We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown

Show Prices
#17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Oroville, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I was excited to try the Holiday Inn Express or as my son would call it "castle on the rock" hotel. The prices were quite high, but I figured I would give it a shot. It is beautiful and the lobby is amazing, however as you walk down the hall it doesn't match the rest. Then you walk in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The "Castle on the Rock" is something many people talk about and I appreciate your honest feedback on the rooms. Through feedback from our guests, we can always get better. Thank you again for staying with us and Safe Travels

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Great staff, great food, great rooms...what more could you ask for....I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation. The staff goes well above the call of duty, always friendly!!!! Clean rooms and great location...short walk to the river!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff198080
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review. I will certainly pass the kudos to the team, as they are an amazing group of people. The best compliment is your recommendation to others, thank you for that. Our company mission statement is "Impress Guests" and it sounds like we did just that with you. Thank...

colorado
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We went to Spokane to tour a college and need an affordable place to stay. When I drove up to the property I was amazed that this was a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel looks like a castle and the lobby is nicely furnished and open. The rooms are "normal" holiday inn quality, but the rest of the property is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetfood
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review and for staying with us! I am glad you were able to experience the "Castle" while visiting the college. Our mission is "Impress Guests" and it sounds like the team did just that with you. Thank you for the kudos to the team, and I will make sure I pass it along....

PULLMAN
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I usually dont like paying more than 100 dollars a night but I needed a hotel centrally located and this seems like a good choice...it was. It sits on a rock outcrop and the design resembles a castle. Very pleasing design. The offer a shuttle to downtown as there are few dining options near the hotel and that is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda37
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for the great review. The "Castle on the Rock" is in a great location with easy access to all that downtown has to offer. We are happy to offer the shuttle to the downtown core for a variety of dining experiences, and offering cookies each night! I am glad you enjoyed your time with...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I just got back home from week long stay at this hotel during a business trip. Last year I stayed in various different hotels in the IHG chain for 75 days.....and most of those were in various Holiday Inn Express hotels. Being a Platinum member I was able to ask for and get comp'd to a suite for free......and what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith S
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you first for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Member, and second for the awesome review. The team at the hotel is always on task to "Impress Guests" and it sounds like you experienced the same thing. I am glad we were able to get your Platinum upgrade for your visit with us. Thank you so much for staying with...

Reviewed 26 January 2015

Thank you so much for the beautiful experience. My roommates and I loved to get away for the weekend and this was the perfect spot. I loved the awesome customer service, especially the free cookies. The hotel room was amazing and clean. The only thing I would complain about was that I had no hot water. Other than that, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade C
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

I am so happy to see you had an amazing experience, despite the lack of hot water. Please know I am sorry you went through that, and know I am working with the ownership to find the best solution to the water. I am glad you were able to enjoy the cookies (they are great!) Thank you so much for...

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We were coming to Spokane for a late Christmas with family. Choose this hotel for it's location. Was even more impressed when we arrived. Check in with Erik was easy and quick. Very affordable. The room was large and clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable! We will definitely stay there again! We do have a few complaints tho - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsskip08
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us honest feedback about your stay with us last month. I am happy that Erik took such great care in getting you checked in, and I am sorry that you had a few issues with the room. We have taken care of the hairdryer, and although we don't have fans in the...

Richland, WA
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Having a birthday close to the holidays gets a little stressful sometimes so we decided to go to Spokane for a little getaway. We were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgraded room and a bottle of wine in a Goodie Bag! The hotel is within walking distance of downtown shopping and restaurants and fortunately the weather cooperated. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Broomryder
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Yes, Happy Birthday! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday celebration and for the lovely review. Our team is always looking to "Impress Guests" and it sounds like they did just that with you. I am glad you had a great stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you again...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We came to Spokane due to a death in our family. We received a lower rate for bereavement. We chose this hotel for its access to Division Street, easy access to the Moran Prairie neighborhood, and its value. The location is also convenient for Gonzaga, shopping, and the Riverfront Park. The lobby is very large and the Christmas décor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank highjpeak
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during such a difficult time for your family. I am glad our team was there to take care of what ever your needs were and that you enjoyed breakfast with Dzenanna, she is quite amazing! I want to let you know that I have passed along the information about the hot water...

Montana
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Easy access off of the highway and plenty of local attractions and dining nearby. Very clean facility. Very friendly staff. Really neat views of Spokane. No swimming pool, but that was okay with me. Parking is very tight, especially if you have a larger vehicle or arrive late, but staff helps with this issue. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
Julie C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. I am glad you were able to experience all our location has to offer. Parking can indeed be a tight squeeze during busy times, but, like you mentioned, the team will assist with getting your vehicle squared away. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.4 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
1.3 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel is an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike. Perched above the city with a 360 degree view, our hotel in Spokane is close to Spokane shopping, dining, and all that downtown Spokane has to offer. We are a stone s throw from the Spokane Convention Center, and serve as a home away from home for visiting Gonzaga University, EWU, WSU, and Whitworth University. Our Spokane Hotel is also a great place to stay when coming to Spokane to see a Broadway Show at the INB Performing Arts Center, Concerts at the Knitting Factory, Concerts at the Spokane Arena, Chiefs WHL Hockey and Spokane Shock Arena2 Football at Spokane Veteran s Memorial Arena. For the best service in any Spokane hotel, search no further than the Spokane Holiday Inn Express on the rock! We are 100% non-smoking, complete with exercise facility, business center with free printer use and Internet access, free high-speed wired Internet in every guest room, free deluxe Continental breakfast as well as cookies and milk every evening. Make your reservation now; your room awaits. All you have to do is come prepared to experience that which memories are made of at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown

Address: 801 N. Division St., Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $206 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Holiday Inn Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No hottubs because of basalt rock.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryp909, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles N8917MKsarad, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the south side (odd numbers) have views over Spokane.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL906, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you are specific in what you want”
 of 5 bubbles katesJ4040NP, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The views from the 4th floor are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Thalley9819, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5