We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruby2

Booking.comUS$78*
View Deal
#10 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruby2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Ruby2
 Click to rate
Ottawa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived last minute and were able to check in and stay comfortably for the night. The beds were clean, the whole room smelled clean, parking was easy and free and they offer you a two for one coupon for a drink at the bar down the street, which was nice. Reasonable rates and friendly staff, close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie_b021
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made a poor choice of hotel and had to find another, less blood stained one, immediately we just happened to see their ad on the rail crossing dt and thought "if they can afford this huge sign they must be decent". We drove in and even though there was some construction could tell it was a boutique hotel, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this review

Thank you Kenneth for your kind feedback. We're happy to have made your stay in Spokane great and look forward to seeing you again!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in at 2:30, I asked the clerk how long the construction was going to last in front of my room. I was told it wouldn't be shortly. Because the sound was head throbbing, 6:27p I called the desk ask when the construction would be done, he said within the half hour. They quit at 6:40p. The sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rccsent
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and modern with a nicely refurbished bathroom. The location is awesome. Riverside Park is close as well as several entertainment venues, bars, and restaurants. I liked that the train tracks were nearby too as it added to the ambience of being downtown, but light sleepers should be aware of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher for taking your time to give us great feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our location!

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We would most definitely recommend this place to everyone! Perfect location in downtown. Very clean, new and modern room with plenty of space. When I was reading comments here I was worried that the train noise will be crazy loud BUT it didn't bothered us at all. It actually adds character to this funky hotel. We were on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie B
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this review

Thank you Lucie for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our location and staff!

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times simple clean rooms fairly updated. Good location if you want to walk around downtown. Train tracks are close but didn't bother me. Simple breakfast has waffle maker and toast. Maybe not the fancy spot but just looking for cost and location great spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmauricemichaud
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights, and we had a great time. The hotel is located a few blocks walk to River Park Square, and has easy access to the freeways. Our room was very comfortable and very affordable. Yes there is a train that passes by. It did not hinder our sleep in any way. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erex90
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this review

Thank you Erex90 for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear the train never bothered you during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Spokane!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

crazzzyyyy!!!!!! trains non stop all nite long ..rumbling&disrupting any attempt to sleep!!!!! not one word from attendant .asked for A quiet room,,they put us next to the cleaning supply closet.. open close... all morning long... thought to myself... this is what hell would be like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and had all the options you'd find in a much more expensive hotel. Provides breakfast (waffle maker, cereal, toast) for free and $5 daily parking. Only negative is the nearby train track ( no whistles, but you'll might want ear plugs while sleeping).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDiane1982
Seattle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Spokane for a couple walking events, including Bloomsday. This was a great base for exploring downtown, and a short walk from the Bloomsday race start and finish. Room was small, but very clean with all the basics. Staff was very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was good. My basic standard for hotels is: would I stay here again? Yes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EasyWalker
Anny G, General Manager at Ruby2, responded to this review

Thank you EasyWalker for you kind review. We're happy to hear you'll be back during your next trip to Spokane!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
819 reviews
0.0 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
755 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ruby2

Address: 123 S Post St, Central Business District, Spokane, WA 99201-3913 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ruby2 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ruby2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Ramada Spokane
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#9 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#19 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruby2 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ruby2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BNSF mainline goes by the south end of hotel. Didn't bother me, but if trains keep you awake, ask for a room close to the office.”
EasyWalker, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel offers earplugs... might be an idea to grab some.”
JustMeB, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor! Away from the rail road tracks”
kiana2, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from the street”
BethanyK912, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“plan on parking fee to park your car at this hotel and although pet friendly no facilities for your pet”
tanyao766, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotwire.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates