We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Show Prices
#14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2015

My nineteen year old son and his girlfriend were planning a fabulous weekend for their 1 year anniversary. They had reserved a room at DAY INN in Spokane, through Expedia, and were so excited that they got two nights at the hotel for $99.00. Unfortunately, when they arrived, they realized why it was so inexpensive. There were brown spots on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 242meg
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Meg: We're so glad that we could be here for you and your son and his girlfriend. Mr. Eric is a fantastic team member and we are so lucky to have him and the rest of the team. Thank you for the kind words, I know that he appreciates it! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager...

Malott, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The beds were comfortable. It's in a convenient location near downtown. The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly. There were nice amenities including breakfast, pool, exercise room, and now there is some food available other than breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanalee W
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Stanalee: Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad that you had a good time here and hope to see you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Room is very clean, location is great for medical area of Spokane. I was surprised with a reduced price by showing proof I was there for a medical appointments. They provided an excellent free breakfast. I have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Stanley: Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us and other travelers. We really appreciate that you chose us while you were in Spokane! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past but both my most recent stays were very underwhelming. This was primarily due to what appeared to be a pest sighting both of the most recent times I stayed there. When I called the font desk the first time they relocated me and were what I viewed as overly indifferent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osho b
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Osho: I'm sorry that a beetle made your stay so bad. As we all live in this world with bugs and animals and such these rare sightings can certainly happen. It sounds like our front desk staff helped inform you that the box elder beetles are very common around Spokane in the Spring and Fall. We do spray for...

Kennewick
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We usually stay at this Quality in when we come to Spokane. We've had a generally good experience in the past, and this time was no exception. Check-in took about 3 minutes, and the front desk staff didn't ask any [prying]questions as to the nature of our trip. They were very friendly and professional. The room was a double queen,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsI5116TF
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear David: We're pleased that you keep returning to our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty, we love serving you and look forward to future visits! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Helena
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Shower needs to be taller and the ceiling also not made for tall people. Also you should be able to open the window a little more.other wise the room was good. The coffee in the room was not great tasting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Patrick: Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we appreciate it! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Wonderful breakfast buffet with a full assortment of foods, courteous, helpful staff, clean room, quiet, comfortable bed including mattress and pillows. I would recommend this motel. It is located near the hospital in Spokane and not really downtown. Easy access to freeway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glinda D
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Glinda: Thank you for the awesome review! We really appreciate that you took the time to let us and others know about your time here in Spokane. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Walla Walla
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed twice, I have never had more helpful, efficient staff. The rooms were immaculate, You do not want for anything when you stay here. Highly recommend this hotel. I even had an escort to and from my car as it was dark out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda863
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Brenda: We are so glad you had a wonderful time! Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the future. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at when family is in hospital. Very accommodating clean friendly atmosphere and the best continental breakfast I have ever had I was very surprised at how great this hotel turned out to be. If you have a family member in the hospital you get a discount this was very helpful with a very rough situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anacortesnow
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Anacortesnow: I'm so sorry to hear that you had family in the hospital. Thanks for letting us be there during this difficult time. We appreciate being able to help friends and families that have loved ones in the hospital and in fact do carry a discount program! We hope that you have a chance to come back and visit...

Missoula
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue boasts of a pool, it does not specify if it is outdoor or indoor, after a phone call it was proven to be outside. There is one elevator for 5 floors and it is outdated, runs slow and not efficient. We ended up taking the stairs mostly, which were poorly marked, proving to be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffaloscruff
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Buffaloscruff: We do indeed boast a heated outdoor pool. It is beautiful with brand new furniture and resurfacing done this year! It will be open through the end of October and remain heated to our standard 84 degrees. I'm sorry that you had some trouble waiting for the elevator. We do have 2 elevators, as well as 2 staircases...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
806 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#29 of 46 in Spokane
39 reviews
0.6 km away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
1.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
1.1 km away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 East Fourth Avenue, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $111 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, away from the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 697randih, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“select your room away from traffick”
 of 5 bubbles 134renael, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent ”
 of 5 bubbles leemM4534IM, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on back side”
 of 5 bubbles SFOvisitors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on pool side have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Joe_Laura804, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5