We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my older parents and their dog. The staff was delightfully friendly at check in and very accommodating for our dog. The pet friendly rooms are all in the same area, but yet the rooms and hallways were well kept and clean. The room itself was nice and the beds delightful. Our ground level room had a sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedibabe
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will forward your comments on the room amenities along to the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Montana
Reviewed 20 May 2015

we stayed there a week ago traveling through Washington. I have never stayed here before. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. The rates were reasonable. The rooms were clean and not too fancy. What more could you ask for in a hotel. I liked it and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trn81
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you found our Front Office staff friendly and helpful. I hope that you will stop by on your next travels through Spokane.

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a night during our short trip to Spokane. The hotel rooms were clean, it was super quiet and the beds were comfy. But outside the rooms were smelly and we saw stains on the carpets (in the corridors). We were lucky to book this hotel through Priceline and not paying full price, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vita n
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our quiet rooms and comfy beds could make your stay relaxing. We appreciate the feedback and will defiantly follow up on the concerns you mentioned.

Vancouver
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Didn't get to stay around the hotel a lot, but it is very nice and close to the convention center. So accessible to other attractions! Room was nice and clean, loved the little extras that they provided and the staff is really nice. I forgot my shampoo and they had tons of extra for me! Tried the buffet breakfast, lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClairVancouver
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review! We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and some of our smaller eco friendly amenities too! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015

For $167/night I was expecting a really nice hotel with river/park views. The rooms were modest - view was less than average. The long hallways felt like a college dorm. The bathrooms were tiny - yet the rooms were a nice size. Overall a disappointing experience for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. I agree that our hallways can be very long, but we try to use the length of our property to our advantage by providing more amenities like two outdoor pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. I hope on your next trip into Spokane we would be able to provide...

Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel when my daughter graduated from Gonzaga University. It could not be more convenient to the university. It literally abuts the university, which you can reach without a car. Just walk along the river walk and you are there. The hotel overlooks the Spokane river and the river walk that is between the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 468jamesq
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to have been your host for you stay during your daughters graduation and this exciting time for your family! Our location is second to none when it comes to walking to Gonzaga, and we are happy you found it pleasing to you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I went to Spokane for the Bloomsday Race, and stayed at the Red Lion for 2 nights. I never had to drive anywhere because I could walk downtown. I dined at the hotel and at other locations near by. Everything I needed for the weekend was right there. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leslie C
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. They say Location is everything, and we are really lucky to have such a great property downtown and along the river. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and are looking forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

This Red Lion Riverside Inn is an excellent place to stay. It was very comfortable and the amenities were very pleasing. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well supplied. I was pleased to find an extra electrical plug on the nightstand to plug in my c-pap sleeping machine ( the plug in is always a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbir
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, At the Red Lion we think its the little things that count, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the plug on the night stand. We provide amenities like that to make sure your stay is comfortable, and we are looking forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We visited the Spokane area for a wedding and selected the Red Lion River Inn, randomly. What a lucky break! Located conveniently to downtown and important routes, it was easy to get to everywhere we needed to. The room was wonderful, with a view overlooking the river and one of the hotel's two swimming pools. The banks if the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We love our location and our little marmots to! However, you are right that we don't recommend feeding them but what a great adventure and memorable moment you had. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will choose us again on your next stop through Spokane! MAKE IT...

Geraldine, Montana
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Our family of two adults and two children were in a pool-side room. So, we had a pretty view of the pool and a place to sit outside. We have stayed here before, in 1996. First impression of the room...not bad. Opened the curtains and the water condensation staining was horrible on the slider. Attend our event, come home, plop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi C
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read that there were some items that you enjoyed while staying with us recently. I'm so sorry you did not have a positive experience with our mattresses, that seems to be one of our ammemities we receive most of our compliments. I will be sure to forward all of the...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
1.4 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $135 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
6 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
9 months ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mutiple wing entries makes entry to rooms anywhere easy”
 of 5 bubbles delsandi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if events are going on. The riverside views are the best, and stay distant from the lobby to avoid Division St. road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles celere1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the lobby or you could be in a distant wing.”
 of 5 bubbles amyld2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side that is to the west. Newer facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisazor, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay