We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spectacle Lake Resort

Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (2)
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good44%
  • Average5%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“customers”(2 reviews)
“dock”(2 reviews)
“trailer”(2 reviews)
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscustomersdocktrailerfishingstoreboat
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent 6-nights at Spectacle Lake Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in site #30, which needed about 9" of chocks for the back stabilizers to level our 21' hybrid trailer. Nothing is fancy here, but I like that. Baths were rustic but...More

1  Thank celestep2k1
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We are so disappointed with our stay here. This "resort" is a joke. The lake is practically half empty, which admittedly is not the owner's fault. But everything else that is controllable is a mess. We checked in at dusk but almost missed our turnoff...More

4  Thank HatRez
Response from Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake ResortResponded 19 July 2016

We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay and felt compelled to go around the resort and find all the "bad" but seemed to ignore the good, about the place. They are right in that we had a very low water...More

Reviewed 7 September 2014

Checked in a week ago for a 2 week stay. When we checked in asked about a space for some friend that would be joining us in a week. We were told no problem, the space on either side would be available. Came back to...More

8  Thank THL-tonasket
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been going to Spectacle lake for our annual fishing trip for 30 years, however this was our first stay at this resort. The motel is old but clean, prime water view. RV sights are full hook up, but only 5 on the lake....More

1  Thank s00caa
Response from Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake ResortResponded 16 May 2014

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As an older place it can be a challenge to keep up and try to keep things fresh. Thank you for the nice review and we'll look forward to having your group in again next year.

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We didn't like this place. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the cottage was in middle of campground. Noisy. Could have been cleaner. Small bathroom. Looked like a great place if you like camping. We stayed here in July 2012, very hot and...More

3  Thank Elphaba
View more reviews
Top amenities
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spectacle Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure to bring extra chocks for leveling your rv."
Read review
"Find another RV Park"
Read review
"Get reservations early, they fill up fast for the summertime."
Read review
"Reservations are a must, reserve well in advance. All rooms are equiped with most everything needed to stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing