We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
 Click to rate
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not recommended, go anywhere else! Rooms are not clean and staffs are not friendly. The fire alarm goes off at 3am and about 20 mins later we were told we can return to our rooms. About 30 minutes after that the fire alarm goes off again for 5 seconds and comes back on with 5 mins and goes off again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4370YZbrandonl
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry about your recent experience during your stay. We worked on our fire alarm system starting at 3am for about 4 hours to try and get the alarm resolved including working with our alarm company and the local fire department. Of course we never want this to happen during a guest stay, and I'm sure it was...

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine. The Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee web site clearly stated that free shuttles from/to the airport to the hotel were provided. I made advance reservations for the shuttle--at the airport I learned the free shuttle was based on "the availability of the driver". I ended up paying for a ride to the hotel. I had to really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidnaw
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Sidnaw, I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate your shuttle request. Unfortunately our complimentary shuttle is based on availability and there are times it is not available. I'm very sorry that one of those times was during your travel, as we try very hard to accommodate all shuttle request if we can. I'm glad we were able to accommodate...

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure your rate is guaranteed. I have stayed at many Red Lions and never encountered this problem. I will not trust them therefore stay with them again. When I brought this discrepancy to the attention of the front desk clerk she just shrugged her shoulders and said nothing can be done. She was very dismissive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkb697
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Kirkb697, I'm so sorry you've had discrepancies on your billing. I'd love to personally take care of you and get this resolved, as you should never experience a higher rate that what you booked. Please feel free to call me at 509.663.0711 X 0 and ask for Sarah. I want to ensure your billing is correct, as I'm sure...

Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty specially the carpet. Food was poor quality - especially breakfast where the tables were not clean. All this topped off by a renovation of the front porch area! No apology given for the problems experienced so I believe that this is their norm. I expect to receive service consistent with the money I pay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are in the process of a complete remodel, and I do apologize for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the food and beverage manager and the team so we can work to improve our...

Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Landed at airport shittlenrefused to pick up our group. Checked in and room smelled like cigarettes. Rooms were old decor, furnishings dented and scratched. Carpet was stained in multiple places and cloth chair multiple stains. Room needed a serious deep cleaning. One person in our group was refused a room with two beds even though rooms were available and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay. We are in the process of a complete remodel which will include our guest rooms, as the upgrades are much needed. I'm sorry your friend wasn't able to get the room requested. We do try to honor guest request as much as possible, however there are...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay here when we come to Special Olympics Winter Games. It is always a very pleasant experience! The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms and whole hotel are very clean. The breakfast is always tasty!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee for your stay during the Special Olympics games! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here, and we are always happy to host the families and volunteers for the games!

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very easy to find and was on our way to Mission Ridge Ski Area located a half hour away. This made for an especially inexpensive short ski vacation since we took advantage of the hotel's Ski and Stay Package which included 2 lift tickets, breakfast for 2 and ski shuttle (when available). The front desk staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188richb
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed our ski package, as we've enjoyed offering it to our wonderful guest! I hope you come back again to see us next ski season!

Cherry Valley, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Fit the bill as to my requirements with airport pick up being available. Pleasant staff and courteous drivers to and from the airport. I will no doubt stay again when I return to Wenatchee in 4- 5 weeks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom U
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Tom, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time while at our hotel!

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I read a lot of reviews on this hotel before staying here and yes, the hotel is older but it's clean, the rooms are huge, beds are wonderful. The breakfast is not worth the $7 so don't waste your time. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi N
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Mandi, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that in spite of the reviews you read, you were able to experience the hotel and enjoyed it! It's great that you found the beds to be comfortable, it really does make for a better stay when you can get good rest! Also,...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Due to the preset hockey schedule we checked in later than usual, I person working the front desk; check-in took 25 min. Walked to our room, keys didn't work. Back to front desk another 5 min to get activated keys. Walked back to our room, keys worked but the room was occupied, I don't think the people in bed appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk D
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Kirk, I'm so sorry to hear about your check in being so rough and how many issues you had trying to get checked in. I've reviewed your feedback with my front desk team and supervisor to ensure we are not making this mistakes moving forward. I'm so sorry that you had to experience this. I'd love to discuss this...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
492 reviews
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
 of 5 bubbles UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5