We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berkeley Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great time. The house was clean and had the most spectacular view you can imagine. We stayed at Point of View and would go back. Staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was equipped nicely.

Thank kfolickman
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review and Point of View has a delightful scenic view anytime of the year. My personal favorite views are in the fall with leaves changing and during mid-April with Dogwood trees and Redbud trees in bloom. We hope you will visit again! Thank you, Stephanie Rebant Vice President

Kenilworth, NJ
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Country Time cabin per Bobbi's recommendation. We cannot thank her more! The cabin is nestled in the woods about 15 minutes from the center of town in Berkeley Springs. When we walked through the front door we were greeted by an immaculate, cheery cabin complete with new stainless appliances and a beautiful fireplace. It couldn't possibly...

1Thank TracyMadonia
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you very much for your business and lovely review. Each property is a privately owned vacation home that we care take and offer on our vacation rental program. The owner of Country Time is continuously making upgrades to the property and is very consciences about the comfort and quality of the amenities offered for a great value!...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have been renting with Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals for the past five years and have enjoyed each visit. Our first year we stayed at Timberline (amazing). The house is super cozy with plenty of space to accommodate a group of about 7. The hot tub was wonderful and a great addition. Years 2 and 3, were spent at Indian...

Thank Shani93
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your return business and for your review! I will personally look into the kitchen shortages at the Cacapon Breeze Hideaway and we really appreciate your business and feedback. The River Song Retreat Cabin has also had some recent upgrades with the new carpeting, curtains, dining room chairs and some other nice décor improvements....

Venetia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our 3rd trip to berkeley Spring recently and we were not disappointed by Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental. While we rented a cabin that we had rented in the past and knew what we were getting (excellent accomodations in a great wooded setting), what we got in customer servie was beyond our expectations. A few days before our visit, I received...

Thank Ed C
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This has been a winter to remember! The surrounding Berkeley Springs Area has mountainous terrain and we try to make every precaution to notify and inform our guest of weather conditions and ensure they are equipped with the appropriate vehicle to be proactive in preventing any emergency issues so you can enjoy your stay! We really make an...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at the Nestled Pines cabin this past weekend for MLK. Overall, the cabin was nice, pretty clean (though some of the pots/pans could use replacing...). Only small issue - when I called to book, I told them that we wouldn't be bringing a 4 wheel drive car. They said that should be fine. Then I called the Friday before...

1Thank Betsy D
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your business and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We had a cabin inspector out at the property on Thursday and the road was clear. We had a dusting of snow Friday morning, no registered accumulation so we were honestly surprised when you notified us of the issue. We were very...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our cabin was very spacious and clean, in a perfect location not too far from Berkeley Springs but just secluded enough. The decorations were cozy, the kitchen had all amenities like plates, microwave, pots, etc, even a waffle maker. A few things were quite unpleasant, however. The hot water smelled strongly of sulphur, although that faded after a day. It...

Thank Jenny J
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would please like to please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We sincerely wish we would have been notified of the problem during your stay and we would have immediately sent a maintenance technician to rectify the issue. I personally checked the property prior to your stay and noticed a sulfa issue with the water, which...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cacapon Breeze Hideaway. The cabin is very spacious and cozy. We especially liked the Cast Iron Fireplace and fully equipped Kitchen. I wished it would have stopped raining so we could have enjoyed the outdoors but no one can control mother nature. The Hot Tub was old and only had two jets working....

Thank mattpheil
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and thank you for writing the review. We again apologize about the hot tub issue, we immediately sent staff out to resolve the issue. All of our properties are privately owned vacation homes and we have notified the homeowner about the concerns with the hot tub, the homeowner is looking into replacement options....

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals has the best selection of rentals in Berkeley Springs. We like to stay in town so we can walk to spas, shops and restaurants, and all of the in-town rentals are clean, spacious and well-equipped.

1Thank fourcamperz
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're very glad that you enjoy the cottages and our little town. We strive to provide the perfect WV getaway for each of our guests. We're also glad that you choose to stay with us each year. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again! Best wishes, The Staff at Berkeley Springs...

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Obviously this review is ONLY applicable to one of the many cabins administered by Berkley Springs Cottage rentals: Brookwood @ The Woods resort Good The design of the cabin was very nice with large open windows. It is secluded enough to be quiet and although you can see other cabins they are not close enough to cause any bother. The...

Thank Paulo82UK
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for posting this review. We greatly appreciate it. We're glad that you chose to stay at one of our cabins. Brookwood Chalet is a cozy, yet less modern cabin. Thank you for the feedback, we will certainly work on the issues that you mentioned. Later this month, the owner is actually meeting with a...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent a long weekend in Berkeley Springs and had a wonderful time. This was our first time in Berkeley Springs and using Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental and we are very pleased. I loved the online booking and reviewing all of the cabins that were available during our chosen time. Directions were very specific which is needed especially the first...

1Thank GlimmerGal
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to submit a review. The cabin is beautifully located in a very scenic setting. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen items and will certainly rectify that issue. Please feel free to call during your stay if there are any issues and we also leave a...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (31)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
0.2 km away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
165 reviews
15.4 km away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
162 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Hancock
77 reviews
27.7 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#4 of 14 in Martinsburg
158 reviews
9.3 km away
Super 8 Hancock MD
Super 8 Hancock MD
#1 of 2 in Hancock
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Address: 64 S Green St, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-1639
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Also Known As:
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals Hotel Berkeley Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Carefully read what the property has for aminitees before committing.”
 of 5 bubbles D4379, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River Escape was isolated, beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles hilaryg1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know the location of your rental...some are quite some distance from amenities (groceries, etc.)”
 of 5 bubbles christopherf827, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Gone Country was the name of our rental!”
  • Gone Country Home
 of 5 bubbles mskimwills, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We love the Coolfont area, secluded yet close to town. Good hiking trails”
 of 5 bubbles 346EdC, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5