We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lewis River Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lewis River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lewis River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I was exhausted driving from Washington to California and pulled into the first place I could find. It looks like a cheap, yet clean motel from the outside. The lobby was a surprise because it's nicer than the average motel lobby. They gave me a discounted rate since I was checking in so late and gave me the option of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

We had a meeting this morning and I read your review to our team. Thank you so much for brightening everyone's day. We all started our day with a smile because you noticed everyone's hard work. We are so glad that you chose our hotel to stop in and even more excited that we were able to exceed your expectation's....

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I reserved a ground floor room 3 months in advance because of difficulty with stairs, then called the week prior arrival to verify we could be booked as requested. Confirmed as requested. Upon arrival, were told we didn't have a reservation, we'd missed our reservation on the previous week, and were charged for a missed reservation. I produced my notes,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pcretired1
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We try very hard to accommodate our guest's and we will be using your feedback to give all of our guest's a better stay in the future. I didn't talk to you personally and I thought that refunding the no-show and giving a discount on the only...

Conroe
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The Lewis River Inn is an old roadside motel built a short distance off Interstate-5 that has been updated and modernized. The rooms were quiet, so they much have had good sound-proofing. Everything was clean and the room size was rather larger than I had expected. Kudos for having lots of countertop space around the sink. The complementary breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BnB-Guest-1
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit with us here in Woodland. I appreciate all of your kind comments and am very happy that you were able to enjoy some of the yummy yogurt. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stop in...

Silverdale, WA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I booked this room because I was performing a wedding ceremony at the river's edge just a few miles away. What a pleasant little motel! The room was immaculately clean (with exceptions noted later in this review) and the office staff service was top notch! I stayed in the Burma room which offered a king sized bed and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiteflash7
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind comments. I appreciate your feedback and we will get the plaster replaced and repainted. I hope that you have another opportunity to come back and see us again in the future. Best Wishes, Kenda Pollard, GM

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel based on Trip Advisor recommendations. Stayed in Room #122, which is ground floor overlooking the river. Small balcony with two chairs overlooking the river. The room was nicely decorated and the amenities above par. Small complimentary breakfast area with a minimum of items available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us here in Woodland. The beautiful river view is always a pleasure to look at and we are pleased that you were able to enjoy it. We hope that you can stop in and see us again soon. Best Wishes, Kenda...

Calgary
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A fairly small roadside motel but just great. It backs on to the Lewis River and has a beautiful quiet sitting area. Motel is super close to the I 5 but the highway noise is minimal. Super clean room, comfy beds, great pillows, friendly staff and good breakfast. Owner brought in Krispy cream donuts for staff and guests this morning!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrcalgary
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am so very happy that you enjoyed your visit and the Krispy Creams on Saturday morning. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, GM

Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent two nights and were quite pleased.This is an older building that has been very well maintained. The rooms were clean, the property was very well kept, the staff was nice and the price was fair. The Lewis river running in back was a very pretty and soothing. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close by and right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waldportmike
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your two night visit. We are all so very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate all of your kind comments and hope that you can come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, GM

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it was clean and comfortable. No problem with a late checkin close to midnight. Only small issue was that the free wifi didn't work from the room. Showed that I was connected, but wouldn't load any web content.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to know that you had a good experience with us. Thank you for letting us know about the problem connecting to the wifi. I will have our technician come out and check our hot spots to make sure all of our guest's can connect. I hope you will come back and stay...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our room was large enough, simply but adequately furnished, clean and smelled pleasant. A small lending library was right outside the lobby. The beautiful view of the river was just down the walk and in a lovely little spot with outdoor seating. This inn has a kind of charm; doesn't have the feel of a chain motel. It needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. It's nice to know that you had a pleasant visit and were able to enjoy the beautiful river view. We have been adding to our breakfast selection the last few months and will continue to add more as our counter space allows. We hope the next time...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice, very clean, comfortable little motel with some rooms having balconies overlooking the water. Booked because it was inexpensive and near a family wedding, but it ended up being my favorite part of the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
kendapollard, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your visit while you were in town for a wedding. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Kenda Pollard, GM

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.4 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
20.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
21.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
30.5 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
827 reviews
28.9 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lewis River Inn is located in Woodland, WA just east off Interstate 5 exit 21. There are 49, one bedroom guest rooms including 10 guest rooms with balconies overlooking the beautiful Lewis River and our lovely garden area. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer. River Rooms have coffee makers, irons and iron boards. Free Expanded Continential Breakfast, Free WI-FI High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls. Business Center in Lobby. Restaurants, Stores, Gas Stations, Laundromat,Pharmacy close by. Pet Friendly (extra charge). Office Open 24 Hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lewis River Inn

Address: 1100 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9690
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Price Range: $159 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewis River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lewis River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis River Hotel Woodland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lewis River Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
Yankeetown, Florida
1 month ago
Seattle, Washington
7 months ago
Tel Aviv, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lewis River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View rooms are more expensive, but the non-view rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles sanders369, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't stay in room 209.”
  • Just try and read in bed with this lamp placement.
  • three drawers are probably enough, right?
  • The door frame is cracked, showing a previous break in.
  • broken on the other side too.
 of 5 bubbles SandraH251, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would get a room with a balcony overlooking the river I did not have my pet as they are not pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles reinsalot, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a King room.”
 of 5 bubbles L9300LClindas, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in rear look out to river”
 of 5 bubbles KMANIKKI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5