We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Westport

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$106*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Westport
 Click to rate
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a groupon coupon....I would not have paid the full price for our room!...so small...I liked the location though...end unit ground floor. Really great little kitchen and dinning table so that was nice. I really liked that about the unit and the fire place...a real one that takes only fire logs..so bring your own!! Bathroom is small but fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meegan D
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize for these issues you had experienced. We are working on a solution for these issues. We would love to have you stay with us again as this is not a typical stay of our guests. We hope to see you soon. Thank you Rebecca

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very positive experience for the weekend we stayed at Chateau Westport. We brought our dog, and had a very nice room, yes...on the first floor, which is very convenient when you have a pet. There were no problems with noise and the room was clean and updated. We used the pool (nice warm temp) and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravel
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We love to hear about our guests experiences and it sounds like you had an amazing time! We would love to have you come stay with us again soon! Thank you Rebecca

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

How anyone can have the bare faced cheek to call this place a "chateau" is beyond me! First impressions count and are usually right as was the case here, the property is very old and dilapidated inside and out, the decor seems to be original from maybe the 1920's! We tried to check in after an all day drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russtty
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had, this is not a typical stay of our guests. I will take care of these issues that you had mentioned so any future stays will be much more pleasant for you. We do hope to see you again sometime soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Rebecca Assistant Manager

Carson, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was surprised when we found this place. We've stayed at other venues in Westport before and I really liked this one. First its pretty reasonable price wise, I paid under $600 for a room (no pet) for 4 nights. The place has a pool, hot tub, fitness room, play ground, fire pits with tables, large grass area, ample parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne B
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to come stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Please come stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!

Benton City, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think my experience with this place was hindered by a few factors. I love the ocean and had a great experience in Westport at a different hotel last year so this year for my mom and dad's anniversary I figured taking them and my five year old niece here would be great... the biggest factor in this mindset was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize about the pool and thank you for your understanding. When the chemicals are off it is not safe to be in the water, and being such a large body of water can take some time to bring back into the safety spectrum. We do hope you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Have had the pleasure of staying at the Chateau a number of times. The facility and staff have been very enjoyable and always accommodating!! The view and wonderful grounds make for a soothing and relaxing stay. Can't go wrong staying at the Chateau Westport!! We'll be back ��

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickey R
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear about your stay and are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon.

Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2017

First off, I booked this hotel off of Living Social and for barely over a hundred bucks a night. And the deal came with wine and chocolates, pretty amazing, it seemed. And still I wouldn't call it a good value for the pet rooms. On the phone they gave me the impression that the ocean is close and that all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallen C
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had this experience. We have many pet rooms to offer, but it sounds like you were in one of the king rooms which are only located at the north and south ends of the building. I apologize for the room location and that you were not told about the set up at the...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

It's going to come down to what you normally like. I saw lots of people with crabbing or clamming gear, but the tide was high, so I'm not sure how that works. There's a playground, volleyball, trails to the beach (long walk), fire pit but they were all not good in the rain. We still enjoyed our stay a lot!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina N
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a lot of fishing and clamming this time of year, and sometimes the rain does trump the outdoor activities. We do have an indoor pool for your enjoyment, even with adult only times. As well as board games and puzzles to play in the lobby. We love...

Shoreline,Wa
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Very quiet in March, but perfect for a retired couple. First, very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our king size bed room on the beach side is large and very comfortable. There are picnic tables and fire pits, basketball court and badminton/volley ball court. In the lobby are very comfy chairs and couches for hanging out,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KT_Shoreline
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love to hear about your stay and all the fun and relaxation that you had. We try very hard to keep the place looking nice and running smoothly. Thank you for noticing. We would love to have you stay with us again, we hope to see you soon. Thank you Rebecca

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

New Year's Eve 2015 was a memorable visit to Chateau Westport. We were both pleased with our accommodations, including a great room rate on the 4th floor and New Year's Eve party, despite the fact that the hot tub was cracked and unavailable to use. New Year's Eve 2016 accommodations excluded a fourth floor room (under remodel) BOTH the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REDROBYNN
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the pool had to be closed due to an issue that was completely out of our hands. However, we did make sure we called everyone who was scheduled to stay with us so we could let them know about the closure. We had cancelled the New Years Eve...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
3.2 km away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
165 reviews
3.5 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.9 km away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
46 reviews
15.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
14.2 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available for rent. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. We are a dog friendly hotel with limited dog rooms available. A small fee applies to these pet rooms. Please call directly to book pet rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Westport

Address: 710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Price Range: $172 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Westport Hotel Westport
Chateau Hotel Westport
Westport Chateau Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Westport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Bremerton, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors would have a view”
MeeganD, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are touted to have views.”
Lovetravel, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea glimpses from higher rooms, a good room would be in a different hotel!”
Russtty, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you stay on a higher level you should have a better view of the beach. Pet friendly rooms are on the first floor only.”
jayneb412, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid bringing a pet if you want a room facing the ocean”
655dallenc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates