We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fair price, good folks, indoor pool, free breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed. What else do you need. Hotel is located very close to restaurants and an ABC store. BTW the manager here is a smoking hot chick!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladius D
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found this hotel to be clean, room amenities great, and the breakfast buffet very good. As well, we found the hotel staff to helpful and very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
Washington, DC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Initial check in went well. Room was great. Church bus full of school kids on ski trip stomped on top of us and ran up and down the corridors. Reported to desk and most of it stopped but not all. Next day housekeeping only emptied the trash and did not provide towels or in room coffee or make the beds....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank txgalsal
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great last minute stop over. Snow storm hit us earlier then expected and it was worth every penny to stay here and ride out the storm.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmG65YZ
Management response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. I can imagine our snow can make many people a little nervous when driving and we are pleased to know you chose to stay with us rather than taking that risk of driving. We are glad you decided to stay with us and ride out the storm. Also...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are enjoyed our one night stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff friendly and the morning breakfast was laid out pretty well with a lot of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NateGarn
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We understand there are many choices when you travel and happy we were able to earn your trust. Your comments are shared with our team and we will strive to make every stay as comfortable as this stay was for you.

Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
Management response:

Williamstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall average stay. Carpets look extremely old and therefore dirty. Way too hot in room when we arrived but we're able to get it down. From about 2am till we left the heater was VERY loud when it ran. Had been fine before that. Got woke up a LOT due to heater noise.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmyDuals
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your experience. We are very sorry for the issues you had and hope to see you again soon.

Athens, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to Winterplace Ski Resort. I was extremely surprised as to how clean and nice the hotel & the room was. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms are huge, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are nice and the TVs are definitely upgraded. They have a 24hr indoor pool that is extremely warm which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missbeccaBSNRN
Management response:

Thank you! These wonderful comments about our hotel are what we strive to hear. Our staff will be very happy to know you recognized their hard work and found everything to be what you should expect from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When traveling solo safety is important to me. Microtel Inn was an inexpensive place for me to rest my head during a recent road trip. The Inn was clean and well lit. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay at the Microtel Inn when heading south from Cleveland!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanpL6450EJ
Management response:

Excellent! We love these wonderful comments. Thanks for sharing your experience about your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit to our area.

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J6789RLrons
Management response:

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
5.4 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
453 reviews
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 S Eisenhower Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-6731
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beckley
#4 Family Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
South Lyon, Michigan
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor is best especially if you have lots of gear/equipment/luggage”
 of 5 bubbles gladiusd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decent, clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ551, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Right off the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles Rhellyer, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat at Dickey's BBQ, just up the road.”
 of 5 bubbles frankw136, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is actually the worst place we have ever chosen, also the first Microtel Inn and Suites we have ever stayed at and probably last.”
 of 5 bubbles brendaaQ8344TH, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay