We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
 Click to rate
Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We were very pleased with this hotel. The location was easy to get to, the front desk service was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, large and quiet. The free breakfast had a nice assortment of items and tasted good (our daughter loves the fresh Belgian waffles!). We got a good price on the internet and felt like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Ready2Go
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear 1Ready2Go, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay with us, it's kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!

Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean. We had 2 - one for parents and one for our 2 teenage sons. Boys room smelled so strong of men's aftershave they protested and threatened to drive back to Seattle. The best feature was breakfast - very nice with a large variety of items and comfortable dining room with large TV. Go for basic shelter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ITRockstar
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear ITRockstar, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments regarding room cleanliness and our breakfast spread! I'm sorry to hear your son's room had a strong aftershave scent, had we known about it, we definitely would have switched rooms to their liking.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great hotel. Wonderful accommodation, with an excellent free breakfast. The rooms a well decorated and a comfortable bed. Very close to town and only a few minutes form the ferry to Seattle. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emory B
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Lamarb7234, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you spent Thanksgiving with us! It's kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday, merry X-mas and a happy new year!

Corups Christi, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel was comfortable. The walls pretty thin. Make sure your room isn't close to the back door as you will hear bang every time someone leaves. The man at the front desk not very helpful, the younger girl was awesome. The man at the front never told us when and where the breakfast was, but I overheard the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navyfitness
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear navyfitness, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you thought our hotel was comfortable but I do apologize one of my front desk employee was not helpful. I wish I knew the name so that I can take appropriate measures to correct it going forward. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving!

Washington State
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed for a night and checked in rather late. Quiet location although our walls seemed pretty thin as we heard the neighbor's TV and conversation off and on all night. Clean room and a comfy bed. We enjoyed a nice breakfast of sausage patties and pre-made omelets, blueberry waffles, cereal, muffins, toast and fruit--a bit better than a typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Darren C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were able to hear your neighbor's TV/conversations. Thank you for your kind words regarding cleanliness, comfort, and our deluxe hot breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I got there early and the front desk was nice and allowed me an early checkin. The hotel was quite and located in a great shopping area. The hotel needs to be updated for the price but the staff is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtaye3
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear dtaye3, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad we were able to provide the early check in as requested. We continuously update our hotel and 55" TV's will be the next big renovation in the upcoming year.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is located a little ways from the Poulsbo waterfront area but is still close to shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the bathroom was clean albeit a bit small but no complaints there. In general the room was clean except I did notice a used Q-tip underneath the telephone but other than that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smrgeog
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear smrgeog, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate sharing your experience regarding a peaceful night's sleep while the hotel was fully booked. I'm sorry about the mishap of our housekeeping staff missing a Q-tip left under the phone by a previous guest. I will ensure to educate the mistake to the entire housekeeping staff...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed one night and the room was very nice. The beds were quite comfortable and we had everything we needed! I thought the fridge was larger than most. I liked the way the room was set up as well. The ice machine was very near our room but I never heard any noise during our stay. There are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastenuf2
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear fastenuf2, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad our pillow top mattresses were comfortable to your liking! We have our ice machines set to turn on only during the day to avoid any extra noise during the sleeping hours so thank you for your compliment.

Portland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent a night here recently and while the rooms were updated and very clean, amenities nice--microwave, mini-fridge, counter with mini kitchen sink and K-cup coffee machine, the noise from neighbors (and they weren't overly loud!) made it feel like they were in our room! Seriously, I was awakened by a woman saying, "Come on we need to get going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PortlandSheripdx
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear PortlandSheripdx, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you heard other guests who were loud next to your room. We normally don't hear too many noise complaints unless the next door guests are being overly loud. It's possible you and the next door guest room had a adjoining room in between that could have...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Guesthouse Inn is very reasonably priced and has the added plus of free parking. Although we only had a double bed, it was very comfortable and that didn't seem to be a problem at all. Breakfast was very good with eggs and bacon or sausage, some really good choices of muffins and breakfast breads, hot and cold cereals, fruit, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomasTCat
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear ThomasTCat, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the comfort and the complimentary hot breakfast spread you were able to start your day with! We are glad you were able to visit our quaint downtown during your visit!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
1.2 km away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
180 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
11.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
438 reviews
19.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
20.3 km away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-6542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: $136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Council Bluffs, Iowa
14 days ago
Corups Christi, Texas
4 months ago
Sacramento, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on-line to get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Ready2Go, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so folks with less mobility should request a ground-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 493darrenc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, corner, (limits to only 1 possible neighboring room!)”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room if possible since the walls are too thin & you hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles ItalyAgent, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify non-smoking if you want that, and choose an upstairs room to avoid overhead room noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dennismc2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5