We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The price was average. The breakfast was better than most, the beds were comfy, however, the most disappointing thing about the stay kind of negated others. The bathroom was smaller than most hall closets and the shower was none functional.

Helpful?
Thank dchenson
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear dchenson, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed about the size of our bathroom. Shower works on all of our rooms so it could have been a simple knob trigger that would have been resolved easily if we had known about the problem. Sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Newly remodeled. Clean, good beds. Reasonable price. It's in Poulsbo, not Silverdale or Bremerton. (Poulsbo seems to be in a bit of a motel desert...) There is no elevator. A minor inconvenience for most, but if that is an issue, be aware.

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Steven S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for noticing our newly furnished kind-bed rooms. Although we do not have an elevator, we ensure your ground floor if needed. Hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

My sisters and i were staying in Poulsbo for shopping and gaming. The casino was booked so this was a great option for 3 of us. Pleasant, light breakfast, and not to far to drive after enjoyment at the casino. The unit had full kitchen and utencils. If I had planned on cooking - that would have been great.

Helpful?
Thank PeeDeeR
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear PrrDeeR, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you had a pleasant stay, hope you had some luck at the Casino. Hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Naples
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

No elevator is available to get to 2nd floor but besides that the location is very convenient. The price of the room gets very high on Saturdays. They are part of the Red Lion chain but even if you are a RL member they don't immediately credit your points on your account. If you need to book a cab they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItalyAgent
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear ItalyAgent, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry we didn't have any ground floor room during your stay and yes out rates do fluctuate throughout the year as do most hotels. Also, sorry about the insects but there was no reporting of it so we couldn't investigate it further. Quarterly, we do have professional... More 

Emporia, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed stay. Comp breakfast was good. Room clean, great mattress and pillow selection. Desk staff very pleasant. Easy to find, secure entrance. Close to Navy sites. The pop machine is a bit high priced is only bad thing. If i go out again I will stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank KsCookie
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear KsCookie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and it's kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday! More 

Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Several members of our family booked rooms for a nearby family wedding. Poulsbo is a very pretty city and this hotel is close to many fabulous restaurants. During our stay, we experienced a tragedy in our group. The staff was very compassionate and helpful. I want to especially thank the Poulsbo paramedics and their team of chaplains. Such caring people!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol_Carter2014
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Carol_Carter2014, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and very sorry about your families tragedy during your visit with us. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The Good - The rooms are clean and a nice touch with microwave, refrigerator, sink, and coffee maker. Convenient in town location and the price is reasonable. The Bad - if you get a downstairs room, be prepared for a lot of noise from the upstairs rooms. The floors must not have a lot of insulation, and the joists creak... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennismc2015
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Dennismc2015, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your enjoyment with our room amenities and appreciate your compliments about our cleanliness. I'm so sorry about the noise from room above, if we had known, we would have gladly switched your room or take appropriate measures for any extreme noise caused by... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic room very comfortable worth every dime just a few minutes from the water walking and across the street a great restaurant. The property also had a fantastic Steakhouse which had a very very sophisticated an upscale selection. We will definitely come back again when were in the North Lake Tahoe area this was an unexpected jewel.

Helpful?
1 Thank laura s
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear laura s, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to hear our recommendation to the restaurant across the street was fantastic. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very nice, wonderful staff, centrally located to all the amenities. The hotel is not far from the waterfront, and is a nice walk through quaint streets to some excellent dining. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful making the whole experience pleasant. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Walsh223
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Walsh223, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location as we are a short walk away to downtown Poulsbo. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

In the room there was no bathtub with hydromassage treatment, nor Dvd Player. ..even if on booking I reserved & paid for it...no complimentary water is provided. ..no elevator present so you have to manually carry the luggages over the stairs. The Carpeting is old & the rooms are noisy & they need some renovation. The location is convenient in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annarita1969
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Annarita1969, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your room was different than one reserved online. When booking thru Hotwire/Priceline with bidding options, there is no guarantee on a specific room type so we urge all guests to call the hotel directly to ensure the exact room type you're looking for. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
1.2 km away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
176 reviews
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
11.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
423 reviews
6.2 km away
Clearwater Casino Resort
Clearwater Casino Resort
#1 of 1 in Suquamish
254 reviews
15.3 km away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: $123 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Corups Christi, Texas
21 days ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator so folks with less mobility should request a ground-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 493darrenc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, corner, (limits to only 1 possible neighboring room!)”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room if possible since the walls are too thin & you hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles ItalyAgent, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify non-smoking if you want that, and choose an upstairs room to avoid overhead room noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dennismc2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are a bit quieter, we didn't hear a peep”
 of 5 bubbles T8551IGandresm, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay