We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 727: English reviews
london,ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very small as is normal for this chain. Bathroom floor was sticky, carpet needed cleaning, swivel chair very dirty and stained. Bed is small for a Queen size. Very inexpensive room. The hotel and the room did smell clean. Breakfast was adequate

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsthemama
Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were heading to Florida and needed a place to stay for about 12 hours in Beckley, West Virginia. Microtel was very good to us during a massive storm in Buffalo in 2006. We were displaced from our home due to lack of electricity and made the Transit Road Microtel our home for 3 days. So when this Microtel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckelisttraveler
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately that storm that hit the coast and south did stop a lot of traveling for others. I will pass along the kind and wonderful words you mention of Sarah. It is nice to know your room didn't smell of smoke. Our 3rd floor is not a nonsmoking floor, there...

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Asheboro
Reviewed 1 week ago

Appearance and cleanliness wasn't that great here. Front staff were mostly nice except one lady.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kgallegos89
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize the appearance and cleanliness wasn't up to par. I am interested in the issues you had with that along with the one lady. Was she on the front desk or in housekeeping. I do request you email me and give me the details. We can only fix issues...

Surf City, NC, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Franklinville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9355QMheatherc
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Knightdale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stop at this hotel when traveling through. Always a good price, clean room, very friendly staff!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberbD2212ZZ
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the property. We take pride in keeping the property at a reasonable rate, cleanliness, and our customer service. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. See ya'll again soon. Have a blessed day.

Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCKarrh2
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Fountain, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Driving back to Michigan we needed a place to sleep - stopped here and what an awesome place! Front desk was very helpful and friendly- Room was great! Comfy bed, clean room and very cozy! Loved the window seat with big cushions to sit on. Price was right - bath was clean - will stop again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwinters38
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the kind words about your stay to all departments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I also love the window seat. I think it is relaxing and comfy. See you again soon. Have a blessed day.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a non smoking hotel the 3rd floor hallway reeked of smoke. Our room only had a slight odor. Older hotel, peeling paint, mirrors were dirty in bathroom and above the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are not a non-smoking property. We do have a few rooms we rent out to our smoking clientele. By law, these rooms are on the highest floor (which is our 3rd floor). I do apologize the smell lingered up the hall and into the non-smoking rooms. I have let...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
324 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $79 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the parking lot and entrance side for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is noisy and slow. Stay away. Navigating the stairs from the second floor gave us easy access to our car.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Book your room on the Microtel website for a great rate.”
 of 5 bubbles jojen13, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay