We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Hotel was in a good location for us for eagle watching on the Skagit River. The room was comfortable as was the bed. morning breakfast was adequate with good quality food. Bathroom was small but had a large shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, We are happy to hear that you were able to get a chance to come and watch on the eagles on the Skagit River this month. (This can be quite an awesome sight.) We’re also glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, continental breakfast and large shower. We hope to see you again the next time you...

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very old. And I would never have stayed here had they been truthful about their star rating. This is 1.5 star hotel. I will contact Best Western and ask them to drop this hotel from their chain. This hotel gives a bad name to Best Western. Our room had a bad smell, door that was at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtofa
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear vtofa, Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. It is our goal to provide all guests with clean/comfortable rooms. In regards to the star rating for our motel, these rating are provided to Trip Advisor from third party partners, not from individual hotels. We would like to know...

Portland, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Our family has been staying at Best Western hotels since 2012, mostly because my husband's loyalty. I've never had a bad BW experience until this stay. The hotel is a bit old, and it's close to farmland so expect the smell of manure. That would have been fine if the room was clean. The remote had an obvious brown stain...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelena S
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jelena S., Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for failing in our goal of providing you with a quality/clean room. If we had been made aware of these cleanliness issues during your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you into a different room. At the...

Port Alberni, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The bed was so comfortable, room was super clean, most staff were great - but for some reason the heat stop working and when I called the girl was rude, not very apologetic and trust me it was freakin cold in our room.. There is no heat in the bathrooms and tile flooring it was cooollllldddd!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlene C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, comfortable bed and mostly great staff. As for the problems that you had with your heater not working at one point during your stay, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort...

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

By 4pm I realized I needed to book a hotel in town for some business I was doing. I have always had consistent success with Best Western and the pricing is usually the most cost effective too, so I looked up the nearest one and made the call. The receptionist was very helpful and even made a follow up call...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Had reservation at another hotel in the area. . . THEY overbooked, and turned us away! This place was very accommodating, Especially when we told them the problem! GREAT breakfast, they allow taking it back up to your room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Pappin
westernwanderer
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This is an older property that has had some updates. Our family of two adults, two kids, and one dog found it very comfortable and clean. It looks like management really cares about the property. The landscaping is well maintained and there is a nice pool and hot tub out back. It is located off the interstate but is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westernwanderer
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

My sisters, mother, daughter and I have been going to this hotel for our annual shopping trip for several years now. We love that we can all stay together in the one huge room with three queen size beds. It has a small kitchenette with dishes and a dining table with six chairs. There is a couch and TV which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettyann I
Yelm, Washington
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We were visiting in the area and needed a place to stay. Have stayed at a couple other area hotels on previous visits. Best Western is nicer and the bed more comfortable. Good location -easy access to freeway. We'll stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narcisse62
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Narcisse62, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Mount Vernon, WA. We’re happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds and easily accessible location. We’re looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I recently stayed at the Best Western in Mt. Vernon. The stay was great and the staff were very helpful - even though when I checked in and my heat was not working in my room they were helpful in moving me to another room. The room was very clean - the only complaint I have is the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855debra
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear 855debra, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We’re glad that you had a great stay with the exception of: 1) the non-working heat in your original room (we were more than happy to help you switch to a different room with working heat) and 2) the noise from the rooms upstairs. If you stay with us again,...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.5 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
430 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 W College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying more than one night, ask for a room with lounge chairs and porch on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles overnighter2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“While our room was slightly exposed to traffic, still it was quiet. But, ask for a room on the back side, away from traffic...”
 of 5 bubbles dustymoller, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side away from stairways. If you manage stairs well, choose the second floor to avoid heavy footstep noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer1448, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcB8647RY, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is a 2 story hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles schnappsy, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5