We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

QualityInnUS$64*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for one night on a road trip. Clean room and good free breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, toast, pastries and more. Walls are a bit thin and can hear a bit more than I would of liked to but overall perfect for a quick stop. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am also glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. The walls being thin, I will address this with our Management and see if they have any ideas on how to fix this problem. I...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Quality only to spend the night. The service at the reception was great! The receptionist showed us places open to eat in town and gave us more information about the place. The room is very clean and cozy. The wifi unfortunately not picked up in our room. That was only dissatisfaction on site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscila T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out that your room was very clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time leaving this review, since the first one disappeared...we checked in on 3/24/17 around 1am, this was our wedding night. Walking in to the hotel, we were greeted by a very loud crowd of people at the front door that seemed to be doing as they pleased with no concerns for people sleeping. The front desk clerk was working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber W
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I appreciated the extra care that was given at this hotel during our stay. The service given by Angie at the front desk made our stay so much more comfortable and easier on all of my family members. Would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post about your stay. We always Welcome comments. Angie is a great staff member and I will certainly let her know your comments. We do look forward to seeing you again soon and hope it is on a happier note at that time. Thanks Kim B Smith

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Not a bad hotel and I would recommend it. The room was clean and the bed slept decent. They have a bar but we did not have time to try it. The view is nice and it is located close to the restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of you stay. I am glad to hear that your clean room was noticed. We do have a bar on premise however, it is operated on Fri and Sat only at this this. '

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have been staying at this property for many years. It is now a Quality Inns and Suites. In as much as the area around Bluefield has struggled, this Hotel remains strong and very well run. They have a great sports bar with a limited food menu, but we always enjoy the food, drink and the wonderful staff! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear that Our Guests are enjoying their stay at our Hotel. I want to Thank You for staying with us over the years and we look forward to many more years for being your Home away from Home.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were in the area and it was getting late. We needed a place to stay and this property seemed to fit the bill. It is an old property with smoking rooms. Kind of stale smelling when you walk in. There is no elevator. We got a no smoking room which didn't have a stale odor. Room and linens were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken s
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you smelled a stale smelling due to smoking. We are working on this issue and moving the smoking 25 feet from the building. If a smoker has just been smoking our front and the door open, the smoke will tend to come in the building at times. I hope on your return visit we...

Montclair
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a tired property. I paid $52 per night before taxes and at that price it's okay. There is no elevator, so you carry your bags upstairs. The breakfast is free and has hot and cold items, but not a lot of selection. It does have free coffee all day. The room had a nice recliner chair and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelRShannon
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr Shannon Thank you for taking time to talk about your stay. We are a property without an elevator. Our staff many times, when asked will carry luggage upstairs for our guests. I'm sorry you didn't find what you were looking for on our Breakfast Buffet We have Scrambled Eggs, Biscuits and Gravy, Sausage Links, Waffles, Yogurt, Muffins, Danish, 2...

Bentonia, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Friendly staff. Updated rooms. Decent breakfast. Wifi is good. Allot parking. They host allot of events at the restaurant they have inside. They have a pool never got in it though. It is not bad price for the quality of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cparker29
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If i was a health inspector I would shut the place down. It was just plain dirty and trashy. Garbage cans out side were over flowing with garbage so bad it was on the ground. Our top bed sheet had stains. And the carpet had so many stains I did not take off my shoes. Walking down the hall and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience during your stay with your relatives. I do wish that someone with your group would have contacted our Management Team while you were in house so we could try to resolve any issue. I want to respond to the items you mentioned. The garbage overflow. We had a...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
81 reviews
16.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
16.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
248 reviews
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Parkersburg, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the first floor in the rear of the hotel, you may see a bear in the morning roaming up the hill.”
806suzanner, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not next to mechanical devices, away from smoking rooms”
kens28, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
johnsE6853DL, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, check view, check smell and move if required.”
WallyB123, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room, even if you smoke. Going outside to smoke is better than the smell!”
StBerpuppy, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$64
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates