We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were traveling after a day at Mt St Helens and needed a nice, clean room to stay in. This had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. Absolutely nothing to complain about for an overnight stay

Thank DanManDFW
bellingham, wa
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The outside needs cleaning and it would be a better first impression. The rooms were not too expensive, but they were not worth the price to us. We left after the first night. Had no problems with the staff they were nice.

Thank mellocke
Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The outside needs fresh paint and a facelift, however, the inside - lobby and rooms are very clean. Our room was spotless but the bed was hard as a rock. We booked our room on their corporate site. When we checked in there was no reservation to be found even though I had...

Thank Pita1118
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed on the second floor in a double queen suite. There was plenty of room and the room was pretty clean, though dated. Outside of the building did not look so clean. A couple of the lamps in the room did not work and there was a minor issue with the bathroom sink drain, but all in all the...

Thank karril2013
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've stayed here twice and it's perfectly nice accommodation and very family friendly. Flat screen TV's and warm decor in a wooded setting yet close to I5. We'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Thank EmeraldE333
Twin Falls, ID, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Old, musty, worn and dirty carpet, some mold in the bathroom between the floor tiles and on the ceiling above the shower. Old furniture. Old out of focus TV. Breakfast area very small and crowded. At first look the breakfast items looked great, however the biscuits and gravy were a turn off. The biscuits were not done and the gravy...

1Thank Harold R
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let's see, where to start. Nice hotel on the outside, inside looked a little like the 'Bates Motel'. Counter service was useless, confused and rude though there was a nice fountain in the lobby. There was a complementary coffee station that didn't have any coffee. One of the three lamps in our room didn't work, neither did the toilet, which...

1Thank 3Claudia3
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is fairly nice looking on the outside which gives you the impression that it would be pretty nice on the inside. The lobby was ok but once I got into my room I was very disappointed. A few years ago, I stayed at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites in Longview, Washington and was very happy with my stay...

1Thank Joanne G
Reviewed 9 June 2014

when pulling up to this hotel it was like straight out of a movie! driving down the rode surrounded by nothing but beautiful green trees... so peaceful & quiet! being greeted by alyssa at the front desk was a pleasure! very friendly & she goes out of her way to help and ensure you're 100% satisfied! the heated indoor pool...

Thank TripMember06122014
ComfortInnTumwater, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Its great to hear that Alyssa provided you with great customer service. I will let her know your thoughts. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area.

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Indoor heated pool is nice. Breakfast consisted of the same items daily. A change of menu would be helpful every other day. The bathroom fan was not functioning and the bathroom sink was stopped up. We asked for a different room. The new room had the same problems. We were told that a part for the fan was ordered but...

Thank couple0718

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (44)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
232 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
10.8 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from the Washington State Capitol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Address: 1600 74th Avenue Southwest, Tumwater, WA 98512
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: $122 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids, get the family suite!!”
nkemper777, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask and they will try to provie what you need.”
JoAnnZ130, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go to this motel. It is awful in every way.”
none7009, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location in a forest like area where you could go for a nice stroll.”
301ellenc, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5