We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed here with my kids before going to Seattle for Bumbershoot. It was Labor Day Weekend, PAX was in town, and most everything booked. This place is about eleven miles from Bainbridge Island and was perfect for us. The breakfast with several hot items was perfect and was a great start to the day. The room, with two double... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikecarp
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear mikecarp, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your family had a comfortable stay over the Labor Day weekend as you visited Bumbershoot in Seattle. We are happy to hear you were able to try our variety of hot food items for breakfast and your mention about our cleanliness will be... More 

Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay in poulsbo at the guest house inn and suites before our Alaskan cruise. We had already visited Seattle 3 times staying at the Inn at the Market and wanted something different and more reasonably priced. We found the Guest House to be a great alternative. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. At $159... More 

Helpful?
Thank letramp
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear letramp, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you were able to explore this side of Puget Sound as we are a short breath taking ferry ride from downtown Seattle. We hope you had a great visit to Alaska and maybe we'll see you again in the near future! More 

Chino Hills, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and ready when I arrived. Being a business customers this is very important. I would also like to thank the the staff they were very helpful with directions to the local Hotspots! The hotel is in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank moonshy
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear moonshy, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your satisfaction as a business guest as we understand efficiency is very important. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Well.... The good: It is a place to sleep at night, it has a roof and it was on our way. It has parking too and a very nice fish tank in a lobby. The ok: The breakfast was very average, but hey breakfast is a breakfast. The bad: Where shall I start..... Check in process was interesting to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lijalit
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Lijalit, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry you didn't have a great stay with us. I remember speaking to you regarding the smoky room upon checkout and I went to your departed room with my executive housekeeper to inspect it but unfortunately neither of us smelled any hint of smoke and we... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I have family on Bainbridge Island and stay there often. There are only a couple options on the island. This time I needed to get a rental truck in the morning and selected this place entirely based on proximity to the rental place. I was pleasantly surprised. Nice room, cheaper than BI, easy walk to some places to eat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FallOfRoam
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear FallOfRoam, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad the convenience of our hotel-15 minute drive from Bainbridge Island to the rental place was to your liking. Please come visit us again when you're back visiting your family in B.I.! More 

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I left a note for the room cleaner that I like to have my bed left untucked in. Sarah left a note back telling me that she would do whatever I needed to make my stay enjoyable. I had a couple more small requests which she cheerfully took care of. She is an asset to her hotel!

Helpful?
Thank knitwitit
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear knitwitit, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you were given a great personal service from Sarah, I will ensure she gets the recognition she deserves! We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I know this would be a run of the mill hotel when I booked it. I'm fine with that but this hotel was dirty and our room smelled awful, like dirty feet and pickles. I asked to be moved but they said they were booked for the night. The front desk did give me a bottle of febreze to spray... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mhburns
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Mhburns, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. However, I've never heard any of our rooms to be the smell of your descriptions. We are a pet friendly hotel so it's possible you were in a room that had a pet recently. Sorry the AC wasn't working... More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First, we have to say that the staff was wonderful. Not a complaint there. The bed was surprisingly very comfy. The coffee is really good, the breakfast okay, too. Our problem is that we paid an average of $200 per night for this less than Motel 6 experience. Red Lion has taken over this tired motel and has done nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank PattyR2012
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear PattyR2012, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First, thank you very much for your compliments regarding our hotel staff and our comfortable bed. I do apologize you felt you wasted your money as our rates do fluctuate higher in the Summer weekends with many events in the area. As far as our property, we continue... More 

Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a wedding to go to in Poulsbo area. The GuestHouse Inn was pleasant enough and clean. However, it is not a property that is that memorable. The bathrooms are small and the beds were only double size. The hallways long, narrow, and noisy. We knew we would be there just overnight. So it met my expectations. Close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear WA_traveller57, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding hotel staff and we are glad you enjoyed our quaint town. I'm sorry bathroom isn't large for your standard but we do have rooms with a king-bed that are much more spacious for your future reference. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Guesthouse Inn proved even better than we thought. The room was just fine, the hotel very nice, and they offered a good breakfast besides. It's just off the major highway, but close to downtown, which you will surely want to check out. If you're in Poulsbo, or just in the area, it's a good hit.

Helpful?
Thank Garry W
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Garry W. thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope you had a great time in our quaint town! We hope you can re-visit our town again soon! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
1.2 km away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
176 reviews
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
11.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
423 reviews
6.2 km away
Clearwater Casino Resort
Clearwater Casino Resort
#1 of 1 in Suquamish
254 reviews
15.3 km away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: $122 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Corups Christi, Texas
22 days ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so folks with less mobility should request a ground-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 493darrenc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, corner, (limits to only 1 possible neighboring room!)”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room if possible since the walls are too thin & you hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles ItalyAgent, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify non-smoking if you want that, and choose an upstairs room to avoid overhead room noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dennismc2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are a bit quieter, we didn't hear a peep”
 of 5 bubbles T8551IGandresm, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay