We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Need more visible signs on road identifying hotel. Better accommodations are needed for elderly and disabled guests. During Convention (3 days), rest room facilities were insufficient. Need better considerations for conventioneers and availability of accessibility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersN7114VJ
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was dirty. There was what I perceived as a months of dirt and food under the beds (an invitation for bugs and other pests. The bathrooms were beautifully tiled but the grout was not sealed so the walls will be water damaged. The bathrooms had dated equipment. The toilets were older and used much more water than the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bincalpete
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff are Very nice, very accommodating, helpful, hotel recently went through a very extensive upgrade, tiled bathrooms, staff quickly responds to concerns, great location, close to town, and clean, they have installed a touch screen traveler assistance board to find places in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drturl
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear drturl, I am glad that the staff provided great service and that you appreciate the changes the we have made over the last year. Thank you for your business! Paul

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Red Lion Olympia provides a restful spot while doing business in the capital city. Rooms look out on tall trees and even some have water views. Free breakfast was hot and tasty--not the usual dry cereal and over-cooked waffles. The happy hour was happy. Be sure to try the pop corn!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimi B
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear Jimi B, So pleased that you like our setting and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your business and sharing your experience. Paul

East Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh well. The site apparently will not allow me to express myself truthfully. Nevertheless, the observant reader will probably understand my message. Please consider whether you value unexpected and unrequested email in your inbox or getting on an email marketing list that doesn't provide an unsubscribe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 943howardh
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear 943howardh, My apologies if you are receiving an inordinate amount of emails! We don't want to be a bother, we just want to remind you of all the cool stuff we have going on. Thank you for sharing. Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here on business, utilizing their conference space, and CANNOT recommend this hotel to anyone, whether for pleasure, or business. Check-In - ~I know they are going for something modern (??) but the check in process is very unprofessional. When I checked in the hotel personnel were behind a desk, but the next few days they were standing beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear Ashley B, My apologies for the deficiencies you experienced during your stay. It is obvious that we were well short of your expectations and failed to deliver on even the most basic items. Your comments and observations will pored over in detail with our leadership team to ensure we improve in all areas. Thank you for your business and...

Cassidy, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to this hotel at least 5 times over the years with positive results. However they have recently renovated with less than Stirling results. First thing noticeable is the lack of a reception area. The desk clerk is standing behind a portable table with a computer on it. There is no place to put things while digging around for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnHubbard
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear JohnHubbard, My apologies that our recent improvements have fallen short of your expectations. We know that our approach to hospitality is different than other hotels, but our changes have been well-received overall. In the coming weeks, will be placing a few remaining items in the guest rooms which should round out the experience and address some of the comments...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room I had was nicely remodeled and very clean. My only comment is that while the laminate floors are nice looking they are loud if you happen to have a room in a lower level. You can hear all the footsteps of those above you. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. We had cocktails in the lounge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakemama216
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear lakemama216, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your observation about the floor in your room. I will be sure to let Jeremie (correct spelling) that you recognized his service. Thank you! Paul

Reviewed 1 week ago

Mr and mrs christians wedding is what brought us here. The stay was amazing and I would love to come back for a longer stay in a few months. The view, tge staff, the room was all amazing and I couldnt have asked for a better stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyhill1994
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear courtneyhill1994, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I wish the Christians a hearty congratulations!! Thank you for sharing your feedback. Paul

Mukilteo
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant at this hotel has good simple dinner menu but slow service and not enough serving staff. The breakfast from the menu arrived cold and the toast was not only cold but incorrect. It is located in a nice setting but there is nothing close if you need something like toothpaste. Etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S, I am disappointed and apologize that your restaurant service was slow. We are constantly trying to improve the experience of our guests and considering comments/feedback like yours is the best way to do this. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Paul

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
7.1 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,145 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Price Range: $161 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms facing pool and hot tub are nicer and quieter”
drturl, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here, request a top floor, that is the ONLY way you can sleep.”
673ashleyb, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room on their top floor. The hard surface of the floors makes floors w/ rooms above them very loud.”
lakemama216, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking the lake was quiet”
firegirl682017, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the 3rd floor, and ask for a room with a veranda.”
CareyS979, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates