We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Evergreen Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Evergreen Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We have been coming to this hotel for years. It used to be called the Guesthouse Inn and Suites but has changed this last year. Although the brand has changed the quality has been better than before. My family and I will always come here because of the wonderful staff and the great amenities. The rooms are clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi James S, Thank you for reviewing us again! It was great seeing you and your family. I'm glad you were satisfied with our rooms and our staff once again. The staff and I thank you for your kind review and please visit us again when your in town. It is always a pleasure to see you guys!

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This was a one night stay and it worked for us. It is right off Route 2 and easy to find. Since the hotel is on a major shopping strip there are restaurants and large grocery stores within minutes driving or you could walk a block or two to them if you choose. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nrretreat
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello nrretreat, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback so we can improve or address any issues you had during your stay. I do apologize about the keycards, our keycard sponsor is currently working on sending us new keycards with a stronger magnetic strip to retain the programming better on the keys. Unfortunately, we have...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

TA Evergreen Inn & Suites, Monroe Wash 1. Access: Easy off main highway into Monroe 8/10 2. Location: Can’t see it very well as it’s in strip mall behind restaurant, but many conveniences nearby including walking to the Exhibition 8/10 3. Age/Style: Older stucco building with new carpet, wide halls, large lobby 6/10 4. Rooms: Ok size room and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britishcanadianeh
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Britishcanadianeh, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the time and energy you have put into the review. I will try to match your passion the best I can. 1) We do have easy access right off of Highway 2, but it is hidden behind a taco bell and is next to Staples. 2) We...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I stayed one night at the Evergreen Inn on our way to drive the Cascade Loop. We had just driven up from SeaTac after a long flight and were very tired and hungry. Got up to our room which was very spacious and clean. Went in to the bathroom before heading out to eat and discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne821
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeanne 821, Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay minus the lack of a shower curtain. I will say normally our rooms do have shower curtains, but our housekeeping staff had made an error and forgot to put one in. I do apologize about that and will speak to them. Otherwise, I'm very happy to hear you had...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights - big room and mostly clean although I am a bit crazy about cleanliness so had to wear socks while walking around the room! Not the type of hotel we would normally stay in but worked for this trip. Breakfast is pretty basic but there is a Starbucks down the road. Will probably stay again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbritain
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello kbritain, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay here at the Evergreen Inn and Suites. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and found the room clean enough to walk around in socks. Please do stop by when your in town again and we would be happy to...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The rooms are well kept, the continental breakfast is not great but it is free so... There are some bars and restaurant within walking distance, which helps if you are stuck in the area. If you need a ride to the airport, book ahead of time as it is out of Uber range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikko_Traveler
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Nikko_Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate all feedback from our guests because it gives us a chance to improve or reinforce the things we are doing correctly here. We are happy you enjoyed our continental breakfast and clean rooms and had a chance to look around the local area. Next time your in town,...

Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights in the Evergreen Inn, and we had full housekeeping on 1 of those days. We asked just for towels twice because we're we're in the room when housekeeping came by, but nothing the other days. We've stayed here many times because we have family in Monroe, and this is the first time we've encountered this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAXJWW
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello JAXJWW, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm surprised to hear you didn't receive proper house keeping services. I will talk to our head housekeeper to see what happened with your stay here. I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory service and would like to reassure you and our other guests that we try our very...

Ventura County Coast, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We came up for a family wedding, and were very pleased with our stay here. The rooms were very clean, the accomodations were exceptionally comfortable - great bed & linens....lovely - the a/c was perfect, staff accomodating (we asked for a slightly early check-in. In addition, the breakfast room is "really" a complete breakfast. My husband had waffles, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalCaral
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello SoCalCaral, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and will continue to provide great value to our guests. Please stay again with us next time your in the area!

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond helping with a suprise 60th party for my wife. Kim was great going above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need. Kim is a great employee of this motel and and this establishment should feel really fortunate to have her. Thanks again and I will be doing more functions here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Car L, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I'm glad your 60th birthday party was a hit at the hotel. Kim is definitely great with guests and provides excellent service to all of our guests. I'll be sure to make sure that she hears the wonderful review of our hotel and of her that you have...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Check- in was easy, the receptionist was pleasant. The hotel appears to be new it was extremely clean. This hotel is with in walking distance of several restaurants including Fred Meyers which is a store that's similar to a Target . Breakfast was included with the stay which is always a added plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estacee
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Estacee, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in Monroe sometime soon!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.2 km away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
18.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,262 reviews
23.4 km away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
628 reviews
18.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 2006. In 1999 the Holiday Inn Express opened a brand new building in Monroe WA. In the summer of 2006 the hotel was sold and became Guesthouse International Inn & Suites. We are a small hotel with only 66 rooms and we are the only hotel in town with an indoor pool, to the delight of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn and Suites

Address: 19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range: $168 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evergreen Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evergreen Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one elevator and it's located in the middle. Helpful to have a room closer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles McDaveUSA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 726JamesS726, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check room first”
 of 5 bubbles Britishcanadianeh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the parking lot, there is a daycare behind the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikko_Traveler, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor which usually makes me nervous for safety reasons. But, we were quite comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles KatyL665, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5