We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sumner Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sumner Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sumner Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 19 March 2013

In my opinion, definitely the best place to stay, in this area! I have stayed here for a week or two every year or so for 10 - 15 years now, and they just get better. What they provide is an unpretentious, problem-free, clean, comfortable and economical stay while you enjoy this particularly nice part of Washington State (Sumner).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew G
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We grew up bethe Sumner/Puyallup area and have since moved away. Thus we return to visit relatives and friends several times every year, as often as possible,. Weed to stay with relatives and still so sometimes,.but our schedual is usually such that we enjoy being able to nap, or go somewhere very late at night etc. We started staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy E
Seattle
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Went to Sumner Motor Inn again for the second time. Just like the last time, the staff was great, rooms clean and it is close to shopping and restaurants, on of which shares the parking lot. Overall a pleasant stay,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BAllenSeattle
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I was in Sumner WA on the 14 of Nov 2012. I stayed Sumner Motel Inn. Staff was very friendly. This hotel has a good value. If I visit there I will stay that hotel. I will tell my friend and family if they visit that area they should stay that hotel because good value and friendly people.thank to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohammad B
Reno, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2012

this was 3rd time stay at this hotel. realy nice guest service when we are there. we can park in front of the room.the rate are more then resonable. my family and i would glad stay here again. i would totaly recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ishrat A
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our family came to Washington to visit a friend for her wedding. We looked around for the closest motel to the reception and decided to stay at the Sumner Motor Inn. Overall I would recommend this motel price wise, cleanliness, and we were treated with well by staff. Will be staying here again for Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mgarcia483
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I must say the lady at the counter was great, however, the gentleman I had to deal with was rude, arrogant and a complete jerk to my family. Im not sure if he is the owner or not, but he was of middle eastern desent. Ive been going to motels my whole life and Ive never been so outraged in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshl193
sumnerinn, Guest Relations Manager at Sumner Motor Inn, responded to this review

This guest was upset due to being ask for a key/damage deposit, which the motel requires when paying in cash. This is not his first time of staying here. This is why he responded with a negative review on this motel and of the property owner.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for new years eve. We had a wonderful stay. The price was great and the rooms were very clean! They had a helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again and I would totally recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jevne M
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had a lovely stay. The staff was helpful and kind. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. I felt very safe there. I will surely stay there again the next time I'm in town. Thanks guys for a job well done! Oh, it is also convenient for doing the Puyallup fair! Or, any of the fun things going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherieRL
Fife, Washington
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The price,location was perfect for me and how clean and comfortable the room was it is worth it The staff was very friendly and efficient. I was happy with the value of this hotel and would definitely stay again. It was right .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin L

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumner
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
6.1 km away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
57 reviews
14.9 km away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sumner Motor Inn is located within very short distances to many favorite things to do in Sumner. Whatever you are here for; an event at the Sumner Performing Arts Center or visiting the well-known Windmill Nursery, we have you covered. We offer 39 rooms both Smoking and Non-Smoking in seperate buildings to ensure your comfort. Also we offer you Free High-Speed Wireless Internet at no additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sumner Motor Inn

Address: 15506 Main St E, Sumner, WA 98390-2644
Region: United States > Washington > Sumner
Price Range: $100 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sumner Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sumner Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sumner Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sumner Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy staying on the bottom floor. Quiet all around most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles amandabK2187FJ, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good, pets welcome with small fee, for you animal lovers as well. they have smoking and non too.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyE950, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Easy access to upper floor and downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyE950, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“I think all good rooms, and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bugsy1234_12, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I did ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles sisnokmail41, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay