We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floating Feather Inn

Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
4.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good40%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
8 Mar 2016
“very rude and unhelpful”
24 Nov 2015
“Nice relaxing space on a quiet canal.”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)Write a Review
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We wanted to book here and stay, on account of the stellar reviews. The owner Nancy accused us of many things, and being a scam, hung up on us several times and then threatened to report us for trying to book. If this is the...More

3  Thank Coralled
Response from RedWing09, Owner at Floating Feather InnResponded 19 July 2016

The above caller refused to give any information about who, or how many would be staying. We were not rude, but the caller kept calling and hanging up several times, wanted to not give a credit card for deposit or guarantee the reservation, and refused...More

Reviewed 24 November 2015

I put my family up in this B&B and they loved it. Kind of a mix of old fashioned and country living. The owners, Roger and Nancy were wonderful people and the other guests were nice as well. Set up for an older crowd.

1  Thank Douglas O
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Oh where to begin!!? I stayed in the Hummingbird Suite which is upstairs and overlooking the canal. The deer were grazing along the canal in the backyard. I watched an eagle across the way and the many birds that were feasting at the feeders. The...More

2  Thank Sue K
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our first experience staying at a B & B was truly A+. Our host's, Roger and Nancy were so accommodating and made our stay unforgettable. The breakfast every morning was delicious, coffee, juice, fresh slice fruit, yogurt, fresh rhubarb turnover, delicious omelet, blueberry pancakes, need...More

3  Thank poolmant206
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What a peaceful place. Very quiet overlooking the canal. Spotlessly clean with great feather beds and linens. Excellent breakfast. Much better than the mass hotels.

1  Thank Tanis C
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Floating Feather Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ask for a room with a view. Worth it."
Read review
"We stayed in the Sand hill Crane Suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing