We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion River Inn
 Click to rate
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to the River Inn in 14 months, and everything I've written in my last two reviews is still true. On this stay, we had the best room of all our stays--a king corner room, near the pool. Check-in was a pleasure--Jodi represents the very best of customer service. She could not have been more welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agoneil
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the front desk to the restaurant and bar, housekeeping – – it's like a big warm fuzzy walking in the door! All I see from the entire staff is a genuine interest in helping my stay be a great one!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneros2014
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Your description is exactly our goal, thank you very much!

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the Spokane River, next to the lovely Gonzaga campus, and park walking distance to the pavillion and gondola rides. The free full hot breakfast and free bicycles make top it off to be the perfect Spokane place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetkH6630HI
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Great feed back! Our location is truly one of a kind! Thank you for sharing!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm the type of person that loves to give 5 stars for the heck of it when people ask me to do reviews so this is not fun for me but I didn't enjoy my stay. We were only going to be in the room to sleep and get ready in the morning so we weren't expecting much. However, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyerin2012
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We track every person that services a room and we will use this as a training opportunity. If you have a moment, I would like to follow up with you directly so I can find out exactly what room you were in. Cleanliness is a top priority and we take this very seriously. You...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am rating a 3, because the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room smelled and was not cleaned very well. Dirty toilet, mystery hair in the bed, dirty surfaces. My husband had to unclog the bathtub by removing a slimy hairball with an old used bandaid. We paid way too much for these substandard accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B A
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for recognizing our great staff. My apologies regarding the room cleanliness issues you encountered. The items you are describing are unacceptable and are never a standard we would allow. I hope that you were able to speak to someone while you were here and had a Manager address this immediately.

Martinez, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice but receptionist at front desk (forgot to get her name but only one working on 03/29/17 at 2:00 PM) was rude and dismissive. As a result of her performance, I will not return to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Please contact me directly, Front Office Manager: Rachel Andrade 509-326-5577 ext 2504. I would love to speak with you in more detail.

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place is nice except for beds. Beds are horrible. Breakfast buffet good. Location is nice. Right on river and close to River Park and shopping. You want to much info in your review. I have nothing more to say. Hope this is your 200.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanEllensburg
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We receive so many compliments about our beds, I was disappointed to read that you did not have a great experience. I hope you were able to let the front desk know at check out so we could have someone check this room right away. Thank you again.

Magrath, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on the older side but well kept - our room had a king size bed that was very comfortable and the room was clean. Bathroom needed some updates View of the Spokane River was great Buffet breakfast was OK but I felt it needed improvement -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smparker2016
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at the River Inn. We are glad to hear you felt the hotel is well kept, we have been part of Spokane for many years and the team takes pride in our facility. We will continue to update and improve our property and services to help our guests enjoy their visit.

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has a great location. Easy to walk to many places - including restaurants, park, and mall. However, it definitely needs updating or cleaning - carpets needed cleaning. Chairs were very low. Breakfast was provided, nice; however, food was cold even on steam table.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johandarl
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back. We are always striving to improve with what we can do. We are an older quirky property but we want to be known for our service and cleanliness. Thank you again for staying with us!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was beautiful. the room was nice, large. the lighting was good. the remote was easy. the view of the river was good and relaxing (slow). the restaurant delicious and staff were real friendly and helpful, and the manager, Rachel Andrade was splendid with her help clearing up any difficulty in communications with greyhound and local weather! a very welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storegga
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially considering the circumstances. It was a pleasure having you and im so glad you finally got home safe! Please come see us again soon, cheers! Rachel~

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
1.6 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $131 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
10 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5