We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

SpringHill SuitesUS$189*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$209*
US$189*
US$209*
US$189*
US$209*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle South\/Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Waited over an hour for the shuttle after being told it'd be 30 mins. Called after 30 minutes and they said it'd be 20 more minutes and the driver was just leaving. Finally got the shuttle and as we're on the way to the hotel, they get a call that someone else just landed and the driver TURNED AROUND and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback regarding the shuttle. Please accept my apology for the delayed service of the shuttle to get you to the hotel. We make every effort to accommodate all travelers with the shuttle, and taking into consideration the various guest arrivals and local traffic. Clearly, we didn’t meet your expectations, since it was a long period of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel really is in need of an update. It doesn't look like it has ever had one. Also, no welcome water for platinum members. Average hotel at best. There are other much better options in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pvb4me
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback and thank you for being a Platinum Rewards member. We pride ourselves on keeping our hotels updated and fresh, and the hotel is scheduled for another renovation in the next several years. With this upcoming renovation, the hotel will be styled with the newest brand team design and style. I hope you allow us...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on our wedding night and they were awesome! We checked in and they congratulated us and put us as far away from the soccer team that was also there as possible. Check in was super quick and easy. A short while later they slipped a wedding card under our door with a hand written note from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we were very pleased about our stay here and will be staying there again when we next need to fly out of SeaTac. Parking – excellent, well lit and organized parking outside the hotel. Felt safe leaving our vehicle there for the week. Check-in was quick and efficient, very friendly staff. Room – Very clean, nice and large, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Layout of suite would be ideal for parents with little kids. The main bedroom is off the living room which has a business work area as well as a long chesterfield. There is a small kitchen area with fridge and microwave too and it's a quick car ride or about a 20min walk to grocery and liquor supplies. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAXII
Chico, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in synch with other Springhill properties, but more of the version 1.0 instead of the updated ones with the sliding glass to separate LR from BR. The desk/LR area is dark with no windows. Very peaceful area, and although accessible to different state highways... it's still a bit of a trek to the "City" especially for regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jef I
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel. I happy you found the hotel meeting your needs during your stay. With our location about 17 miles from downtown Seattle, it allows you to relax without the hustle and bustle of downtown, yet easily accessible for sightseeing and activities. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again.

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice. Bed is super comfy. The television is placed no where near the bed but in the living room area. The bathroom floor was super cold and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good but didn't offer any fresh fruit. The hotel personnel were nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scharisha S
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. I happy you found the hotel a nice and comfortable. My apologies for the bathroom floor being cold. Depending upon the day of the week that you stayed, we do serve fresh cut fruit and strawberries on the weekday, and waffles on the weekends. We hope to see you again...

Tacoma,WA
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I booked this hotel as we wanted to stay somewhere else than specifically downtown Seattle to save a few bucks. We were going to the Mariners game and this location worked for us as it’s just a 20-minute drive to the stadium and just a few miles from the Southcenter mall area with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tacomarick
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. My apologies for the musty smell in your room upon check in. We had previously that day completed our yearly carpet cleaning project to maintain the condition of the rooms and carpets, and I’m happy to hear that it wasn’t an issue for you when you returned to the hotel....

Parker, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Area is nice. Hotel location is ok, 15 min from SeaTac. Room was just not what I expected, poor value for the price IMHO, poorly decorated, mismatched furniture and poorly lit shower. Room refrigerator had not been cleaned from a previous guest with cups from take out in the door. 1 TV, NO HD & bolted to the cabinet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B B
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel. We are making some improvements in the hotel to provide a better guest experience, which does include a new guest room entertainment experience. This will provide increased internet experience along with HD channels in the room along with streaming capabilities on...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel when we fly out of Sea-Tac Seattle airport! By pass downtown on 405 HWY. Has a great deal for parking and a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is provided but not for earlier flight this time - took the 5 am shuttle. Coffee pot always on though and such friendly welcome even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciae648
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and I happy you were able to use our Park and Fly program. I hope you enjoyed you trip and we look forward to seeing you again.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.8 km away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $184 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We just go where they send us”
patriciae648, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool and breakfast area are all on the first floor.”
BillE694, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All room are equally comparable”
PJLOBBY, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and had no issues”
P1036NRjaneh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are all good”
DebbieC495, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
SpringHill Suites
US$189* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
CancelonUS$209
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates