We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Landed at airport shittlenrefused to pick up our group. Checked in and room smelled like cigarettes. Rooms were old decor, furnishings dented and scratched. Carpet was stained in multiple places and cloth chair multiple stains. Room needed a serious deep cleaning. One person in our group was refused a room with two beds even though rooms were available and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay. We are in the process of a complete remodel which will include our guest rooms, as the upgrades are much needed. I'm sorry your friend wasn't able to get the room requested. We do try to honor guest request as much as possible, however there are...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We always stay here when we come to Special Olympics Winter Games. It is always a very pleasant experience! The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms and whole hotel are very clean. The breakfast is always tasty!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee for your stay during the Special Olympics games! I'm glad you enjoyed your time here, and we are always happy to host the families and volunteers for the games!

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The hotel is very easy to find and was on our way to Mission Ridge Ski Area located a half hour away. This made for an especially inexpensive short ski vacation since we took advantage of the hotel's Ski and Stay Package which included 2 lift tickets, breakfast for 2 and ski shuttle (when available). The front desk staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188richb
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed our ski package, as we've enjoyed offering it to our wonderful guest! I hope you come back again to see us next ski season!

Cherry Valley, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Fit the bill as to my requirements with airport pick up being available. Pleasant staff and courteous drivers to and from the airport. I will no doubt stay again when I return to Wenatchee in 4- 5 weeks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom U
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Tom, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time while at our hotel!

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I read a lot of reviews on this hotel before staying here and yes, the hotel is older but it's clean, the rooms are huge, beds are wonderful. The breakfast is not worth the $7 so don't waste your time. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi N
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Mandi, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that in spite of the reviews you read, you were able to experience the hotel and enjoyed it! It's great that you found the beds to be comfortable, it really does make for a better stay when you can get good rest! Also,...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Due to the preset hockey schedule we checked in later than usual, I person working the front desk; check-in took 25 min. Walked to our room, keys didn't work. Back to front desk another 5 min to get activated keys. Walked back to our room, keys worked but the room was occupied, I don't think the people in bed appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk D
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello Kirk, I'm so sorry to hear about your check in being so rough and how many issues you had trying to get checked in. I've reviewed your feedback with my front desk team and supervisor to ensure we are not making this mistakes moving forward. I'm so sorry that you had to experience this. I'd love to discuss this...

Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel was easily accessible to lots of tourist attractions, including Leavenworth. It was not the most up-to-date, and the breakfast was just average. But the service was super friendly, and the rooms were spacious enough to accommodate us and our 3 children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybeths69
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hi Marybeths69, Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you found the staff super friendly and the room spacious. We are in the beginning phase of a renovation, which will include updating of all our public spaces along with our guest rooms and corridors. I hope you come see us again later this year to see the improvements...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

It is one of the worst ,filthy , dirty , Red Lion Hotel in North West ! we check in on the 23 Dec 2016 , the room is big ! with two queen size bed ,and over looking the pool , the bathroom is so dirty ,hairs all around the floors and around the sinks ,and used tissue under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TONY L
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Our stay at the Wenatchee Red Lion was very restful and perfect for our short stay there for my cousin's funeral. The staff was attentive, alert and helpful for whatever we needed. I recommend a big thanks for Manager Sarah Robinson and her staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 595brendak
sunnyvale
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It was a nice hotel with beautiful views around so if you plan to visit leavenworth you can stay at Wenatchee its not that far. There are mountains all around and as we went in December it was all covered with snow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885shubhij
Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
497 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
506 reviews
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located In the heart of Washington's apple country, the Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee is on the main thoroughfare through town, next to Highway 2 and just minutes from Leavenworth, Washington and Pangborn Airport. During your stay, you will want to tour the Aplets & Cotlets Candy Factory and our hydro-electric dams and enjoy recreation on the Columbia River. The Gorge Amphitheatre (40 min), Lake Chelan (35 min), the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth, Washington (20 min) and the Cascade Loop are all close by. Wenatchee Valley College is less than 1-1/2 miles from the hotel.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including one suite, feature all of the services and amenities you would expect of a first-class hotel, including Thoughtful comforts include Red Lion's plush pillowtop beds, amenities featuring Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, microwave and refrigerators, telephone and laundry valet service. Kick back and relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Packages are available for golf at Desert Canyon and Highlander Golf Courses and skiing at Mission Ridge. Also nearby you can enjoy waterskiing, beaches, river rafting and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

Address: 1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Price Range: $131 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Wenatchee
Wenatchee Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less noise”
tonyl255, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call another hotel”
867leeg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
jcrusty45, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room with a view of the pool courtyard area, not on the main floor.”
jillt759, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you take a 2nd floor room you avoid the elevator and stairs, but the floors above are creaky.”
  • The stains were much darker than the picture shows. Ick
UglyCook, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates