We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Calgary, AB, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are thinking of staying at this place, do yourself a favour and keep on driving. This place is awful. I should have just left after I had to try and get through the group of people hanging out at the front door. The entire building reeks of smoke. We were put in a smoking room and was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Hawthorne, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night and I didn't have a problem. I don't have much to say about this location but the staff was really friendly. So liked that part. This location is right next to the highway and it's near the airport. In all, I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vutdoan20
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Usually, you get what you pay for... and this Motel 6 is no exception. The front desk agent that checked me in after 22:00 was friendly, helpful and informative. The inexpensive room had free wifi that was surprisingly of fast, high quality. The bed sheets were very clean, but little else was. The toilet bowl was unclean, and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the poor cleanliness of the room. The room should have been checked before releasing it as clean and rentable. Thank you for mentioning our fast wi-fi and clean sheets. Your review will be shared as we improve our guest experience.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room smelled absolutely terrible. (It was a non-smoking room too). Holes in carpet. Stains on bed linen. Evening receptionist simply couldn't give a damn (though the morning receptionist was actually quite helpful and pleasant). Stayed one night. Foul and disgusting. Beds hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Your stay is important to us. We take your review seriously and apologize for the poor condition of the room. The room should not of been rented to you in the that condition. Please accept our apology. When you visit Spokane in the future please contact our manager directly and we will ensure a great stay.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016

First of all the front desk guy was good enough when I checked in. He was able to accommodate my request for a room facing the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my car. The room was clean, tube TV, exactly what you'd expect. It's rather odd how adamant the manager is in denying the issues regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrxwagon03
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. Please accept our apology about the disruption late at night. It seems that we had some guests who were not following hotel policy. Thank you for mentioning the room was fine but having guests who are loud is disrupting. We will review our policy's with our night auditor if something like this happens in the future....

Portland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arrived here from Portland on our way to Big Fork, MT. to a nice desk clerk (manager) and were suspicious by the smell of stale smoke But the price was decent. We didn't expect hi quality but did not expect dirt and more. Got to the room after many hours of driving. Very tired. My husband went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Centa
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your poor stay with us. That was not acceptable and know that your review will be addressed. Please contact us directly and ask for Mr. Powers, he can address this personally with you. Our goal will be to rectify the situation as we do care and want to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable...

Billings, MT
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this motel many times over the years and really never had an issue.. Until now. See most of the chain motels are 200+ a night at peak season. This motel was 60+. Common sense for occupying a small space for less than 12 hours. Went into the assigned room it smelled bad but opened the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlinmt
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for business, 2 nights. Not the best customer service, but the did what we needed. Rooms were dingy. Floors stained. The second night the blanket smelled of urine, that was a nice surprise. But it was only one, so we swapped with another. No signs of bugs (former head housekeeper) and bathrooms were clean. If you end up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneeyed29
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize about the poor condition of your room. I am glad we were able to find you another room that was satisfactory. Our goal is to offer clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We hope you try us again when your passing through Spokane. Thank you for your business.

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My stay at this location ranks as the worst experience at any Motel 6 - and I've stayed at many all across the western states. Bed linens, although clean, were threadbare. The shower curtain was moldy. But the worse was the extreme noise from neighbors that went unchecked by management. Several rooms had doors left open, with guest talking loudly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighExpectationsYVR
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize about your poor experience with us. This is not the typical stay as we care about and address any issues you may have. We will review procedures with our staff and make any changes necessary. Please contact us again when you are in town and we will ensure your next stay with us is a great one.

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

It was ok place to stay. They have a pool but was not open. They advertise weekly rate & that's what we payed for a few weeks then they wanted $150.00 more a week to be able stay. We learned they had gone up on the price for everyone staying there. I don't think they should be able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhineheimer
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. There are many choices out there and we want you to feel comfortable at a great price. Our rates our typically the lowest in the area while providing a clean and comfortable room at a great location. Next time your are in town we invite you to shop us again rates fluctuate throughout the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
9.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#33 of 46 in Spokane
30 reviews
12.4 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
156 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#35 of 46 in Spokane
15 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
674 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#28 of 46 in Spokane
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport is located in a quiet area between downtown Spokane and the Spokane International Airport. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all of our guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor heated pool, and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown

Address: 1508 S Rustle St, Spokane, WA 99224-2022 (Formerly Knights Inn Spokane Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $74 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport Hotel Spokane
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel 6
Spokane Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To pick a nice room, jump in your car and drive somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles I9719DNtrevorb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 386antonyj, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room where you can park your car right outside. Or better yet stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles wrxwagon03, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not go here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Centa, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms offer fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles HighExpectationsYVR, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay