We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Judith Ann Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Judith Ann Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Judith Ann Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Covington, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The Inn is beautiful compared to other hotels. The room was beautiful....the king size bed and PILLOWS were so comfy. The view was fantastic, We stayed on the top floor. It had everything we needed. Very very nice lady at front desk. We felt welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa H
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review here with us and taking the time to explain your stay. We are glad that you chose us for your 35th anniversary and that everything went well. The view definitely is great from those upper floor rooms and that you felt welcomed. We hope that you might choose us again in the future...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We reserved the Marietta Suite for our anniversary more than five weeks in advance. When we checked in, we were given the Lexington Suite. We asked why and were told "I don't know" and that our requested room was occupied. It was a disappointment to not get the room we asked for well in advance. I saw nothing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Anne2016
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response here with us, We do apologize that you did not get that particular room that you requested. Sometimes maintenance or other issues do come up with the rooms and things do have to changed around, but we apologize that this was not clearly explained and that you were notified. For your Housekeeping, we do not...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Your first glimpse of Judith Ann will be WOW!!!. The front, facing away from the ocean, is the most elegant property in Ocean Shores, .....no, the most elegant property on the Washington coast. This is NOT your fathers motel. This is the lap of luxury which we experienced on a rainy, windy, February 3rd and 4th. This is like dying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacNWTraveler72
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response here with us at the Judith Ann. We appreciate you taking the time you enter your feedback. We always like to hear what we can approve on and what we are doing good at. It was unfortunate that you experienced those problems with your Audio Receiver in your unit, we have looked into that and...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

My wife was very impressed. Walking in, it was impressive with master bedroom, full kitchen, fireplace, in room hot tub overlooking the beach. Set up for a second honeymoon with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The weekend was stormy windy and rainy, so the Jacuzzi was a bonus. The only drawback was the sofa facing the fireplace was a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale H
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us and taking the time to let us know how it went for you. We are glad to hear that it turned out to be so comfortable for you and that the added packages in the room made it just perfect for you. We will be looking into the furniture of the rooms for...

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely stay. Classy and clean. We rented the Richmond Suite on the upper floor and it was definitely worth the extra $20 for the view of the ocean. Only downfall is no direct path to the beach. The management was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin L
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us and choosing us as your Anniversary/Birthday trip! Those are always so exciting and fun! The Richmond suite is always an excellent choice in our rooms and a guest favorite. We are glad to hear your stay was great and we will see you again, we apologize for their being no direct path to...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This property has ZERO maintenance and significant safety hazards and Code violations: 1. Violations of Washington Building Code and National Electric code. DANGEROUS electric heater installation in bathroom, risk of shock or electrocution, metal cover designed to allow water in the electric heater. A overflow of the sink, which is right beside the heater, or a spray from leak in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dave C
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us, We do want apologize that you felt we were not up to date on our property and the housekeeping items you ran into. The Building does get inspections annually to insure we are operating correctly. We apologize again that you did not enjoy your stay. 1. We are not in violation for the...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The outside looked just like the picture and the rooms did not disappoint. They are condos, large, airy and great views of the ocean. Our unit was on the second floor and had a balcony with an ocean view. The unit was clean and well maintained. The only thing I would do different is request a floor fan for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that the room was great for you. The descriptions that you put down are a big help as well as your recommendation for fans in the bedroom, we will definitely be looking into that to get the better air flow and comfort for all the guests. Thank you very much for your review and we...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2015

my wife and I go to the beach several times a year.. if any of you plan to go to ocean shores wash., consider a stay at the Judith ann. these condo units are fully equipped for cooking, there is an in room jacuzzi... stereo, wifi, and 2 tvs.it is nicely located away from the core of the city, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FEISTY67
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and great descriptions about all the aspects of the room, staff and services in Ocean Shores. It is excellent to continue seeing all of our repeat guests and enjoying the time with them. We are glad to hear that this is like a second home to you and that you enjoy to...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This is a condo rental, so you have the large condo "room" for yourself. Great when you are traveling and need to do laundry along the way and make your own food. It has all you need for this. Stayed in the Abilene room which had a jacuzzi as well. There were some glitches. The view towards the ocean was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aki I
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review with us! Definitely the rooms can be great for laundry and making food, we are glad to hear that those items were great for you. Our apologies that you were disturbed by our smoke detectors beeping, and that there was difficulties with the surround sound. We will be looking into these to see...

Bellevue, WA
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This was our first time to Ocean Shores, and we were really happy with the Judith Ann. The photos make it look great, but can't really capture how good it really is. Our rooms were more condo than a suite. However we were disappointed in Ocean Shores and how far everything (including the Judith Ann) is from the beach. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c7999
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay with us during your trip to ocean shores! The rooms do really look great in person rather pictures! But first thank you of course for your review with us and we are glad that the room itself was more then you expected. We are sorry that the town is farther away from the beach,...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Main Floor Suite (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Upper Floor Suite (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
264 reviews
3.1 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
220 reviews
0.1 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $262 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Judith Ann Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Judith Ann Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Suites and upper level have vaulted ceilings. Nice”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It seems all rooms are quiet, the area is quiet out of range of lots of noise, must choose upper rooms to get an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Seattleaugie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor room heard people in upper room walking, no ocean view on the lower floors. Charleston room has a wonderful kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 273SH, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor for an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles larkleeskis2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5