We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the most attractive hotel from the outside but it appeared the rooms had been remodeled somewhat recently and they were quite nice. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet. Bathrooms were nice, completely enclosed - no sink in room. Continental breakfast was satisfactory. Preshaped egg and sausage patties with assorted breads - you are encouraged to make a sandwich. Waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriotGal
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was quite friendly. The breakfast was outstanding with scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy! I will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbW7827NX
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business.

Shinnston, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually stay at another chain but they were all sold out. Took a chance based on a The area and existing reviews. My company has a $150. Per night limit and this property was a good deal at just about 1/2 of that. Good location, clean facility and appears well maintained. In room coffee, fridge and microwave. I'm pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolyn S
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We hope to have you again.

Bodegraven
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having booked lots of times at Best Western hotels we expected more than we got. The hotel is dated in dark browns, no elevator, old stairs and worn carpets. We had to change rooms as the one we were in had leakage from the ceiling when it started to rain. Location close to the mall is a plus. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blok
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Desert Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location right off the highway, near several restaurants (Outback is right across the parking lot, Cracker Barrel across the busy thoroughfare). Service is very pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good. However, the toilet seat was scarred and should have been changed a long time ago, and the wifi was very difficult to get working. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry. I understand how the little things can be upsetting. Thank you for your feedback.

Hebron, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

From the moment you make the call or walk into the lobby of Best Western you are greeted with professional, courteous staff that treat you like family. The check in is smooth, the stay is comfortable, the staff puts your every need in first place. I recommend Best Western to anyway in this area. The staff respects each person as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph F
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This Best Western is badly in need of updating. Hallways were dirty and carpet was raggedy. Our room was OK but was awaken at 5:30 a.m. by the loud sound of running water as someone was showering in the next room. Breakfast was awful, the waffles had a very sour taste, pancakes were cold and leathery, muffin wasn't any better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry we didn't meet the breakfast standard. Thank you for your feedback; it helps us improve in the future.

New River Gorge, WV
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booked room through Priceline "express deal" and we were given a smoking room when we checked in. Tried to get moved to non-smoking and told they had none so we were stuck with a very stinky room. The bathroom light didn't work. Breakfast was provided, but all of the "hot" food was cold. The staff were all nice, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry. We try to move people to non smoking room if we have them available to meet our guest needs. Thank you for your feedback, so we can improve in the future.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 24 October 2016

First stay at a Best Western and it met my expectations. Staff at check-in was not friendly but rest of the staff we encountered during our stay were good. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was better than most. Fire alarm went off at 6:30 a.m. Sunday morning and it took awhile for that to get taken care of but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickychick35217
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry we had problems with he alarm during your stay. Thank you for your feedback.

Vanceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night for a concert in Charleston (we decided to save some money and hit up the mall the next day). Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very nice. Everything seemed pretty clean. Bed was comfy. The only problem I had was VERY thin walls. We could hear the lady in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCann1010
Anna N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
125 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
10.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
74 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Price Range: $88 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Flippin, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, does not have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jolyns540, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request non-smoking if that's what you need”
 of 5 bubbles OBXbeachgal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, clean, nice staff members.”
 of 5 bubbles TRVL2020, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the fact that you had to have a room key to access the doors from the outside. A little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Ejsmemaw, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None here would be good”
 of 5 bubbles lisas533, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay