We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and took advantage of their parking and shuttle to the airport. The staff was extremely kind and the place was sparkling clean! The bed was very comfortable and there were five pillows to choose from to make it a comfortable night. Since we were leaving before breakfast was served, they had breakfast made up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TommyKadie
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and staff. I'm happy to hear you had a good experience and felt safe parking your car. We do have camera's that view the entire parking area and we also have a security company that monitors our parking lot through out the night. We understand the need for breakfast...

Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel needs an overhaul! Rooms are tired, small when compared to other hotels. Fitness center is closed, no estimate when it will reopen. Room and bath were clean. Halls need more light. The lobby is a good indicator of the overall condition of the hotel. Property will not refund if you are unhappy andwant to checkout early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airedale1962
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. Our fitness room in out of order due to renovations. We are re-doing the flooring, painting and installing new equipment. The Hotel has began the process of renovating. The lobby of the Hotel is getting a compete remodel. We are replacing the carpet with all tile, the front desk...

Mission, BC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We always fly out of Seattle and stay at the Holiday Inn Renton where we leave our car for the duration of our stay. This time when we were going away the price had gone up a bit. Being that there was 3 of us couples we thought this time maybe we should try a different hotel with a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JodiMission_BC
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights while visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Seattle. It was close to another hotel where we'd stayed in June, but that one did not have the type of room we needed available, so we chose this one instead. While the room was serviceable for our needs with a microwave and refrigerator, the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbeauc
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room on your recent visit. We are starting renovations next month. We will be redoing our lobby. Our fitness room is getting a complete makeover and we are putting in new equipment. The carpeting is getting replaced throughout the entire hotel. All of our...

Rosarito, Mexico
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way in, and one night on our way out of the Seattle area. While the room is not large (two people, two suitcases about max), it is clean, well-equipped and quiet. Great breakfast is included. However, the best feature of all was their shuttle service. The hotel is a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I also want to invite you back. We do have a variety of rooms. It sounds like you stayed in a standard king room, we also have larger king rooms available, kitchen suites, and Jacuzzi suites. We do have a safe available upon request to hold onto your valuable items. Thank you again for...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We recently stayed at this motel while visiting Seattle. We were very happy with our choice. the motel was clean and kept up, and the staff was friendly and quite helpful. My wife has mobility problems, and they found us a room closer to the lobby. the breakfast was a typical choice hotels meals, but there was a full time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim1232013
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs and happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again next time you are in the Renton area and are in need of lodging. Have a great day!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was the 3rd night on our road trip from Colorado to BC and back. We stayed hear because 1) it was the closest we could get to Seattle without spending an arm & leg. 2) it was one of the only places available on Saturday, Labor day weekend. 3) and we usually try to stay in Choice Hotels when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim W
clarionrentongm, Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a negative experience with our front desk agent when you checked in. We strive on our high level guest service and I am disappointed you did not experience that. Thank you for the comment it helps me get certain issues addressed. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel and thank you for being a loyal...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

All I needed an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay after a cruise and this hotel fit the bill nicely. Easy to get to, clean room, decent breakfast included, not too far from the airport. Just what I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalouque
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer rates lower than most of our competitors. I'm glad you had a nice stay and we met your lodging needs. We welcome you back next time you are in the Renton area.

Denver, CO 80229
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked two rooms for a layover in Seattle, and the closest hotels with transportation to/ from the airport were booked for weeks ahead. Only a few hotels were left, and it was just a bed for a night, so I saw no need to book something excessively expensive. I kept hoping for a price drop at our favorites in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cici323
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize to you and your family that we failed to provide you great service. Summer time in the Seattle area is a high demand travel season. Hotel rates in the area increase to keep up with the travel demand. The Clarion Hotel does offer competitive rates often under our competitors. Our courtesy van is a free service that...

Roy, Utah
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in the area. The place was serviceable, the room was the very definition of "efficiency", and was small, but had everything we needed, including a fridge and microwave. The breakfast was fine. The bed was very comfy! The one thing I had a real problem with is that the carpets are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
clarionrentongm, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest review. The Hotel is to begin renovations in November and the carpet will be replaced though out the entire Hotel. We do have a combinations of room types and sizes. It sounds like you were in a standard King room. We also offer larger King rooms, Jacuzzi Suites and Kitchen suites. I want to invite...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renton hotels
2.0 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Renton
127 reviews
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel® is ideally located just minutes from many Seattle attractions and local points of interest. This Renton, WA hotel is close to the Valley Medical Center, The Museum of Flight, Pacific Raceways racetrack, downtown Seattle, the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (also known as the Sea-Tac Airport) and the Space Needle building, which offers spectacular views from its observation deck 520 feet above the city.Spend a relaxing afternoon watching a baseball game at nearby Safeco Field ballpark, home of the Seattle Mariners. The entire family will enjoy miniature golf, go-karts, bumper boats, laser tag and much more at the Family Fun Center, located just one mile from the hotel. Spend the day shopping at Westfield Southcenter mall, which features more than 200 stores and 20 restaurants, located just three miles from the hotel.The surrounding area offers something for everyone, with a variety of entertainment venues, shopping centers and outdoor recreation, including golfing, fishing, boating and skiing. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Address: 3700 E Valley Road, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $140 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Renton
Renton Clarion
Clarion Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vista, California
7 months ago
8 months ago
Orange County
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel entirely.”
 of 5 bubbles kbro107, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our friends paid $20 more and got a king suite, which had a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles D2wilson, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms that have secondary locks”
 of 5 bubbles richmanm2013, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator and close to stairs for the breakfast rush.”
 of 5 bubbles Speechbus, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small - we required two beds which made moving around the room cumbersome - but the beds were comfortable. A/C extremely noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sandracA6870KX, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5