minor happening. Lots of clean linens. Loved that you provided firewood. Huge pool. Didn't eat at the on-site restaurant, but heard it was fabulous!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samster41
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Wapato Point on beautiful Lake Chelan. What a disappointment when we arrived and saw that the lake was critically low. What a site to see such barren beach with docks scattered all along the area with no water under them! The resort was adequate but with no access to water activities on a lake, it was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Genie0546, Independent Marketing Consultant at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed with the water level at the lake. Our webcams, available year round show current conditions around the clock - http://wapatopoint.com/web-cams/. We have no control over the water level at the lakes and in fact the level is purposely drawn down during the winter months by the city. The water sources feeding the lake are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and quiet - pleasant weather and plenty of places to walk. The staff was friendly whenever you ran into them. The grounds are very well taken care of and it was a pleasure to visit this property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginny30ginny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The photos and maps make you think the big housing area out in the lake is the resort. It is not. Those are residential homes. The resort is between those homes and the mainland. No amenities in room (coffee, creamer, sugar, shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion). Hot all rooms can see the lake. We left after four days as they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us are memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. I read every one of the reviews and report...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed out time spent there and look forward to another visit in the future! Staff was great and helpful when asked for help. The rooms were relaxing, and we enjoyed getting out to see the local shops, and a day spent at Leavenworth!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maehilla
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your business and your trust...

Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exchanged a week of our RCI time for Wapato point. We had been here in 2011 and had hoped accommodations would have been upgraded since then. Not the case. We were told our unit had been chosen by RCI with no changes despite the resort not that full. We were promised a two bedroom. We had a one bedroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstrand
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us are memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. I read every one of the reviews and report...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our lakefront unit with deck immensely! Very quiet, calm atmosphere in April! Just enough to discover in the area to keep you from getting bored, yet not the feeling you have to be busy all the time to do it! Great on-site mini golf! Rooms could use some updating, but very clean! Very friendly people, too! Hope to visit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjoice2
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your business and your trust...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice area. Wapato Point is an older resort that has not been modernized. Nice desk people but helpless to help us get a unit with a view of the lake. Missing all amenities (had to buy soap, shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion, coffee, sugar, creamer at local store).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardsS7660QQ
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us are memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. I read every one of the reviews and report...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With grandkids. The restaurant was excellent and very kid friendly. Close to lots of wineries and interesting shops and countryside. Would love to visit in the summer to take advantage of the outdoor pools and lake

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarawO4707RW
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your business and your trust...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Lake Chelan and the folks that work at Whapato Point. Wish some of these condos were updated a bit...missed having a washer and dryer. The view was amazing! Pool are could stand a good cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrasidort
Liliana J, Guest Relations Manager at Wapato Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your business and your trust...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manson
11.5 km away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
12.3 km away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
159 reviews
12.8 km away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
9.5 km away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wapato Point is know as THE place for families to come and enjoy themselves on the shores of Lake Chelan and with 116 acres of fun - 8 pools including one indoor, tennis courts, amazing lake front beaches, onsite jet-ski and boat rentals, miniature golf there is no better place to stay in Lake Chelan. There are loads of activities - basketball, tennis, shuffleboard, ice skating in winter, and all the water sports that your heart desires. In addition there is a kiosk on the beach where daily activities take place - pottery painting, tie dyeing, giant bowling, bracelet making, hula hoop contests - the schedule changes weekly to keep our guests entertained, and that is why families keep coming back year after year to make memories that will last a lifetime on the shores of Lake Chelan. Wapato Point is a vacation condominium resort with timeshare properties. You can also rent properties on a weekly basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wapato Point Resort

Address: 1 Wapato Way, Manson, WA 98831-9210
Region: United States > Washington > Manson
Number of rooms: 288
Also Known As:
Wapato Point Hotel Wapato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wapato Point Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wapato Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a full-service condos in the Wapato Point Lodge units. All upgraded.”
  • a beautiful view of the lake and mountains outside
  • The bathrooms are big and clean with lots of towels
  • The wood-burning fireplace comes with cut wood
biztraveler57, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the Yacinde units if you need space. Very cramped. ”
GeraldineD182, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lakeside is great.”
maginethat21, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge units with excellent views, easy access to indoor pool”
tedl333, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view room and on the ground floor if you do not want stairs. The whole resort inside rooms is non-smoking”
ptravelp, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5