We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I have NEVER been to a place where practically every employee moves at a snails pace. From the reservations guy on the phone who took more then 24 hours to return my call, to the front desk clerk who kept interrupting our transaction to help MANY others while she was helping me. When I asked her for directions to local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAP50441
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the customer service at our hotel not meeting your expectations or our standards, this is an area our team usually excels. We will take the information you share with us and address the specific situations with the staff. The front desk and restaurant should always be warm and inviting to help your stay be comfortable and relaxing.

Desert Aire, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Red Lion River Inn in Spokane, WA for two nights for a weekend getaway. We had a nice time...comfortable bed and it was quiet. We also had a nice view of the river which was a bonus! We we purchased a breakfast package and that was nice. Each mornign we got seated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGORY W
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and your experience in Ripples. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Reviewed 1 February 2015

Over the years, we have stayed in the Red Lion River Inn on occasion. As an employee of a local university, I used to bring international students to stay there before checking in to their campus housing. My relatives have stayed there during visits. This was definitely a disappointing visit. I am embarrassed to say this, but the first problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgt316
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of your experience during your last stay with us, between the housekeeping issue and the room location we really missed the mark. I appreciated speaking with you and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are is Spokane.

Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We got a great rate, and we were pleased overall with this hotel. It is close to downtown,with plenty of parking, good little on site bar/restaurant, friendly staff, shuttle service, fitness room, and outside facilities that we did not use. Our room was clean and the bed and bedding was very comfortable and looked contemporary. The bathroom was tiny -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNWA
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you DNWA, For your review on our property. We are glad to hear that we made you feel comfortable during your stay here. While it is true that we don't have an elevator. We don't want that to stop you from getting a room on the 2nd floor, our staff here is more then happy to take your bags...

Ronan, Montana
Reviewed 31 January 2015

came to Spokane for concert. Hotel staff very friendly and check in and out easy. Ate at restaurant and staff very nice. Shuttle to concert was wonderful and convenient. Came back to motel and to lounge. Service was terrible. Had to stand at bar to get an order and no one ever came to table. Just suggestion: When you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Gina for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration. We hope that you will join us again when you come for Jason Aldean.

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Great rate for a room that was clean, quiet, secure, comfortable, & near cool stuff. It means a lot to have micro & mini-fridge. Green options let me be as Green as I want, & I do want. Located right on Centennial Trail, which easily leads to some of Spokane's coolest sites. (Very near Main Market -- a co-op --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markian
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review!!! We are glad to see that we made your stay comfortable by having a Microwave and Fridge in our rooms. Red Lion is going green and that starts by letting you be green as well. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of those options as well as enjoyed having them....

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Friendly staff, clean, inexpensive, and close to everything! My first choice in Spokane. Great restaurant/bar as well. I have spent a few weeks there on business, and will be spending more there in the near future. Definitely great value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian T
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Brian, We know you have many hotels to choose from when staying in Spokane, and we are excited to hear that we are your first choice! We are looking forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 26 January 2015

Shower was not clean.There was caked on shampoo on the walls. The beds were old and sinking in the middle. No continental breakfast included unless you pay extra. Staff was friendly but a little arrogant at times. I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke N
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet our standards or your expectations. I am sorry we missed on a number of very important issues and we will use this information to improve our product and service. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, please feel free to contact me for any other...

Spokane
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Fantastic location! Our room overlooked the Spokane River. The restaurant had a great view, and it connected to the Centennial Trail. Clean rooms, free parking, free wi-fi and walking distance from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjonckers
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars!! We love being on the river and centennial trial almost as much as you and our other guests do! If you're ever here on a Thursday during the summer, the Flying Irish Running club meets here, and visitors are welcome!!

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I know some people have written this is an older hotel. But this little place is amazing! We stay here with my little Chi and yes it is a two story hotel, so it is really easy for me to take my Chi to do her business. The grounds are so pretty and well kept (thank you grounds keepers)! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are even happier to know that you be coming back to us! It's always nice to see familiar faces checking in. We look forward to seeing you again this summer!!!

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
1.4 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $135 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
6 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
9 months ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mutiple wing entries makes entry to rooms anywhere easy”
 of 5 bubbles delsandi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if events are going on. The riverside views are the best, and stay distant from the lobby to avoid Division St. road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles celere1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the lobby or you could be in a distant wing.”
 of 5 bubbles amyld2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side that is to the west. Newer facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisazor, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are very handy............”
 of 5 bubbles 690DerekT690, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay