We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Polynesian Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Polynesian Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent two nights; two adults, a teenager and one Golden Retriever. We found that the staff was always helpful, kind and knowledgable. The room was a one bedroom suite with lots of space, but the interior and furniture was a little worn. Our one complaint was that the breakfast offering (included in the room price) was very disappointing, with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ppeter9190
ShannonVVA, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the spacious room. Our free breakfast offers hot off the grill waffles, fresh fruit, cold cereal, homemade muffins, as well as various other options and we receive many compliments on the variety. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast options weren’t what you were looking for. We...

Fort Lewis, Washington
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place has the charm of what a hotel should be. All about the service. I was impressed with the view I had from the room and everything about the room. But what set this place apart was the night clerk ensuring that a hotel policy was enforced. Small children should not even be awake after 10 pm and this...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank clausrock
ShannonVVA, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the staff. We receive many compliments on our many different room types and attentive staff. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you- Tate Johnson General Manager

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My grandparents hosted their 60th wedding anniversary celebration/family reunion at the Polynesian. The building and furnishings are dated, but the rooms were surprisingly big. We had a 2BR suite with one and a half baths. There was also a pull out sofa in the full size living room and a full size kitchen with dishwasher! This made it possible for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimmiejanecops
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had a booking at another hotel but when we arrived they had overbooked and there wasn't a room. So we went here just because it was close. It looked a little old but we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Very clean. Very nice staff. Pool/sauna/hot tub was really nice even though they were older. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rashelle98
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you have dogs and you want to go to Ocean Shores, this a fine choice. We got a good deal on a one bedroom suite with ocean view and balcony. The direct route to the beach is moderate dune trek, but you can drive on to the beach in 5 minutes or walk in about 10. The room included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harolbagel
ShannonVVA, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Many of our guests enjoy the fact that they can bring their pets with them when coming to visit. In addition to our one bedroom suites we also have studios, two bedroom units as well as two penthouses available depending on your needs. We also offer a game room and a private park for...

Reviewed 18 May 2014

So nice to be able to have a pet friendly room with a view instead if being relegated to the ground floor in the back because you have a dog with you. Clean, comfortable, quiet and excellent service. The restaurant was also excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwidner
ShannonVVA, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We offer pet friendly rooms on our first three floors so no one is regulated to non view rooms. Chef Gordon does an excellent job at Mariah’s and many of our guests enjoy the fact that we have a restaurant on site. We look forward to seeing you again! Tate Johnson General...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My spouse and I recently stayed at the Polynesian Resort (really motel) in Ocean Shores. We have stayed here several times over the last few decades. The resort was probably built around 1960, and we first stayed here in the early 1970s. The motel has mainly outside corridors and has three floors plus penthouses above the third floor. We stated...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Seala_12
Carnation, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights with our dog recently. Everything was great (except 80s appliances) during our stay. Wonderful views of the ocean, comfortable bed and quite the nice wood-burning fireplace! We were close to the leash-free beach and a plethora of area restaurants. Best vacation (in the U.S.) I've been on in many years! The room at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy C
seattle
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We are a family of 8 and we traveled with friends who had 4 kids. There was room for all of us. Loved the kitchen and the full fridge. The kids had fruit to snack on and milk to drink and there was room for it all in the full fridge! The price is reasonable for such a large condo....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquenjacob
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Located a short walk from the Pacific Ocean, this hotel is great for those traveling with pets. The staff is very welcoming of pet owners and their pets. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the second floor with a distant view of the ocean over the dunes. A great place to relax and enjoy the coast with deer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven G

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#2 of 14 in Ocean Shores
199 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
4.6 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
282 reviews
1.4 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
487 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort

Address: 615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $142 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polynesian Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polynesian Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
over a year ago
6 months ago
wa
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polynesian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor for ocean view. Ask for a room with no wall between the kitchen and living room, otherwise, the place feels tight.”
 of 5 bubbles Whrlwind, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite...it's worth a little more cost”
 of 5 bubbles DriverBruce, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tops floor room views are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl98039, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would probably be noisy during peak times”
 of 5 bubbles 1ftngrave, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms have the best ocean view. Second floor views are limited. Ground floor has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles TomP720, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5