We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Easily THE Best Hotel in the area. Came here again over a year later and the manager Amber still knew who I was as soon as i walked in!The entire staff is beyond courteous and professional, including Jessica at the front desk who was extremely helpful to me. I will definitely be revisiting the area again and staying here based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tysone88
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear tysone88, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, I'll ensure they get the recognition they deserve! Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Portland OR
Reviewed 22 August 2015

When we finally found the hotel, I was apologetic to my family because I thought we could walk to downtown Poulsbo - nope. This hotel is in a weird quiet strip mall area away from town. I thought I remembered reading stellar reviews... indeed, there are many. But I don't get it. The staff was great, but the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z_portland
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear z_portland, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear your comparison of our hotel with a Holiday Inn as we were once a Holiday Inn Express. However, sorry to hear that you thought our hotel was average as we strive for excellence. Our hotel is next to a shopping mall which is very...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

After staying here two years ago and having a positive experience, i was happy to book them again. And I was not disappointed...clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and comfortable beds. This place is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Erin R, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Welcome back to our hotel, its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Pleasant staff at check-in, efficient, friendly and cookies to boot. No complaints about the room and my wife and I had a good night's sleep. Great location - a mall is a couple of hundred yards away, restaurant and liquor store just over the road - Poulsbo itself is just a short walk away where there are some great bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigal D
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Bigal D, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We are also glad to hear you took advantage of our central location with shopping mall next to us and within minutes walk to downtown Poulsbo. We hope to see you again in the...

Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

There is a lot to like about this place. Convenient to downtown Poulsbo, highway 305, an awesome market, gas stations. Easy free parking, tasty cookies when you check in, super friendly and helpful people at the front desk, free breakfast. The room itself was fine, similar to what you'd get at the better known Hampton Inn chain and similar. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Jim A, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although it was good to hear your comparison of our hotel and Hampton Inn brand, we are so sorry our hotel was noisy during your stay. Unfortunately during the peak season when our hotel is full on a daily basis, there are a lot more neighbor's noise....

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed here last week while on a bicycle tour. Great place, nice rooms, hot tub, and breakfast. Amber Barnes at the front desk is great. (and Adorable) I had a Cheese Omelet and sausage. They had waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit and yogurt. Very nice meeting room. We were treated like family. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Steve N, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to host your group and hope everyone had a safe travels back home. Our motto is "Home Away from Home" so its a great compliment to hear your group was treated like family!

Washington
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Needed a hotel to house wedding guests from out of state, I called GHI and Micah was very helpful. It was perfect! All the guest were very happy with their rooms and of course the hottub! The breakfast in the morning was great and hit the spot, something for everyone. And we had picky eaters in the group. We needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure accommodating your guests for the wedding. Its kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 August 2015

First time visitor to this hotel. Staff nice and rooms are ok. Bed was comfortable. This is fairly typical hotel for its' class. Morning continental similar to what you find everywhere, basic and filling. Was able to get government rate. All in all this place is ok but for couples or special occasions I would try to find something nicer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markobrown
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear Markobrown, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry our hotel was just ok as we achieve for excellence. The upgraded king-bed room you occupied does have brand new furniture with new bath tiles placed with in the last few months. Also, our hotel is about 1/2 mile away from the waterfront downtown area so...

Tonganoxie, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This was a very nice surprise. We booked at the last minute and were a little leery because everything around was booked. Our room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and efficient . This is only 11 miles from Bainbridge Island and the ferry to Seattle. It is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathyPeak
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear KathyPeak, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our quaint town and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I just started staying at this hotel recently, and have been very happy with the accommodating nature of the staff and management. The rooms are recently painted, new carpet and linens, and flatscreens in all make a stay here comfortable. The only thing I would change is the size of the bathrooms, which are a bit on the small side....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this review

Dear James B, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated room. We just completed brand new furniture in all of our upgraded king-bed rooms 2 months ago. Next phase of new furnitures will begin end of the year. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
1.2 km away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
179 reviews
11.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
599 reviews
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
433 reviews
19.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
19.5 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: $122 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Corups Christi, Texas
3 months ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on-line to get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Ready2Go, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so folks with less mobility should request a ground-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 493darrenc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs, corner, (limits to only 1 possible neighboring room!)”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room if possible since the walls are too thin & you hear anything”
 of 5 bubbles ItalyAgent, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify non-smoking if you want that, and choose an upstairs room to avoid overhead room noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dennismc2015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5