We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
 Click to rate
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were booked at the Red Lion Wenatchee for a baseball tournament for our son. The Red Lion was a bit older than we had experienced on previous stays. We all developed an itchy rash after sleeping there after the first night. It was worse on the second night. When contacting the inn, the manager investigated the laundry detergent and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmD215BN
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location in Wenatchee, walking distance to many restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable, we had a perfect location on the ground floor close to the back parking lot door making for easy 'potty' breaks for our dog, Spot. The only disappointment is the lack of in-room coffee maker, however they do have a fridge and micro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4dawgswoof
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello 4dawgswoof, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I'm glad you and your 4 legged family member enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that the lack of coffee pot in the room was disappointing. We do however, always try to have fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby at all times for our guest. Thank you...

Stanwood, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a comfortable, average hotel. I liked the location and the staff were very helpful. They were dong some construction which was unfortunate. Also the room I stayed in needed renovation. It was looking old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm glad that you liked the location of our hotel and that our staff were helpful. We always strive to give a guest a great experience while at our hotel from the staff perspective. As you mentioned, our rooms are dated and are in...

Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to believe that there are much better hotels in the area for the same price. Everything about this hotel needs to be update from rooms, to tv to food service. The pool is pretty cool though and the kids loved that

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bowlindm
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are currently in the process of a complete renovation, as you'd mentioned, we are very due for that. We hope to have this complete by the end of the year. I'm sorry that the stay wasn't what you'd expected, and hope you come again...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was Not happy they didn't inform me of the construction mess. We had difficulty finding the front lobby. For the exorbitant nightly fee,... they need better amenities. The tv was old with sub-par picture and sound. No USB connections or computer ports. When I pay $154 a night I expect a lot more. If you wanted the free breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginas295
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that your recent stay was not what you'd expected. I'm sure it was very frustrating to have the construction and not be aware of that, and I do apologize about that. We are working to improve our overall guest experience, and that does take time and construction unfortunately. I hope you come back again, once it is...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not recommended, go anywhere else! Rooms are not clean and staffs are not friendly. The fire alarm goes off at 3am and about 20 mins later we were told we can return to our rooms. About 30 minutes after that the fire alarm goes off again for 5 seconds and comes back on with 5 mins and goes off again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N4370YZbrandonl
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry about your recent experience during your stay. We worked on our fire alarm system starting at 3am for about 4 hours to try and get the alarm resolved including working with our alarm company and the local fire department. Of course we never want this to happen during a guest stay, and I'm sure it was...

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room was fine. The Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee web site clearly stated that free shuttles from/to the airport to the hotel were provided. I made advance reservations for the shuttle--at the airport I learned the free shuttle was based on "the availability of the driver". I ended up paying for a ride to the hotel. I had to really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidnaw
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Sidnaw, I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate your shuttle request. Unfortunately our complimentary shuttle is based on availability and there are times it is not available. I'm very sorry that one of those times was during your travel, as we try very hard to accommodate all shuttle request if we can. I'm glad we were able to accommodate...

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Make sure your rate is guaranteed. I have stayed at many Red Lions and never encountered this problem. I will not trust them therefore stay with them again. When I brought this discrepancy to the attention of the front desk clerk she just shrugged her shoulders and said nothing can be done. She was very dismissive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkb697
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Kirkb697, I'm so sorry you've had discrepancies on your billing. I'd love to personally take care of you and get this resolved, as you should never experience a higher rate that what you booked. Please feel free to call me at 509.663.0711 X 0 and ask for Sarah. I want to ensure your billing is correct, as I'm sure...

Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Room was dirty specially the carpet. Food was poor quality - especially breakfast where the tables were not clean. All this topped off by a renovation of the front porch area! No apology given for the problems experienced so I believe that this is their norm. I expect to receive service consistent with the money I pay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are in the process of a complete remodel, and I do apologize for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the food and beverage manager and the team so we can work to improve our...

Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Landed at airport shittlenrefused to pick up our group. Checked in and room smelled like cigarettes. Rooms were old decor, furnishings dented and scratched. Carpet was stained in multiple places and cloth chair multiple stains. Room needed a serious deep cleaning. One person in our group was refused a room with two beds even though rooms were available and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay. We are in the process of a complete remodel which will include our guest rooms, as the upgrades are much needed. I'm sorry your friend wasn't able to get the room requested. We do try to honor guest request as much as possible, however there are...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
496 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
506 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: $131 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less noise”
tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5