We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coachman Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$112*
US$121*
US$121*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Coachman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Coachman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Room was spacious, clean, and kept up very nice. We stayed in a King room and it felt more like an apartment with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6897ZEtraceys
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello U6897ZEtraceys, Thank you for this review and mentioning our friendly staff and that your room was clean, well-maintained and very spacious. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit to Oak Harbor!

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Overall very good. Continental breakfast was great. The rooms could use maybe some movie channels and/or an upgraded dvd or blue ray player but other than that it was excellent. The pool looked good however went there before swimming season started.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasg711
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi nicholasg711, Thank you for this review, and letting us know your stay was "excellent". We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience, and appreciate this feedback about upgrading our in-room amenities with better movie options. We hope to see you soon!

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stay frequently at the Coachman Inn in Oak Harbor! Comfortable, quiet, enjoyable and a delicious breakfast too!! All at reasonable rates! Close to everything! Everybody is very nice and helpful. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND😀👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank llafh
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello llafh, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you love the Coachman Inn & Suites, we appreciate the feedback! See you soon!

Cheney, Washington
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great place to stay. Clean room, comfortable beds, free wifi and cable TV, pool and spa, workout room, and free breakfast. What more can you ask for. This was a beautiful area to come visit, We plan on coming back many more times and may eventually buy a place to live here. Can't be beat. Staff is more than friendly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William H
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello William H.! Thank you for this detailed review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you used some of our free amenities and found them to be satisfactory, and our staff was more than friendly and willing to help out. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Not the room I saw advertised online at hotels.com, no military discount available, even though we are that close to the base. Parking is a little tight, check out times could be extended, house keeping knocked on our door at 900 am,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djasso_736001
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello djasso_736001, Thank you for submitting this review and we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We will work on the areas you mentioned in this review and do hope you'll give us another shot the next time you visit Oak Harbor.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2017

It looks much nicer online then in person. Plus side is that it has extra space and a couch. Staff was friendly. Kitchen is convenient. If I were to stay in the area I'd choose somewhere nicer to feel like I'm on a nice vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Cassandra P., Thank you for this review and mentioning friendly staff, and a spacious room with a kitchenette. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations this time, and we would love for you to give us another try when you're travelling to the Oak Harbor area. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to give us...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I needed my room early so everyone could store their gear so they could get to the scuba dive site to fit the tide schedule and the coachmen was able to do that. The front desk (Audrey) could not have been nicer. The room was huge and the kitchenette had everything There was a beautiful park 2 blocks away. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sylvia B.! Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and mentioning our spacious rooms and friendly front desk staff! We hope to see you soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2017

No option for breakfast on site. Heater kept overheating the room. Room was clean and relatively quiet. Seemed that we were overcharged because of a government contract that absorbed most of the rooms in Oak Harbor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphh15
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello ralphh15, Thank you for staying with us and mentioning the room was clean and quiet. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations, and would like to address the heating issue in your room. If you could please call our front desk and let us know which room you stayed in so we can get that fixed right away. I...

Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Coachman does not offer equal amenities to persons with pets and one must settle for smaller rooms and smaller beds. We were not offered anything more than a queen bed and settled for that as we were on short time to visit a family member who was dying. Not a good visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7328VYsusan
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello S7328VYsusan, I apologize if you felt we put you into a smaller room due to having a pet. Let me assure you that we are a pet-friendly hotel and welcome all fur-babies. We were completely sold-out during your visit and had limited inventory. I'm sorry to hear of a family member passing is what brought you to Oak Harbor,...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We enjoy getting a suite with the jetted tub in the room. Quiet and relaxing, we can bring food and utilize the kitchen. The King bed is most comfortable, but just being in the room is like a small apartment. Far enough off the main drag to be quiet. Enjoy the balcony for cocktail hour.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamt395
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi grahamt395, Thank you for mentioning the awesome features that our suite's have. We're working hard to improve on all areas here at the Coachman Inn & Suites, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
11.2 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
374 reviews
0.9 km away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
86 reviews
34.3 km away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the world of old-fashioned hospitality. Explore the many options of our immaculate 100 rooms and conference inn. All rooms provide full baths with shower and tub, coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryers and free high speed wireless internet service. Many of our rooms also have extra special features like Jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes. Each room is individually decorated for that unique personal touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coachman Inn & Suites

Address: 32959 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-2616
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Price Range: $161 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Coachman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Coachman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coachman Hotel
Coachman Hotel Oak Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coachman Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
1 month ago
Bellevue
2 months ago
over a year ago
New Westminster, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Coachman Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were lovely!”
W3779AMruthc, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“The tap on the tub is loose”
grahamt395, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool and hot tub are only seasonal and after being on the road, spa would have been nice.”
X6WLsaras, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Winter, ask for a room with the small electric heater like #402 has.”
lronhaar, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were a long way away from the busy highway”
MinervaAlberta, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$121
Hotwire.comUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$112
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates