We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Yakima

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Yakima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merrileek2015
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here one night in March. Never been to Yakima before, came here to adopt a one eyed rescue dog and they recommended this location. I was quite pleased. The guy behind the counter in the lobby was super nice and we chatted about why we were in town and I asked his opinions of best places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosepetalsbeck
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We're glad that our front desk staff was able to recommend a good place for you to eat. We hope that you'll come visit again to try the other two restaurants on TripAdvisor.

Cave Junction, Oregon
Reviewed 15 June 2016

the room had a little to much cleaning products so they let me check out a less fragrant room. thanks. but the breakfast room is a little to small for the size of the motel. oops., problems with your internet service, would not work with my laptop. spent 1/2 hr. with the customer 'service'

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric W
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We're glad that the front desk was able to help you with your issues. We strive for superior customer service at our property. We hope tha tyou'll visit again soon.

East Wenatchee
Reviewed 15 June 2016

So disappointed Bc we have been visiting this hotel for baseball tourneys for years! They lost my reservation but resolved the issue with a smile. We only had 2 towels and waited 3 hours after asking several times for more towels. We choose this hotel for the location and pool. The pool was locked and after 3 calls, they unlocked...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

We're so sorry that you had such a problem with your room. We have recently hired several new people at the front desk and we are scrambling to get them well trained for the busy season. If you have any more issues please feel free to e-mail us at DaysInnYakima@gmail.com.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra181955
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 June 2016

School district reserved rooms for our trip to state solo/ensemble contest. The hotel is a ways from the main downtown area, but there are plenty of random restaurants in the general area. There is also fairly easy access to the freeway to get traveling again. When we first arrived, the front desk people didn't know where our reservation forms were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We're so sorry that you had some difficulties. It's no excuse - but we did recently hire several new people. We hope that this doesn't give you a bad impression of our property. We strive to be professional and helpful at our property. We hope that you'll come back again and that...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dovalh
Monroe, WA
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo D
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliceh583
Seattle
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Lobby musty and featured a leg-less chair leaning again the wall as the first item visible upon entering. Breakfast room floor littered with debris. Reception stacked with boxes not germane to check in or check out. Room ok tho cable tv inoperative initially requiring multiple calls to remedy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertmR4050OE

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
3.1 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
725 reviews
2.3 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
506 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Yakima
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N 1st St, I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901-1727
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $85 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Yakima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always choose top floor if possible so we can safely open a window”
 of 5 bubbles WyomingRoberto, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest ground level”
 of 5 bubbles darrellb442, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffS331, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy handicap access. 1st floor rooms are large and easy to get in and around.”
 of 5 bubbles 483alicep, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check placement of the toilet in relation to the wall.”
 of 5 bubbles JackfromGigHarbor, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5